aidan

Re: Anything SUZUKI........For Zuki tuners and others

Postby aidan » December 2nd, 2011, 1:17 pm

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » December 24th, 2011, 6:10 pm

anyone who wanna purchase the 5 piece chrome grill for the jimny hit me up, i have a set for sale.. this is the post

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=413198

LocaSuavidad

Postby LocaSuavidad » October 11th, 2012, 9:09 am

i hav this 2door vitara and need a left front window...any advice on where i can get one?
images.jpg
images.jpg (10.39 KiB) Viewed 9007 times

VK-Sportsman

Re: Anything SUZUKI........

Postby VK-Sportsman » October 12th, 2012, 9:25 pm

^ ebay for sure. > door glass<

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 9th, 2013, 9:16 am

I just bought and received a whole set of goodies from these websites - excellent service and excellent products. Awaiting my steering stabilizer kit now

1. http://www.lowrangeoffroad.com/
2. http://www.puresuzuki.com/

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 9th, 2013, 9:19 am

^ Prices kinda high on this site boy Aidan....good site though, this one goes into my fav.

How do i tell if its a JL or JA Samurai ? I've noticed alot of websites asking this and I'm not to sure - can anyone let me know.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 9th, 2013, 9:23 am

BlitzMekenzie wrote:ive been trying to call james for the longest while now but no answer..anyone got in contact with him recently? contact# pls..i didnt even get a response to my pm..

I feel he's out of business real fishy stuff

amitrajput

Postby amitrajput » February 20th, 2013, 2:21 am

Hey all what about Maruti Alto K10. I have this one. It gives an excellent performance and mileage. The Maruti Alto K10 is also equipped with active and passive safety features that increase the safety level for the driver and the passengers. Maruti Alto is a car with a very elegant and stylish exterior look. The interior of car is like chic.
Last edited by amitrajput on March 1st, 2014, 8:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby gt4tified » February 20th, 2013, 2:31 pm

Any new model SX4 owners in here? The Mrs. wants to change over her vehicle and expressed an interest in the SX4 hatch, so I'm looking for some feedback please.

aidan

Postby aidan » February 20th, 2013, 11:43 pm

^^You mean the facelift model gt4tified?

Postby gt4tified » March 5th, 2013, 1:25 am

Yup...sorry for late reply. Facelift model.

But she tell mih today (after I went and buy new 225/70/15 Dunlop SP601 whitewalls) that she find the Jimny looking nice and now like she change her mind. *sigh......women eh!

aidan

Postby aidan » March 6th, 2013, 12:03 am

^Sen me ah pic of how those tires looking nah. I like the whitewall look on the steel rims.

I test drove the facelift model (had one for a 2days lol). Nothing new, feels the same as my current model, the front seats seem to feel a bit higher, and the dash is nicer. Everything else is the same.

Postby gt4tified » March 6th, 2013, 2:04 pm

Btw, anyone know where selling the nudge bar for the samurai cheaper than by Dean? I heard that with a simple bracket it can be modified to fit on the JLX Jimny.

aidan

Postby aidan » March 7th, 2013, 12:43 am

gt4tified, i look all over for that. can't get it anywhere :(

This one right?:

Postby gt4tified » March 8th, 2013, 2:38 pm

Yup that one self.....

kerry1293

Postby kerry1293 » April 17th, 2013, 3:25 am

Hey guys, does anyone know where I can purchase the Swift Sport's OEM projector headlights?
headlight.jpg

DatManiac

Postby DatManiac » June 7th, 2013, 2:07 pm

Who can link me with an F6A gearbox?
Any contacts will be greatly appreciated.

rotary20b

Postby rotary20b » June 9th, 2013, 10:36 pm

got a f6a engine and box. call me if u interested. 492-0019 .... have lots of other stuff as well. turbo, air breathers, starter..... list goes on

Sent from my GT-S5570L using TriniTuner mobile app

aidan

Postby aidan » June 20th, 2013, 3:19 pm

got a nice bush bar with bracket for 1998-05 vitaras; see here: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=493876&p=7199729#p7199729

mostwanted

Postby mostwanted » June 20th, 2013, 3:35 pm

I'm looking for a set of 15x10 rims for my jimny and a set of 33" offroad tires to go with it, anyone know where I can get those to buy?

mostwanted

Postby mostwanted » June 21st, 2013, 11:24 am

Here's a common problem I know alot of us older model Jimny owners face: The leaking that comes from under the dashboard when it rains or the vehicle is washed.
I blanked off the top vent, recently changed my windshield and rubbers and have taken down my dashboard in search of the source of the leak, but yet it still leaks.

Has anyone found a solution to this or as to where the source of the leak is?

aidan

Postby aidan » June 21st, 2013, 12:42 pm

^^Your body is a local or f. used? If is a local body, the samurai has a rubber grommet thing under the vent thing on the left side,usually with the age of these vehicles the rubber is fall out or rust around it. so wen the water running down it is go into the cab.

Hyper V Racing

Postby Hyper V Racing » June 21st, 2013, 10:58 pm

kerry1293 wrote:Hey guys, does anyone know where I can purchase the Swift Sport's OEM projector headlights?

Yea, a lot of tuners asking for these!!!!

mostwanted

Postby mostwanted » June 23rd, 2013, 10:06 pm

aidan wrote:^^Your body is a local or f. used? If is a local body, the samurai has a rubber grommet thing under the vent thing on the left side,usually with the age of these vehicles the rubber is fall out or rust around it. so wen the water running down it is go into the cab.

it's local, i will check that and see. thanks

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » July 8th, 2013, 1:27 am

My auto (belt) tensioner has malfunctioned. Does anyone know where I can find a replacement? It's for a 2006 GV.

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » July 20th, 2013, 6:15 pm

anyone knows where i can get an ac compressor for a jimny? also looking for some minor interior parts such as the clip that hides the screw inside the passenger door handle and a pair of origional door locks..the pull up locks inside the vehicle. and also the coin tray by the center console...anyone....

King Kool

Postby King Kool » July 21st, 2013, 7:39 am

New genuine compressor in stock.

We are King Kool
674-3653

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » July 25th, 2013, 9:35 pm

LOOKING FOR FRONT SHOCKS FOR THE JIMNY...OTHER THAN IN THE FIRM...LOCAL PARTS PALACE DOESNT SEEM TO HAVE ANY,,,ANY LINKS

Postby gt4tified » July 25th, 2013, 10:50 pm

BlitzMekenzie wrote:LOOKING FOR FRONT SHOCKS FOR THE JIMNY...OTHER THAN IN THE FIRM...LOCAL PARTS PALACE DOESNT SEEM TO HAVE ANY,,,ANY LINKS

You may have to go aftermarket like arb or calmini. Did you check Mathura’s?

mostwanted

Postby mostwanted » July 25th, 2013, 10:56 pm

Here are some teaser pics of my jimny being rebuilt, it's not complete yet.
2013-06-17_17-19-09_398.jpg
2013-07-08_11-49-58_400.jpg
2013-07-08_12-01-00_517 - Copy.jpg

Return to “SUZUKI”