Anything SUZUKI........

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » January 16th, 2007, 12:14 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:^^ tell him don't buy the car.

fuh real :!:

aidan

Postby aidan » March 11th, 2007, 8:16 pm

thread aint bump in a while.
i on d search for a Vitara 3door now.2.0 or 1.6.any model,except the new one.help will b appreciated :D

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 12th, 2007, 7:49 am

^^ the jimny sold?

aidan

Postby aidan » March 12th, 2007, 1:30 pm

^^nah,d jimny still around,i using it for d wile.my nex samurai sold :cry:

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 13th, 2007, 7:50 am

^^ which one was the orange/samaan one?

Postby tr1ad » March 13th, 2007, 8:54 am

SmokeyGTi.... saw yuh old swift d odder day...i know yuh missin it!

aidan

Postby aidan » March 13th, 2007, 10:56 am

SmokeyGTi,nah d grey one wid d mods.

Postby tr1ad » March 13th, 2007, 11:00 am

hey aidan u with ttorc or trailblazers?

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » March 14th, 2007, 12:38 am

^ nah........if any problemo, u cud check me on the zorce forum .....see link in my signature

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 14th, 2007, 7:58 am

tr1ad wrote:SmokeyGTi.... saw yuh old swift d odder day...i know yuh missin it!

:( ogorm doh do dat nah, u go make meh cry!

yeah a fat man driving it, when he siddong in it, it does lean to one side :shock:

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » March 14th, 2007, 8:58 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:yeah a fat man driving it, when he siddong in it, it does lean to one side :shock:

Postby tr1ad » March 14th, 2007, 10:31 am

well i tink i still have shocks an springs somewhere in the garage..better find out if he want to buy :mrgreen:

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 14th, 2007, 2:34 pm

Question:

Why somebody don't open up a suzuki parts place?
could be someting small, to satisfy all the zuki men
I mean - if that person brings down a set a GTi parts, by word of mouth alone they'll get real customers!

Postby tr1ad » March 14th, 2007, 5:28 pm

^^ i tryin pardner i tryin

eva since house of suzuki close

i gettin close tho :)

aidan

Postby aidan » March 14th, 2007, 5:40 pm

tr1ad wrote:hey aidan u with ttorc or trailblazers?

nah..well at least not yet.when i finish mih degree ah mite...
new project commin uppp.....wat cud b done to a vitara :twisted:

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » March 14th, 2007, 8:07 pm

^35's Mud tires, 2" body lift, 3" suspension lift, lockers, winch bumper and winch....what else u want :lol:

Regarding the parts...if someone cud import parts from http://www.puresuzuki.com, http://www.spidertrax.com, http://www.petroworks.com , then we would all be happy.....who willing to do that :?:

Postby tr1ad » March 15th, 2007, 8:51 am

i have a skybox that i willin to lend for a fellow zuki owners use

u wud just need to pay the customs, vat etc

aidan

Postby aidan » March 15th, 2007, 3:11 pm

i have a skybox also,but the ting is,customs killin we with taxes on auto parts and related accessories :cry:

Postby tr1ad » March 15th, 2007, 8:33 pm

unless on the bill / invoice it clearly states USED ITEM

aidan

Postby aidan » March 15th, 2007, 10:29 pm

^^oooooo.was d duty difference on used item?

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 16th, 2007, 9:55 am

hmm...so technically, you could get someone to do a invoice which states Used on the parts eh...even if they new...

Postby pete » March 16th, 2007, 10:30 pm

So... anyone knows where I cud get a GTi/Baleno gearbox? :(

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 21st, 2007, 7:57 am

boy pete...the best thing to do is save alil $ and go barbados.
I think tr1ad was mentioning that Simpson Motors over there have a lot of GTi parts
I suppose if you get a contact # or email you could contact them first and see what they got.

but generally, orices for NEW items are half the cost (or less) than what lifestyle charges for it.
btw - how much they quote you for a gearbox? a lil 15K anthing?

Postby tr1ad » March 21st, 2007, 8:14 am

boy pete, a used box is hard to come by in bdos, i still lookin,

but i also put up a number for simpson motors in one of the suzuki threads if you wanbt the number i can pass it on to you, they may have a used box in their shop

whatever lifestyle said they had to fly in, it was cheaper from bdos,

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 21st, 2007, 8:24 am

GT-i drivers, I remember ta some point somebody was looking for suspension kits

this page offers some info:

http://www.subrew.com/chris/grm_sample/ ... index.html

aidan

Postby aidan » March 21st, 2007, 5:52 pm

Simpson motors go have Vitara parts too orr?

Postby tr1ad » March 22nd, 2007, 4:20 am

yup

everything for suzuki, even parts for the 3 cylinder turbo engine

Sabot

Postby Sabot » April 19th, 2007, 2:45 pm

Anyone knows if there is a difference between the clutch cables in a SJ410 and the SJ413. Reason I am askin is that i just replaced the 1.0L engine wit the 1.3 engine an gearbox and the clutch cable adjustment have the clutch too high...anyone?? I cannot get the clutch to engage lower no matter how I adjust it

NOS4R2

Postby NOS4R2 » November 23rd, 2007, 4:59 pm

So who openin a Zuki shop? Dem boys out dey killin meh wallet.

conswaylos
Location: behaving.....don't wanna get ban for ah nex 2 weeks(on d otherhand 2lick lol)

Postby conswaylos » February 16th, 2008, 12:33 am

pete wrote:http://www.teamswift.net

the other forum I live on.. :lol:

i love this site, every thing you need. diy

Return to “SUZUKI”