^^ hardluck homes :lol: i'll be headin down to tha meet in GB

rado

Postby rado » September 30th, 2009, 2:42 pm

AZO, you living close to me so if all else fails...give me a call :mrgreen:

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » September 30th, 2009, 2:44 pm

rado wrote:AZO, you living close to me so if all else fails...give me a call :mrgreen:

dats what we sayinnnnnnnnnnn ammm so d flick is photo shoot at next dex event i will have 2 organize a timeeeeeee something feeling like dis go fail eh but say wha

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » September 30th, 2009, 4:37 pm

any how i want a fackng pull in a ignis sport who givin me it???

Swifted

Postby Swifted » September 30th, 2009, 5:08 pm

what sort of 'head mods'? have you commissioned someone to do it arredy?

This is the head-work I did on my head;

And this is an SR16VE head i recently did for a friend;

:twisted:

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » September 30th, 2009, 6:59 pm

azoturbo wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:dex is set for the 11th october :mrgreen:

sigh no car
sigh who picking me up

dog u kno dats not a scene...

rado

Postby rado » September 30th, 2009, 9:08 pm

Swifted wrote:what sort of 'head mods'? have you commissioned someone to do it arredy?

This is the head-work I did on my head;

And this is an SR16VE head i recently did for a friend;

:twisted:

Breds... a couple points you may want to investigate (for your future jobs)

1. Quench ares inside the combustion chamber. It doesn't seem like you paid much attention to the chamber, but there is some detonation protection to be had here!

2. Removal of sharp edges in the combustion chanber... these will form hot spots and will prematurely induce detonation and effectively limit the timing tune. If nothin else please remove these.

3. short turn radiuses... seems like you attacked that area in the bowls also wich is usually not in the best interest of flow... even if it may appear so "intuitively". I dont think there is an "un-do" button for that one.

4. well I suppose these pics were taken before you re-surfaced the valve seats, I'm sure a few machine shops have serdi machines. Reminds me of a funny story of sime mechanics using and old valve as s grinder for the seats....LOL

just for consideration IMHO

Swifted

Postby Swifted » September 30th, 2009, 9:45 pm

thanks for the heads up rado :wink:

both of the pics were taken before I had the valve seats cut. and in the ports themselves, I didn't do any re-profiling (that requires the important assistance of a flow-bench), what you see in the second pic is where I polished the exhaust ports (left the intake port unpolished). I concentrated only on blending the area where the valve seat meets the port (normal area for factory mismatch). In the chambers themselves, I used a sanding wheel on my dremel to 'break' the sharp edge caused by the seating tool.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » September 30th, 2009, 11:09 pm

my mehc is doing the head work reporting,port matching,open the intake a lil etc etc i got a good price and i have had all my work on my car done by him i fully trust this man and he has my car working really well best since i bought the car

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » October 4th, 2009, 12:47 pm

BAD NEWS GUYS IM OUT NO ZUKI EVENTS FOR ME I HAVE OFFICIALLY TORN MY RIGHT KNEE'S LIGAMENT I CANT EVEN DRIVE SIGH I IN PAIN CANT EVEN WALK :(

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » October 4th, 2009, 12:52 pm

^^^^ so what!!! I would have had to pick ur @$$ up anyway... :roll: :|

Postby 3stagevtec » October 4th, 2009, 12:58 pm

azoturbo wrote:BAD NEWS GUYS IM OUT NO ZUKI EVENTS FOR ME I HAVE OFFICIALLY TORN MY RIGHT KNEE'S LIGAMENT I CANT EVEN DRIVE SIGH I IN PAIN CANT EVEN WALK :(

ouch! been through that already.. pain like wow!

Return to “SUZUKI”