New model Jimny manual to Auto conversion

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Postby gt4tified » January 28th, 2010, 9:22 pm

BTW guys, where I getting a bush bar for the Jimny...chrome or powdercoated, it doh really matter. I hear ppl does use the Escudo or Vitara ones but not sure what, if any modifications are required.

The Sales Mgr. @ Lifestyle told me as long as the bush bar bolts on with no mod. to the chassis or sub-frame, it will NOT void the warrantee.

Postby gt4tified » February 12th, 2010, 10:21 pm

Update: Got my new Jimny today....she's a beaut!

Pics to come very soon! :D

Still looking for a bush bar tho... :(

aidan

Postby aidan » February 13th, 2010, 12:07 am

^^nice post some pics!!

Postby gt4tified » February 13th, 2010, 1:06 pm

Here goes:

Happy with everything so far except the audio, but that's because I'm an audiophile. Thing sounds like it was designed for military shortwave.... :lol:

raveendraagautam

Postby raveendraagautam » February 15th, 2010, 7:56 am

aidan wrote:keep it manual nah! buh i think most from 05-now is the ghey push button 4wd,

My buddy has one, and is push button, and the T-case inline, not separate.But that's a f. used 07.

Nice buttons buddy ..... u have more pics ?

Postby gt4tified » February 15th, 2010, 12:22 pm

raveendraagautam, more pics of what? The same 3 buttons? :confused:

aidan

Postby aidan » February 15th, 2010, 3:07 pm

^^lol, i wana know the same ting.

gt4tified,looking real good man. i like d colour :twisted:

Postby gt4tified » February 16th, 2010, 1:43 am

Thanks bro...the colour according to Lifestyle is Quasar Grey...I like it too! :D

var

Postby var » February 16th, 2010, 10:09 am

very nice ralph

Postby 3stagevtec » February 16th, 2010, 3:53 pm

i gotta get me one of those some day!!

raveendraagautam

Postby raveendraagautam » March 16th, 2010, 5:49 am

gt4tified wrote:raveendraagautam, more pics of what? The same 3 buttons? :confused:

No......more pics of some another model...........

droppa

Postby droppa » March 18th, 2010, 1:40 pm

good van.......you and yours will enjoy it.... :twisted:

BlitzMekenzie

Re: New model Jimny manual to Auto conversion

Postby BlitzMekenzie » November 26th, 2010, 4:30 am

anyone knows who or where sells accessories for the new model jimny? i have one just like gt4^^^...any tips

stingray316

Re:

Postby stingray316 » July 25th, 2011, 10:45 pm

droppa wrote:let me ask u a question boi ralph,

if and when u buy your new jimny, or newer jimny, will you be doing and off roading, i eh talkin bout the cane road and thing eh, ah talking bout serious off-roading, like with TTORC or Trailblazers... :?:

i currently own a old model jimny, and i bout it for 1 reason

ah wanted something that could take jamming, on any road surface, and so far she has not failed me, from being on 2 wheels in a canal, to driving to pos and back daily....

ask any serious off-roader, or even off road enthu first thing they tell u is dont but jimny with coil spring and auto lock hubs if yuh wanna go in the mud and play dirty, if yuh want comfort and smooth ride, they get coils...

Do you mind if I ask why coil springs are frown upon on the offroad, mudboggin conditions? I recently got me a jimny with the leafs and was considering conversion to coils like this www.rocky-road.com/coil.html
Is this gonna still be bad for the mud...

Return to “SUZUKI”