m15a, m16a camshafts

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 26th, 2009, 11:23 am

you know you have to pull the complete engine out of the car to change the cams

and if changing the springs you need to pull off the head and shave it one/thou before putting it back.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 26th, 2009, 9:16 pm

im getting there lol

I trust you've done intake/exhaust already at a minimum? Lightened flywheel also?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 27th, 2009, 11:40 am

Knight1 wrote:
im getting there lol

I trust you've done intake/exhaust already at a minimum? Lightened flywheel also?

jm3 wrote:im not racing, car is still to new to be racing it yet lol next season i will be a rookie rofl

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 27th, 2009, 9:37 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
Knight1 wrote:
im getting there lol

jm3 wrote:im not racing, car is still to new to be racing it yet lol next season i will be a rookie rofl

^^^ >Image

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 2nd, 2009, 9:20 am

sooo........ monster sport giving 10% off for Christmas.
still no release from r's as yet :|

jm3

Postby jm3 » December 2nd, 2009, 1:02 pm

i spoke to amir on sat about cams lol im not ready to be doing that, eventually maybe,
unless i buy a sc kit,
then tbh i dont see the point sqeezing power lol im only trying to get another 20-40whp and some more torque.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 28th, 2009, 5:50 pm

see why i still waiting ................ lots more to come from many more companies ..

http://www.toda-racing.co.jp/en/new/new ... ewproducts

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 29th, 2009, 5:41 am

^^TODA = gr8 stuff, but they haven't brought anything new to the table that you couldn't get already (so far that is).

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 29th, 2009, 7:45 am

^^^^ agreed........

thats the point..... if everyone is bring the same thiung to the table ... the price will fall.

i just don't want to be the one that spends 900+usd ...and 6 month later they going for 400+

3 more companies already working on these cams so i don't see the need to rush as they are all very good and trust worthy companies

rado

Postby rado » December 29th, 2009, 8:34 am

+1

I agree that it is wise to wait a bit. I heard a rumour that the SSS was to be imported to the US in 2010. If that happens, prices are sure to fall further!

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 29th, 2009, 9:44 am

^^Plans may be on the hold for that.

Suzuki has released the Kizashi (spelling) in the US for the 2010 MY. The front is rather reminiscent of the Swift Sport, and is intended as their "compact" sporty-entry.

rado

Postby rado » April 7th, 2010, 12:45 pm

Alert!

Could these folks really be selling R's cams on de "down low"?

http://www.dastecnology.com/ZC31S-EN

and whats up with the different specs?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 7th, 2010, 4:04 pm

^^^^there cams have been out much longer than r's .... but race spec

the street spec looks identical to monster sport

my choice would be greddy if yuh plan to idle in traffic and still get good performance gains vs cost

toda's if money is not an issue :mrgreen:

rado

Postby rado » April 7th, 2010, 7:33 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:^^^^there cams have been out much longer than r's .... but race spec

E-105 RRP Hight Performance Camshaft (Pair In & Ex) 1117.32€ 1352.00€

http://www.dastecnology.com/content/e-105

look closer at this part number... it says RRP!
and they sell other RRP stuff also

rado

Postby rado » April 7th, 2010, 7:47 pm

Here's my theory;

RRP has not released thier long anticipated cams (over a year now) because they have some reliability issue under long term testing. So they have begun to release a product with the same spec as the monster product.
:crazyeyes:

rado

Postby rado » April 7th, 2010, 7:56 pm

... one more thing...

how on earth could the Greddy cam with more lift and more duration than monster or these "RRP" cams not require any valve spring change?????

http://www.trust-power.com/spec_swf/05e ... t_easy.swf

:soapbox:

chromatic

Postby chromatic » April 23rd, 2010, 9:12 am

hey Ignorant,

I have 3 questions.

1. What were the gains if any did you feel ( or if you dynoed the car ) with the modified 4age 20valve headers
2. What mods did you have to do to make it work.
3. What brand 4-2-1 headers did you eventually get and where did you get it from

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 23rd, 2010, 10:35 am

chromatic wrote:hey Ignorant,

I have 3 questions.

1. What were the gains if any did you feel ( or if you dynoed the car ) with the modified 4age 20valve headers
2. What mods did you have to do to make it work.
3. What brand 4-2-1 headers did you eventually get and where did you get it from

don't bother with the 4age headers ..... lots of aftermarket headers available now at good prices. The response of the engine is much better ... but gains on the dyno are very little (5-8WHP)
to make it work we just cut off the manifold plate and made a plate to fit the ignis engine.

i still haven't changed them as yet ... but planning to very soon
i'm not bother to go with any of the big brand names
probably gonna get a set of these

but the best one of the best modifications you can make without opening the engine is to swap the final drive for the swift sport 4.4

there is also a 4.67(top fuel) and 5.1(suzuki sport) available

chromatic

Postby chromatic » May 2nd, 2010, 8:35 pm

Ok Thanks.

chromatic

Postby chromatic » May 2nd, 2010, 8:37 pm

The thing is i have access to one of these 20valve headers so i was just wondering if it would make sense to try it.

chromatic

Postby chromatic » May 2nd, 2010, 8:38 pm

But i am going to source the final drive for the SSS seeing that i am going to put in the LSD anyways.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 2nd, 2010, 9:33 pm

^^^^ just remember it's the final drive and cross gear

chromatic

Re: m15a, m16a camshafts

Postby chromatic » July 15th, 2010, 9:41 pm

Question what year does the version2 final drive come in?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 16th, 2010, 7:01 am

late 2008 - 2009
it's the swift sport with the indicator on the mirror
by any chance is your car white ?

saw a white ignis sport at the airport yesterday (very rare)
im in Jamaica for the week by the way

chromatic

Postby chromatic » July 31st, 2010, 6:15 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:late 2008 - 2009
it's the swift sport with the indicator on the mirror
by any chance is your car white ?

saw a white ignis sport at the airport yesterday (very rare)
im in Jamaica for the week by the way

No mine is black. Sorry that i saw the post late hope you had a good trip. Rarely come onto the site unless i have a question :D

karlos

Postby karlos » December 1st, 2013, 7:38 pm

Any one ever research Kempower camshafts? also tomei poncamshafts? if so whats you review on them and what do you think has the best potential output power.

rado

Postby rado » December 4th, 2013, 12:04 pm

I know there is a local distributor for the TOMEI cams

rado

Postby rado » December 4th, 2013, 12:09 pm

Wow those kempower cams are expensive!!!!

karlos

Postby karlos » December 4th, 2013, 8:31 pm

the tomei dealer by chance is on tuner? yaa those kempower are insanely expensive i saw a dyno sheet for the tomei camshafts and the results didnt seem too bad http://www.tomeipowered.com/BTE/index.p ... uki-swift/

rado

Postby rado » December 4th, 2013, 9:10 pm

XR Performance in cunupia.

Return to “SUZUKI”