zuki dyno day SUCCESS!!!!

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Swifted

Re: Great turn out

Postby Swifted » July 27th, 2009, 3:38 pm

azoturbo wrote:
akien21 wrote:Zuki Dyno Day pulled off great. A lil disappointed in the hp I got but all that can be fixed. Don't forget azo every 6months we should have a dyno day. To see how far everyone has reached with there car!!!!

yeah for real u is a real cool soldier hoss yeah i in for that every 6 months a annual dyno day who knows more men might come this rounds

I'm for this idea! I don't know how much further I can go with my N/A motor if I want to keep the car for every day use, lol! :lol:

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » July 27th, 2009, 5:01 pm

Great day..... thanks to azoturbo for organising an to Garth for letting us use his dyno....

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » July 27th, 2009, 5:17 pm

dont big up me big up

Swifted

Postby Swifted » July 27th, 2009, 6:20 pm

lol, I know men gonna get flustered when they read your sig there azo. lol

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » July 27th, 2009, 7:05 pm

Swifted wrote:lol, I know men gonna get flustered when they read your sig there azo. lol

lol well yeah

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » July 27th, 2009, 7:38 pm

Ay ay.. I waiting to see some pics eh!

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » July 27th, 2009, 8:04 pm

Jonathan wrote:Ay ay.. I waiting to see some pics eh!

article and pics will be posted on the car park forum by ignorant ignis

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » July 27th, 2009, 8:37 pm

Noice!! :D

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 27th, 2009, 8:53 pm

coming soon :mrgreen:

Swifted

Postby Swifted » July 27th, 2009, 9:28 pm

can't wait! I have Videos of everyone's runs too if needed. :mrgreen:

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » July 27th, 2009, 11:01 pm

nice man.. sry i couldn't be there.. really glad it pulled off well... zuki to heart :twisted:

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » July 27th, 2009, 11:04 pm

Dino day pulled off really good... azo u the man, even under stress/a car u handled de scene well. I was satisfied with my performance for a fully stock GTi,.
Really tho, it ws a great lime, very ballanced, we had the elders guys, the mid-range guys, and the new gen guys. every1 helping one-another.
I remember after like the 3rd dino, Garth coming out the data room to load up the next car, only to see it locked and loaded already :lol: :lol: :lol: ... still I kno he would have been really saw the next morn :lol: :lol:
NOW Im really contemplating to sell :cry: :?
Last edited by John_Doe on July 28th, 2009, 6:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » July 27th, 2009, 11:18 pm

John_Doe wrote:Dino day pulled off really good... azo u the man, even under stress/a car u handled de scene well. I was satisfied with my performance for a fully stock GTi,.
Really tho, it ws a great lime, very ballanced, we had the elders guys, the mid-range guys, and the new gen guys. every1 helping one-another.
I remember after like the 3rd dino, Garth coming out the data room to load up the next car, only to see it locked and loaded already :lol: :lol: :lol: ... still I kno he would have really saw the next morn :lol: :lol:

i hope u dont hoss start 2 mod :twisted:

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » July 28th, 2009, 6:29 am

azoturbo wrote:
John_Doe wrote:Dino day pulled off really good... azo u the man, even under stress/a car u handled de scene well. I was satisfied with my performance for a fully stock GTi,.
I remember after like the 3rd dino, Garth coming out the data room to load up the next car, only to see it locked and loaded already :lol: :lol: :lol: ... still I kno he would have really saw the next morn :lol: :lol:

i hope u dont hoss start 2 mod :twisted:

U never kno, I jus might... :wink:

Postby eliteauto » July 28th, 2009, 7:15 am

azoturbo wrote:dont big up me big up

saw you guys on the way there and then parked up by Garth, congrats on a well supported event, as for the sig :lol: it is what it is :lol: :lol:

Congrats again

Psychomatrix

Postby Psychomatrix » July 28th, 2009, 11:20 am

Guys glad to hear this went off well

i have been out of the car scene for a while ....need money for other things right now.

but i want to get back in when do you propose to have another event like this.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 28th, 2009, 12:29 pm

so where are the results? post up a list of cars and there numbers.

akien21

So its settled then!

Postby akien21 » July 28th, 2009, 12:49 pm

Every 6months we'll have dyno day again and see how guys cars are coming along! Also in between we could organise some small limes at say dex or some other events and get the Zuki Club going! Don't forget Adrian we're still on for end of next month right!

azoturbo

Re: So its settled then!

Postby azoturbo » July 28th, 2009, 1:47 pm

akien21 wrote:Every 6months we'll have dyno day again and see how guys cars are coming along! Also in between we could organise some small limes at say dex or some other events and get the Zuki Club going! Don't forget Adrian we're still on for end of next month right!

wha u mean dyno again u and me???

Postby pete » July 28th, 2009, 9:50 pm

Pete - 89.** whp

anyone have a snapshot of my dyno graph? I didn't take a printout and don't remember how much torque I got. :(

Swifted

Postby Swifted » July 29th, 2009, 11:31 am

My Dyno Sheet (with moar RPM, moar power will come!! :twisted: );

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 29th, 2009, 11:34 am

^ what are u using to tune that?

looks like cams, high compression pistons and some headwork to me....

you need more revs!!

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » July 29th, 2009, 12:23 pm

Some stuff from the lone turbo Gti that came out, we're hoping for more boosted swifts in the future!!

Swifted

Postby Swifted » July 29th, 2009, 1:07 pm

Silvermike wrote:^ what are u using to tune that?

looks like cams, high compression pistons and some headwork to me....

you need more revs!!

some mild head work, HC Forged pistons & custom cams, free flow intake (large bore TB & Cultus manifold), 4 into 1 extractors and 2 - 1/4" exhaust piping with free flow resonator & back barrel.

I'm not using any adjustable means of tuning. I've been looking into a stand alone solution cuz going the 'chipped' way isn't helping my situation with the fuel quality as there is way too much initial ignition advance curve on most chips! And yes, I DO need more revs! hard cut at 8400RPM would do me fine 8-)

check the build process;
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=247763&id=609265296&l=853f84f116
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=250274&id=609265296&l=0bcb914a26
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=282235&id=609265296&l=c055e89e01

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » July 29th, 2009, 1:32 pm

wow

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 29th, 2009, 1:44 pm

very nice.

do u have a WB on the car? just be certain not to do the engine damge while ont he stock tune. With all the additional airflow, u may be leaning out. I would suggest getting a standalone soon.

Swifted

Postby Swifted » July 29th, 2009, 2:35 pm

I have a A/F Ratio gauge (narrow band) that I constantly monitor. I'm very cautious, and have a very good ear for Knock, but besides that, I mostly drive around like a gramps, lol ...my nominal economy ticket is around 27mpg!

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 29th, 2009, 3:07 pm

narrow bands are useless. Get an AEM UEGO or something. u wil need it when u get ure standalone anyways.

By the time knock is audible, its going to be very bad. I would be even more careful if i were u

Swifted

Postby Swifted » July 29th, 2009, 5:04 pm

Thanks! I've been looking at the AEM UEGO for some time now. I'll see about getting it soon.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 29th, 2009, 5:09 pm

i saw someone selling ont eh forum for 1650 awhile back... thats a steel.

Return to “SUZUKI”