aye tuners this forum cold look inside

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 21st, 2009, 6:06 am

^^And an Almera could reach 190 too......duh. An A33 2.0 maxima's ECU speced top speed is somewhere around 224 kph. But how long will either it take to even reach that speed? Lots of JDMspec STI's and Evos are limited to 180 kph.

So...captain obvious says:
Top speed bragging is for kids and rich wangers with Ferraris. For a real comparison, ride quality, handling, and of course acceleration, would be the obvious thing to compare.

Slayer

Postby Slayer » May 21st, 2009, 10:25 am

problems with SiR's..... ah boy.....tsk tsk, grandpa is still the best then.......

ok, k20's require a lil boost :lol:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » May 21st, 2009, 10:36 am

All jdm cars are limited to 180Kmph so thats probably why the SIR civic wont pass you at that speed gt4tified, many of them however do there magic and turn the limiters off, like my friend for instance has a b18c in his civic that thing is close to 180 in 4th and when he switched to 5th he still has LOTS of rpm to come in together with a new burst of vtec, that was the worst mistake i did to try and run down that :lol: it was on kicks though we knew the outcome

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 23rd, 2009, 6:07 pm

dudes check my new avatar lol fellas i need a thermal switch and a water temp sensor who have ?????????

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 28th, 2009, 6:53 am

dont let this thread die

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 2nd, 2009, 2:10 am

fellas i not doin meh a/c again i boosting just so like slayer but i doin a Frankenstein mwaaahahahaha mwahahhahahahah trying a thing 2 see if i can at least get 170hp atw

xxSTAY TUNEDxx

Postby xxSTAY TUNEDxx » June 2nd, 2009, 6:44 am

what you doin ?
puting the g13b head on the g16/15 block?

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 2nd, 2009, 9:31 am

xxSTAY TUNEDxx wrote:what you doin ?
puting the g13b head on the g16/15 block?

nah nah it a madness no one in trini has tried it before on a gti

Slayer

Postby Slayer » June 3rd, 2009, 1:19 pm

is no big deal, g15 block and gti head..... can be done, ppl aint try it before, most think it just easier to swap in an engine

u doh need a frankenstein to get that WHP, just do it right, headwork, cams, tuning, combined with a well built engine with the right parts in the right places

whats the frankenstein u doing anyway?

xxSTAY TUNEDxx

Postby xxSTAY TUNEDxx » June 3rd, 2009, 2:51 pm

well is it using the honda crank and girdle on the g16 block?
and using the honda d16 valves on the gti head?
and if not do share what's the combo u using unless it aint suzuki....

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 3rd, 2009, 3:25 pm

Slayer wrote:is no big deal, g15 block and gti head..... can be done, ppl aint try it before, most think it just easier to swap in an engine

u doh need a frankenstein to get that WHP, just do it right, headwork, cams, tuning, combined with a well built engine with the right parts in the right places

whats the frankenstein u doing anyway?

i cant give away my secrets yet slayer soon soon mwahhahaahahahha

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » June 3rd, 2009, 6:10 pm

steups headache thing again :lol: :lol:

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 3rd, 2009, 8:29 pm

swift gti funatic wrote:steups headache thing again :lol: :lol:

nissan bi get yuh cant outta here lol

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » June 9th, 2009, 5:06 pm

ok fellas car almost finish painting just spend $6500 2 paint i hope it look good

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » July 23rd, 2009, 10:56 pm

new look its finished

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » July 24th, 2009, 9:49 am

IMO, the original colour of the lights would have looked better with the paint job :|

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » July 24th, 2009, 9:58 am

Suzuki Sportsman wrote:IMO, the original colour of the lights would have looked better with the paint job :|

hater

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » July 24th, 2009, 3:54 pm

:lol: .......seriously, u shoulda leave the light colour original, run some PCB LED's for tail/stop/turn, , and you woulda have the baddest GTi in town :mrgreen:

Humes

Postby Humes » July 24th, 2009, 4:50 pm

Lookin good, man.

Slow Zuki

my gti turbo

Postby Slow Zuki » August 31st, 2009, 5:41 pm

Wow the car really looks good, looks like ah Subaru blue.......lol
Just ah pic of my project Suzuki gti turbo
I also is in need of ah good paint job but still working on the engine

Ancs

Postby Ancs » August 31st, 2009, 6:01 pm

Sigh....looking at this post just gives me really great memories!!!

Slow Zuki

Postby Slow Zuki » September 1st, 2009, 9:10 am

Doh make it sound like some one’s GTI died, form want I can remember u still have ah boosted GTI your self …….lol

Ancs

Postby Ancs » September 1st, 2009, 1:02 pm

yea...but...I didn't even know that we actually have so many Zuki enthuiast here that's really into their stuff...But hey...I'm still new to Tuner so I guess that's Y...

I guess I could post up a pic of my ride (although I put it up for sale...but hey I'm still the owner)

ps. I'm kinda.....reconsidering it's sale after carrying it for a loooooooong overdue run (to break in d engine). Man this car is still sweet!!! sigh....

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » September 2nd, 2009, 1:25 am

lol i will be boosted soon

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » September 20th, 2009, 7:01 pm

Ancs wrote:yea...but...I didn't even know that we actually have so many Zuki enthuiast here that's really into their stuff...But hey...I'm still new to Tuner so I guess that's Y...

I guess I could post up a pic of my ride (although I put it up for sale...but hey I'm still the owner)

ps. I'm kinda.....reconsidering it's sale after carrying it for a loooooooong overdue run (to break in d engine). Man this car is still sweet!!! sigh....

ancil i met u 1nce ingrand bazar u remeber the indian fella any how i reach out 2 u and d south men for d dyno day and got no response i was really upset by that eh so try and make it next time

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » October 25th, 2009, 8:45 am

ahhhhhhhhhhhhh guys its been a while since i posted something ahh 2day is d day i have been realll been waiting for engine comes 2 2 be rebuilt 2 day hope 2 get 100 whp in stead of 91 dis time yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
DONT LET DIS FACKIN CHED DIE

jonathanpolo509

Postby jonathanpolo509 » January 2nd, 2010, 8:50 pm

ok ppl in order to keep this ched alive i'll post my specs. PS. doh laugh 96 suzuki baleno B14 engine and transmission new shocks, springs steering rack cradle arms and bushings,15" OZ racing rims cyar remember the tire size...I.C.E Pioneer 4100ub (usb) deck pwm 20 pre boss bx55 crossover 2000.1 Quantum audio mono 1 12' 3000 pio 4 8" eminence 2 6' caire 4 bullet tweeters p/a 1600.4 fanatik and p/a 1200.4 2 farad capacitor enough wire and jack to strech from arima to arouca lol tha bout it........

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 2nd, 2010, 9:53 pm

hey guys.....i rell bored home here lol so i guess i'd do the same....btw some nice stuff there jonathanpolo509, pull tru so we cud see the car nex time we organise a lime

My car:

2004 Suzuki Ignis Sport

High compression(11:1) M15A engine:

1500cc's 16 valve DOHC with suzuki's VVT on intake camshaft only

5fwd close ratio gearbox....i'm ticking over 3100rpms in 5th at 100kmph.

Custom air intake setup (only real mod ive done :oops: )

Catalytic converter has been removed

Running amsoil 10W-40 in the engine and amsoil 75W-90 GL4 in the gearbox

I have also replaced the stock radiator with a brand new brass double core one

Running NGK irridiums heat range 6

Alpine sound system (it came with the car)

Recaro seats (came with car from factory)

Fake carbon fibre trim around the dash and gear shift

White gauge cluster setup with neon blue back light at nite (came stock with car)

At dex the car is on some 15x6.5 advanti rims wrapped in 205/50/15 tires while on the roads its on the stock enkie rims from suzuki.....on 195/50/15 dunlop direzza's

Custom made suzuki decal set

Car went on the dyno and put out 97whp and 97ft-lb torque.....i want to get to 100whp....here are some pics of the car and the dyno print out....enjoy

I LOVE my suzuki and wont trade it for anytinggg :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :wink:
Last edited by chris1388 on January 2nd, 2010, 10:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 2nd, 2010, 9:57 pm

^^ where you did the mines logo? :mrgreen:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » January 2nd, 2010, 10:03 pm

boy the car came with it from singapore......and i find it look bad lol so i leave it....it doh have nothin mine's in it....atleast i think so

Return to “SUZUKI”