zuki dyno day SUCCESS!!!!

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Postby 3stagevtec » June 18th, 2009, 9:42 pm

once i not working on the day, i will come...

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 18th, 2009, 9:45 pm

3stagevtec wrote:once i not working on the day, i will come...

would most likely be a sun so put u on d list then

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 18th, 2009, 10:01 pm

no swift sport men come nah man

Postby 3stagevtec » June 18th, 2009, 10:56 pm

azoturbo wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:once i not working on the day, i will come...

would most likely be a sun so put u on d list then

i work sundays too.. so that's why i can't say for sure..

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » June 18th, 2009, 11:52 pm

Err, Grand Vitara men invited?? Or is cars only??

Postby pete » June 18th, 2009, 11:52 pm

Put me down. Suzuki swift 1.5 GLX manual

Humes

Postby Humes » June 19th, 2009, 12:08 am

azoturbo wrote:
Humes wrote:That is why I asking you about the price range. If I get an idea of how much this procedure usually costs, I'll be able to say whether I'm coming or not.

well i spoke to the dyno man he said if its over 15 people is $100 per car for 3 pulls i will be taking a lil extra for drinks so let we see if we can hit the 15 mark if its under it would be a lil more

Add me then. Swift 1.5, Auto.

Postby 3stagevtec » June 19th, 2009, 12:13 am

norstar2k wrote:Err, Grand Vitara men invited?? Or is cars only??

what you think i coming with!

2.0L Grand Vitara with 238,000kms on it! and fully stock too :wink:

it would be nice to see the difference between the 1G and 2G SGV engines..

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » June 19th, 2009, 12:50 am

Cool!

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 19th, 2009, 12:56 am

3stagevtec wrote:
norstar2k wrote:Err, Grand Vitara men invited?? Or is cars only??

what you think i coming with!

2.0L Grand Vitara with 238,000kms on it! and fully stock too :wink:

it would be nice to see the difference between the 1G and 2G SGV engines..
its a 2wd dyno fellas so if its all wheel drive sorry
Last edited by azoturbo on June 19th, 2009, 1:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 19th, 2009, 1:00 am

yeah fella all who interested pm me tuner name and ride if not a tuner member name and ride only zuki men sorry guys organizing for mid next month money will have 2 be given before time though

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » June 19th, 2009, 1:10 am

azoturbo wrote:no swift sport men come nah man

for real ehh... some1 must have1...

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 19th, 2009, 1:17 am

spread d word guys

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » June 19th, 2009, 1:24 am

Yea guys all suzuki men invited once you 2wd, pull through.

we will organise some drinks too.Guys doh set we up, let we pull this off and show dem other clubs how its done. It would be nice to see what ev1 pushin out and mingle amongst we self and get to kno eachother.

I know one swift sport man, will tell him and see if he comes

Postby 3stagevtec » June 19th, 2009, 1:33 am

amm, part time 4WD.. :wink:

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 19th, 2009, 1:39 am

great yeah guys the dyno man said a while back a toyota crew made arrangements for a dyno day and on the day no one showed let we do it big im awaiting pm's

provisional list thus far
1.azoturbo-gti swift
2.chris1388-ignis sport
3.ignorant ignis-ignis sport
4.john doe-gti swift
5.katastrophic-swift glx
6.akien21-gti swift (maybe awaiting confirmation)
7.Pete-swift glx
8.humes-swift glx
9.Garth-gti swift (owner of the dyno place)

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » June 19th, 2009, 11:13 am

Swift Gti Funatic- Liana Sport H

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 19th, 2009, 2:36 pm

come on fellas let we make this thing happen
3 more added to the list

1.azoturbo-gti swift-(784-8744)
2.chris1388-ignis sport
4.john doe-gti swift
5.katastrophic-swift glx
6.akien21-gti swift
7.pete-swift glx
8.humes-swift glx
9.garth-gti swift (owner of the dyno place)
10.bhan-gti swift(meh gti padner not a tuner)
11.tr1ad-gti swift (maybe awaiting confirmation)
12.gti swift funatic-liana sport h

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 19th, 2009, 6:36 pm

come nah fellas

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 19th, 2009, 7:12 pm

okay guys lets have a lil vote either the 12th or 19th of july both are sundays

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 19th, 2009, 7:54 pm

come guys pm me

Postby 3stagevtec » June 19th, 2009, 8:29 pm

at this time, it doesn't matter which day for me.. i'd vote the 12th because it's closer..

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 19th, 2009, 9:08 pm

I wouldn't mind attending....but FT's place is north....not that I mind the distance...but why not choose somewhere central? I've used Audi's dyno before....central location, and I was part of a group "dyno" there some time ago.

Unfortunately, I'm out for the month of July to mid august. If there's a change in plans, I'll holla

It would be nice to see what ev1 pushin out and mingle amongst we self and get to kno eachother.

Rule #1 of tuning.....NEVER compare figures across a dyno. Two cars...same model, and stock....can and often DO put out different whp values.

Tried and proven. 8)

Slayer

Postby Slayer » June 20th, 2009, 3:02 pm

i there! :lol:

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 20th, 2009, 5:01 pm

list updated

1.azoturbo-gti swift-(784-8744)
2.chris1388-ignis sport
4.john doe-gti swift
5.katastrophic-swift glx
6.akien21-gti swift
7.pete-swift glx
8.humes-swift glx
9.garth-gti swift (owner of the dyno place)
10.bhan-gti swift(meh gti padner not a tuner)
11.tr1ad-gti swift (maybe awaiting confirmation)
12.gti swift funatic-liana sport h(awaiting confirmation)
13.3stagevtec - vitara(may be)
14.silva7-swift sport(finally a ss man)

swifted u en get back 2 me yet

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » June 20th, 2009, 6:37 pm

Knight1 wrote:I wouldn't mind attending....but FT's place is north....not that I mind the distance...but why not choose somewhere central? I've used Audi's dyno before....central location, and I was part of a group "dyno" there some time ago.

Unfortunately, I'm out for the month of July to mid august. If there's a change in plans, I'll holla

It would be nice to see what ev1 pushin out and mingle amongst we self and get to kno eachother.

Rule #1 of tuning.....NEVER compare figures across a dyno. Two cars...same model, and stock....can and often DO put out different whp values.

Tried and proven. 8)

Knight one, this is Exactly why we would want to use the dyno to compare whp's. Ofcourse two cars same make same model will put out slightly different power and torque curves all be it not by much but this will allow us to compare all our individual cars. There wont be a generalisation of say one car has more power than the next. The dyno will let you see HOW and WHERE YOUR car develops its power. If they all put out the same power then comparison would not make any sense.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 20th, 2009, 6:46 pm

^^Duly noted. 8)

If my work situation changes, and I'm clear for whichever weekend you all choose (I tend to be last minute :lol: ), I'll try to attend. :oops:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » June 20th, 2009, 6:50 pm

Knight1 wrote:^^Duly noted. 8)

If I'm clear from work for whichever weekend you all choose, I'll try to attend.

Ok kool we will remember your name, so thats 2 potential swift sports, nice.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 20th, 2009, 6:55 pm

^^Doh mark mih dong yet!

By later this week I should know if I'll be able to be there or not.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 20th, 2009, 7:01 pm

Knight1 wrote:^^Doh mark mih dong yet!

By later this week I should know if I'll be able to be there or not.

cool

Return to “SUZUKI”