aye tuners this forum cold look inside

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 17th, 2009, 8:10 pm

Slayer, I tried callin you today.. i even passed by the apartment..car was there but like you was "busy" :lol: Knight1, i second that... zuki men not hostile at allll.. i've seen it for maself whether it be SS or gramps Gti.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 17th, 2009, 8:13 pm

look nobody aint beat nobody properly as far as i read...

Well this is exactly my point bro!

No where I went and say I out and race and beat the man or some crap like that. The point I was trying to make was that the SS and the GTI are closer in performance than one might first think (incl. me!)....which is in fact a compliment for the GTi if nothing else, since the GTi is alot older, uses older tech etc etc (no offense eh fellas)!

knight, suzuki men not hostile dread, actually all my ppl's who have gti's are really cool, everybody helps each other out WRT finding parts and always ready to lend a hand when is time to pull spanner.... ask funatic

Well actually that was the impression I was getting thus far .
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on January 17th, 2009, 8:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

provac

Postby provac » January 17th, 2009, 8:22 pm

am not hostile and please stop looking for pitty anyone can just read your thread and see your intentions. I dont even race and was offended by the BS u wrote. but if all this from just beeping to let a fellow suzuki owner know his car looks good i would stop doing that now sorry. :?

Slayer

Postby Slayer » January 17th, 2009, 8:32 pm

hey provac, u got a white gti? i always on the lookout for gti's on the road, watchin how everyody exterior always better looking than mine lol, maybe ive see the car around...

from southside by chance? know ancil with a white turbo gti?

provac

Postby provac » January 17th, 2009, 8:37 pm

from the east but only use the car on weekends sometimes so its not on the road that regular. am actually a 4x4 diesel man.

Slayer

Postby Slayer » January 17th, 2009, 8:41 pm

i saw a clean one turning in by bhagwansinghs a night, white, with ?white rims, was that you?

i from the east too, used to be flying up n down the east west corridor

provac

Postby provac » January 17th, 2009, 8:44 pm

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

yep thats the one was trying to post pics

Slayer

Postby Slayer » January 17th, 2009, 9:14 pm

i think i knew two previous owners of that car, one of the best kept gti's in the country.....i guess u not selling it anymore

real nice car :wink: a good example of a stockish n/a gti i think!!! represent!!

provac

Postby provac » January 17th, 2009, 9:59 pm

got some really cool tricks to make them go even faster with out even turboing !!

may come out in a hour or to for a drive (arima) or (town) hope i done meet any SS :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 17th, 2009, 11:20 pm

provac, i'm prettyy sure slayer is well aware of n/a tricks! heh i learn't a couple tricks from him myself :mrgreen:

Slayer

Postby Slayer » January 18th, 2009, 3:45 pm

if u want to keep it on the lows, i would love to hear what u did N/A to bump the performance

at one time my gti was modded N/A and it was a handful
cultus engine with :
cultus cams, cultus intake mainfold, cultus extractors, 11.5 compression cultus pistons
intake insulating gasket
60mm TB
50mm MAF housing
ram intake from behind the foglight
SAFC for tuning MAF
stage 2 chip with no limiter (loved to hear 9000+ :twisted: )
2 1/4" exhaust straight out
ACT clutch and p.plate
phantom grip (some type of LSD is a must i think)
light weight rims
accel 8.8 stainless steel wires and MSD coil (waste of money)
some other stuff i cant remember
oh, n i scrapped the back (went lil crazy on the weight reduction)

never got round to the flywheel, adjustable cam gears, or the lightweight pulley, i went back to turbo :lol:

the key was the cultus components i think
i usually shift by feel, when the torque drops off in the original engine around 8000k, but the cultus just keeps on giving!! the first few times i ran this engine hard, i didnt shift til bout 9200, it never dropped off...just kept pulling!!

many a nissan, 20v and turbo cars were left in disbelief, called out over and over again with no change on outcome 8-)

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 18th, 2009, 5:32 pm

Slayer wrote:whoa whoa!! men go offline for coupla hours n all this happen?? :D

funatic, all this gone on n u eh tell me!! i thought u used to maco good?! lol

people gettin heated real quick boy......u know this always happens when somebody posts how they beat somebody else :P look nobody aint beat nobody properly as far as i read...

knight, suzuki men not hostile dread, actually all my ppl's who have gti's are really cool, everybody helps each other out WRT finding parts and always ready to lend a hand when is time to pull spanner.... ask funatic

yeah tru tru aye my gti is almost done i would run the ss no probs

Postby gt4tified » January 18th, 2009, 7:20 pm

azoturbo.....lemme know when you want to test that hypothesis. But nothing serious....a friendly pull somewhere on a Sunday evening. And remember, the SS was not only designed to move in a straight line eh...so ah hope yuh tuning dat suspension as well. :wink:

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 20th, 2009, 9:09 pm

gt4tified wrote:azoturbo.....lemme know when you want to test that hypothesis. But nothing serious....a friendly pull somewhere on a Sunday evening. And remember, the SS was not only designed to move in a straight line eh...so ah hope yuh tuning dat suspension as well. :wink:

yeah yeah no scene once meh gti finished ran into some more probs when i go over a bumpy road the back hittin hard u hearing a loud bang so i trying 2 sort that out but meh gti pullin and it en tune up yet i think i think im not sure i think i have aftermarket cams cause when i reach 4000 rpm it shoots all the way to 7000 in a blink my mec says it idles like it have cams as well when i see slayer he will have to let me know

Slayer

Postby Slayer » January 20th, 2009, 10:24 pm

u have new shocks in the back?

it sound like the shocks might be bottoming out..... but u hadda check through the back sus n see

i dont know if that engine had cams......u hadda make a pass down POS n carry me for a drive!!

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 21st, 2009, 8:52 am

so that's y u say it was idling funny...could be race/sport cams yes..

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » January 21st, 2009, 11:28 pm

What about the fella that was doing the AWD GTI conversion, It was on the forum I think :?

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 22nd, 2009, 8:34 am

somebody was doin that? where?

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 22nd, 2009, 3:38 pm

^not sure if he was goin through with the whole converson.. but he had most of the necessary parts etc...

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 24th, 2009, 11:14 am

Slayer wrote:u have new shocks in the back?

it sound like the shocks might be bottoming out..... but u hadda check through the back sus n see

i dont know if that engine had cams......u hadda make a pass down POS n carry me for a drive!!

same thing aaron saying but its new shocks in the back and i teflon some bushings that holds the spindle 2 bushings u hadda check it for me boi i getting fed up

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 31st, 2009, 2:59 pm

car gone for final operation
1.all wheel bearing
2.fixing the back shocks they bottoming out
3.align and camber
4.msd coil
5.new plug wires
6.new hot pklugs
7.clean throttle
8.service injectors
9.fix gas tank (it hook up wrong)

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 31st, 2009, 5:52 pm

9. how in d worlddd ur gas tank hook up wrong ahaha :lol:

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 31st, 2009, 6:18 pm

ask seon when they unhook the fpr they condem some lines

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » February 8th, 2009, 10:32 am

gti almost done folks so just now we can get a friendly gti vs ss from light 2 light on a sunday when the road is clear

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » February 11th, 2009, 2:13 am

azoturbo, how de progress coming along???

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » February 14th, 2009, 3:02 pm

almost done i bought a 5" tach with shift light today

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » February 14th, 2009, 3:07 pm

what you need a 5"tach for? your original tach not workin or what? :roll: lol

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » February 14th, 2009, 3:32 pm

yeah but i got a deal on a new one a 4 in one it has oil temp,oil pressure and water temp in it also

Slayer

Postby Slayer » February 15th, 2009, 12:40 am

funatic, bess u buy a 5" tach too......since your own not working :lol:

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » February 15th, 2009, 4:27 am

Slayer, ahh it works!! soo blaahh to you! :twisted:

Return to “SUZUKI”