Anything SUZUKI........

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

mervynjulian

Re: Anything SUZUKI........For Zuki tuners and others

Postby mervynjulian » December 20th, 2010, 4:20 pm

sweet! i'll grab that jimny engine in january and get crackin'
I wonder if the turbo thing has to install with it?
If so.... will i need a timer?

bastian_23

Postby bastian_23 » January 4th, 2011, 2:14 pm

can anyone tell me where i can acquire body parts for the old suzuki swift 4 door hatchback : (drivers side door, swift GTi front n rear bumper and front n rear lights) also lookin for a compressor and staring ends and racks.

Postby gt4tified » January 5th, 2011, 8:33 am

mervynjulian wrote:Easier said than done bud.
Know any responsible mechanics in Arima and environs?
Or better yet... any idea where to get a head and block for my van?.
It's been hell trying so far.
Someone did tell me they had a fuel injected turbo engine (with gearbox) for a jimny for sale... $4000.00
With any luck maybe my gearbox could be fitted to it.... maybe...?????
Or are there any engines that can be fitted into my vehicle at all?
I got burned 3 times allready trying to fix the old one.

any update on this merv? you can get the head and the block pressure tested separately by Baldwin's IIRC. check ur water pump though.

bastian_23

Re:

Postby bastian_23 » January 5th, 2011, 12:07 pm

do u kno where i can get body parts for a gti...???

Re: Re:

Postby gt4tified » January 5th, 2011, 12:13 pm

bastian_23 wrote:do u kno where i can get body parts for a gti...???

I saw ur previous post, so if the gti parts u want are those previously sought (front bumper etc), then sorry but no. Good luck finding them though.

mervynjulian

Postby mervynjulian » January 5th, 2011, 3:30 pm

I have given up all hope with that engine.
When I went back for the Jimny engine, it was gone.
Now I'm being told by an "expert" (Please note the paenthesis) that my only shot is a KE70 engine.
To the best of my knowledge, any KE70 engine I find might be over 25 years old to begin with and I'll be taking one hell of a chance.... AGAIN...

Postby gt4tified » January 7th, 2011, 9:03 am

no man, is ah 120y engine u need. and if yuh know where to check, it should not be too hard to find.

xtech

Postby xtech » August 17th, 2011, 3:34 pm

Hey guys I have 1 Used but working Genuine Suzuki 2 Button Key Fob.......If anybody need it?
Part No; Ormon ID No.KL3 552057
Last edited by xtech on October 13th, 2011, 1:57 am, edited 2 times in total.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » August 28th, 2011, 8:54 pm

Any one have a samurai for sale ? - Soft or Hard top ?

aidan

Postby aidan » August 28th, 2011, 9:23 pm

^^you want a new model PBZ jimny?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » August 29th, 2011, 7:00 am

Hey Aidan, whats up bro - I was really looking for a PAZ model somewhere around there - whats the asking price on the PBZ ?

Postby gt4tified » September 26th, 2011, 6:53 am

aidan wrote:^^you want a new model PBZ jimny?

You still looking to sell mamoo? How much you looking for? Auto or manual? Hardtop or soft?
Last edited by gt4tified on September 27th, 2011, 6:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

aidan

Postby aidan » September 26th, 2011, 8:20 pm

^^Nah not selling mine yet lol, having too much fun with it. A lady on my side had one black, auto, hardtop,some nice 15's with AT's on them and doing about 70k kms, she wants 60k for it. Not sure if she still has it, but if anyone of u all interested I will find out.

Postby gt4tified » September 27th, 2011, 6:57 pm

I might be looking for another...but 60k is over budget.....not really looking to spend more than 40k. And for that price all I’m seeing are Sierras, which are too old for that kinda money.

aidan

Postby aidan » September 27th, 2011, 10:40 pm

^^yep you sure right about that. Don't make sense buyin a sierra now for that kinda cash. You did anything to yours? mods etc?

Postby gt4tified » September 28th, 2011, 8:50 pm

Not one single thing......waiting for the warranty to up....I believe it’s 3 years or 50,000km or something so....I need to check that.

All I will do is put on some slightly broader tires and alloy rims and maybe a bush bar in front, when the time comes.

aidan

Postby aidan » September 28th, 2011, 11:28 pm

Yea i agree, I just have a K&N filter and that's about it. Looking for some rims to put on it, i tried some 8" -10 offset rims with 235/60/15 tires, and it looked real bess, but i prefer the handling with the thinner tires, like a 215 will be rel bes even though the 205's does work good.

Postby gt4tified » September 29th, 2011, 8:34 pm

What's the highest profile tire that I can go to on say, 215 width (15" rims) without any rubbing issues, on an unmodified suspension?

aidan

Postby aidan » September 30th, 2011, 2:57 am

I was reading on bigjimny.com and most people were using 75 series AT, if you have mudflaps 75 series MT will touch. Also if you have a 2005+ jimny with the foglamps on the lower part of the bumper, you have a greater chance of tire rub. Removal of the mudflaps will help as well as spacers.

Some spacers and the 215/75s will look like this:

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » October 14th, 2011, 3:38 am

aidan wrote:I was reading on bigjimny.com and most people were using 75 series AT, if you have mudflaps 75 series MT will touch. Also if you have a 2005+ jimny with the foglamps on the lower part of the bumper, you have a greater chance of tire rub. Removal of the mudflaps will help as well as spacers.

Some spacers and the 215/75s will look like this:

anyone know where i can get those chrome pieces for the grill...two of mine broke :cry: ...so i need to replace it... and also im looking for the front crash bar and the side steps as well..anyone know where i might be able to get this and what the cost? thanks...btw i need these stuff ASAP

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » October 14th, 2011, 11:08 pm

ANYONE...

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » October 18th, 2011, 2:20 pm

BUMP...N E ONE

capstar

Postby capstar » November 18th, 2011, 11:54 pm

anyone know where i can get shocks/parts 4 a local 2005 jimny?

Postby gt4tified » November 19th, 2011, 1:32 pm

Check Mathura’s in St. James capstar.

Blitz, send sureshot_james a PM for the crashbar and sidesteps etc. He is the local distributor for IRONMAN and is a pwrseller on this site.

capstar

Postby capstar » November 22nd, 2011, 6:55 pm

thanks man...they didnt have it...however got everything at double R in COUVA!

bmp-productions

Postby bmp-productions » November 24th, 2011, 8:50 am

Fellas my Sierra doesn't idly smoothly at all. Form the cold position it revs up and down, and as it gets warmer, even though it doesn't rev up and down as high, it never evens out. Any idea what might be responsible for this ? It's the 1.3 injected engine.

kerry1293

Postby kerry1293 » November 29th, 2011, 1:49 pm

looking for a suzuki swift sport front and rear bumper model yr 06-08 can someone please help???

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » December 1st, 2011, 12:49 am

gt4tified- cool thanks man..

im looking for the chrome hand brake button for a GV XL7..ne1 know where i can locate this...

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » December 1st, 2011, 12:50 am

the hand brake button actually got stuck and the chrome button broke off.so i need a replacement..

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » December 2nd, 2011, 4:53 am

ive been trying to call james for the longest while now but no answer..anyone got in contact with him recently? contact# pls..i didnt even get a response to my pm..

Return to “SUZUKI”