SSS Modifications and Upgrades

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Re: SSS Modifications and Upgrades

Postby Big Z » June 22nd, 2013, 7:34 pm

This is just making sure I have them when the time comes, and it feels sooner rather than later...

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » June 24th, 2013, 1:04 am

where did you get to buy Z?

Big Z

Postby Big Z » June 24th, 2013, 6:37 am

Lange in chaguanas.
Will pickup a bearing from lifestyle whenever its convenient.
Apparently, the basic exedy clucth and pressure plate kit does not come with the bearing.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 24th, 2013, 10:56 am

Big Z wrote:Lange in chaguanas.
Will pickup a bearing from lifestyle whenever its convenient.
Apparently, the basic exedy clucth and pressure plate kit does not come with the bearing.

every time someone ask about a clutch kit here i always tell them check lange .... yet no one seems to listen and keep asking the same question
glad u got the last lightweight fly wheel ....

why u hide it in the pic ? ..... lol

Big Z

Postby Big Z » June 24th, 2013, 11:20 am

Wasn't intentional.. didn't feel like breaking the seal on the plastic bubble bag.
Box clearly says what it is though.
Still don't see how a 10 pound flywheel is an upgrade... still heavy no ass.
Twas more of an impulse buy than anything else. I knew I wanted it, and availability would have been iffy. They actually had in stock so I said, lemme go for it. Not sure when next they gonna bring them again.

Big Z

Postby Big Z » June 25th, 2013, 7:28 pm

Ran late today, so picked this fellow up as I had some time to kill waiting on the boat.

greasyspoon

Postby greasyspoon » June 28th, 2013, 10:30 am

10 pounds is the same weight as the the monster sport flywheel. r's drops it to about 8.6 or so. Considering stock is about 16 pounds sounds like an upgrade to me.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 23rd, 2013, 11:58 pm

Big Z wrote:Image

Ran late today, so picked this fellow up as I had some time to kill waiting on the boat.

what is the size of the bore?

Big Z

Postby Big Z » July 24th, 2013, 7:19 am

34 mm by my not so good measurements.

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » August 3rd, 2013, 11:20 am

Adds mfactory goodie to my stash which is similiar to bigz's.installation all in one go!

ingalook

Postby ingalook » August 3rd, 2013, 6:54 pm

Z lighter than 10lbs s usually a "no no" (with Hondas anyway) the flywheel is so light the engine spins down too fast as you are changing gear... 10lbs is "ideal" in my experience

Hoping to see a nice part here soon :P

Big Z

Postby Big Z » August 5th, 2013, 6:49 am

Oooh... you learn something new every day! Didnt realize that spin down was an issue.
Goes back to the fact that, just because a product exists, doesnt make it a good product. Saw lots of sub 10 lb flywheels in the honda world.
Seems like i will have to do some work on my heel and toe. Anyone giving lessons?

LSD... psychadelic dreams....

ingalook

Postby ingalook » August 5th, 2013, 10:18 am

Yeah man, you'll also notice that by the time you get down to 8lbs etc the flywheels are made of aluminium with a steel facing... a flywheels takes A LOT of jamming, I don't think I'd trust aluminum there, just stick with chromolly steel

Relax, doh hut yuh head, yuh buy the right part dey :P

Big Z

Postby Big Z » August 20th, 2013, 7:50 pm

Are you the oracle?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » August 21st, 2013, 12:14 am

^^ lol..

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » August 21st, 2013, 7:15 am

Those look sweet! I want the one in the middle!

Big Z

Postby Big Z » August 21st, 2013, 8:32 am

No fair... I wanted the one in the miggle.

rado

Postby rado » August 24th, 2013, 10:49 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1377355702.483316.jpg

Clutch options

Big Z

Postby Big Z » August 26th, 2013, 8:04 am

Please put up the part number. Thanks!
Would be nice if you do a review as well.

timos976

Postby timos976 » August 26th, 2013, 9:34 am

u all hating the automatic....... lol

Big Z

Postby Big Z » August 26th, 2013, 10:44 am

Not at all.... Get a transmission cooler, use a good fluid and change it regularly!

rado

Postby rado » September 4th, 2013, 7:13 pm

Big Z wrote:Please put up the part number. Thanks!

It wukin !

The pedal pressure is noticeably firmer. Certainly I would only recommend a heavy duty pressure plate if you have considerably more power than stock.

I feel that the slave cylinder and push rod need to be upgraded now in the interest of long term durability.

All parts fit perfectly.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 4th, 2013, 9:41 pm

rado wrote:
Big Z wrote:Please put up the part number. Thanks!

It wukin !

The pedal pressure is noticeably firmer. Certainly I would only recommend a heavy duty pressure plate if you have considerably more power than stock.

I feel that the slave cylinder and push rod need to be upgraded now in the interest of long term durability.

All parts fit perfectly.

its going to break very soon ....ure very right

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » September 5th, 2013, 6:39 am

so where can we source the upgraded push rod and slave cylinder?

rado

Postby rado » September 5th, 2013, 12:54 pm

Ordered mine from RRP in Japan. If time permits I will try to get some copies of the metal push rod made before I install.

rado

Postby rado » September 11th, 2013, 5:48 pm

The metal push rod looks real easy to replicate. I'm sure it can be done locally on the cheap. Changing it was a breeze also; about 10 mins.
Now I can breath easier and relax while driving.

I'll change the cylinder when I get some free time. That one is not so urgent.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 12th, 2013, 8:03 am

rado wrote:The metal push rod looks real easy to replicate. I'm sure it can be done locally on the cheap. Changing it was a breeze also; about 10 mins.
Now I can breath easier and relax while driving.

I'll change the cylinder when I get some free time. That one is not so urgent.

do some research .... with the uprated clutch they break without warning .... i would change it asap.

think devi changed out his already ..... i still have no idea why they made it out of plastic to begin with

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 12th, 2013, 8:03 am

BTW ...... i think lifestyle sells a metal replacement if i remember correctly

rado

Postby rado » September 12th, 2013, 5:04 pm

nah... lifestyle does not have the metal rod.

I replaced mine already...like i said above. I also got a new slave cylinder with a metal piston from RRP. That is the one I'm taking my time with changing. Should not be too difficult, but you need help to bleed the system after.

But for anyone interested I have the plastic push rod in case you want to make a metal replica. It should be easy for the average machine shop to turn out.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 14th, 2013, 8:28 pm

Return to “SUZUKI”