Anything SUZUKI........

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 23rd, 2006, 1:03 pm

heheh u hadda have one a dem machines dem fellers from TTORC does have - with the bigfoot tyres!!!

Grand Vitara specs...

Postby 3stagevtec » August 23rd, 2006, 1:46 pm

Does anyone know the specs (power, torque, gearing) on a 1998 2.0 model Grand Vitara? I tried google and couldn't find the specs.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » August 24th, 2006, 11:36 am

^ I'll get back to you on that one......have the link but it hide up somewhere.

Here's it.....it's the 3 -door model though.But the same J20A engine
http://jsgarage.zive.net/CATALOG/GRANESC/GrandVITARA.html
Last edited by VK-Sportsman on August 24th, 2006, 4:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 3stagevtec » August 24th, 2006, 11:58 am

SUZUKI SPORTsman wrote:^ I'll get back to you on that one......have the link but it hide up somewhere.

Thanks alot man! Appreciated

grazer

Central Night Run

Postby grazer » August 24th, 2006, 2:45 pm

Oye fellas,
some of dem TTORC boys doing a night run this Friday in central. Meeting Couva flyover for 8:00pm. Grade 4 trail, so make sure ya up to specs!

Oye SUZUKI SPORTSman....remember this jeep!

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » August 24th, 2006, 3:57 pm

^ very well, especially when you used the grille to BBQ at Las Cuevas.Only a suzuki could do that.

grazer

Postby grazer » August 24th, 2006, 4:08 pm

True dat....ahhh....the good ole days!

grazer

Postby grazer » August 25th, 2006, 2:21 pm

Oye SUZUKISPORTsman....dat was your yellow jeep before the trails ate it up. Alot of people can't believe this is a local shot taken up in Cumaca.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 25th, 2006, 4:01 pm

^^^thats a real nice picture

aidan

Postby aidan » August 26th, 2006, 12:25 am

^^ditto that.real bess quality tooo!

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » September 2nd, 2006, 10:46 pm

Oye tuners,the suzuki thread is now a sticky in the BEST OF TECH sticky in this forum. :D

aidan

Postby aidan » September 3rd, 2006, 2:08 am

^muhahhahahaa.din come into dis forum inna wile.waz d latest?

Power Freak

Postby Power Freak » September 4th, 2006, 7:15 am

so when all the zooki tuners planning to have ah lime ?

grazer

Postby grazer » September 6th, 2006, 10:01 am

Power Freak wrote:so when all the zooki tuners planning to have ah lime ?

We have a lime this Sunday going into the Tabaquite area in search of trails.

Power Freak

Postby Power Freak » September 7th, 2006, 2:00 pm

Tabaquite has some decent trails .... if i not mistaken there are some pretty decent trails in the killdhere area ..........i think daz when you take the road from tabaquite leading to rio claro

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 14th, 2006, 4:39 pm

for the new swift guy..... http://community.webshots.com/user/boomer9595
$15,000.00 from singapore.....if you really want it you could speak to dadio on the forum to get it for you
Last edited by Ignorant Ignis on September 20th, 2006, 1:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » September 14th, 2006, 11:48 pm

I just thought about some high performance conversions for the samurai.

Here's what I came up with (of course you need a good bit of money and proper tuning)

Mitsubishi 4G63 turbo (using stock strengthened drivetrain)
Suzuki GTi G13B ; Turbocharged with a Turbine Tech turbo kit (stock drivetrain)
Suzuki escudo G16A 16-valve (turbocharged with a Turbine Tech kit ;stock drivetrain)

Or for turbocharging the suzuki engines above you can use a remote turbo kit for Squires Turbo Sytems
A big brake kit would be a must too.

~Turbocharging links~ http://www.turbinetech.ca
http://www.teamswift.net/viewforum.php?f=6

Please obey the speed limit with these conversions,for full testing you can use wallerfield.
Last edited by VK-Sportsman on September 16th, 2006, 12:23 am, edited 2 times in total.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » September 15th, 2006, 9:22 pm

^Is just that,I see suzuki samurais for a different use :D Taking it to the other level

aidan

Postby aidan » September 15th, 2006, 11:45 pm

i tink by nex year or so i mite change muh engine to the swift G13B turbo yess,providin it have in d bamboo.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » September 18th, 2006, 6:47 am

Suzuki tuners, other than Lifestyle motors, where else can a bonnet and two front fenders be bought for a four door Vitara (I think 2000 model)? Who would have parts for this vehicle and around what ballpark price?

thanks

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 18th, 2006, 8:35 am

^^^^^i saw one by pink cadilac this morning.....

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » September 18th, 2006, 8:45 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:^^^^^i saw one by pink cadilac this morning.....

You saw what? a crash one? Where dat is again? :oops:

Power Freak

Postby Power Freak » September 18th, 2006, 3:23 pm

i need some suggestions as to what i should check in my vitara to get better performance ....... firstly i have a suzuki vitara 1.6 jlx . for whatever reason the vehicle goes no faster than 120 km/h.........is this normal or not ?...... the pluugs and wires were changed recently..... air filter was changed (but it needs to be changed again) ... oil was recently changed?..... so what else can i check to get better performance ?

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 18th, 2006, 4:51 pm

buy my Gti - 120km/h go be small ting after dat!!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 19th, 2006, 11:04 am

Keyser Soze wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:^^^^^i saw one by pink cadilac this morning.....

You saw what? a crash one? Where dat is again? :oops:

on the lay by road off monroe road flyover...yes a crashed vitara...

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » September 19th, 2006, 11:11 am

Ig Ignis the turbo kit sounding tempting

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » September 19th, 2006, 11:12 am

^^^Nice...thanks pal.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » September 20th, 2006, 8:48 pm

Power Freak,If you cant cross 120kmh then something must be wrong......either you have a speed limiter or the gearing mess up or some other thing.
Check this link for vitara/tracker performance http://www.puresuzuki.com/new_page_6.htm

BTW.......i thought the speed limit was 80km/h :D

see the turbocharging links in this page for more power.

Power Freak

Postby Power Freak » September 21st, 2006, 7:23 am

SUZUKI SPORTsman wrote:Power Freak,If you cant cross 120kmh then something must be wrong......either you have a speed limiter or the gearing mess up or some other thing.
Check this link for vitara/tracker performance http://www.puresuzuki.com/new_page_6.htm

BTW.......i thought the speed limit was 80km/h :D

see the turbocharging links in this page for more power.

thanks bro...... i always obey the speed limit ... i was just trying ah thing this one time in band camp.lol ... thanks again

grazer

TTORC Trail dis Sunday 24th Sept

Postby grazer » September 21st, 2006, 3:45 pm

Oye Folks

TTORC will be hitting the Caparo trail this Sunday 24th Sept. Meeting at KFC Montrose to depart 9:15am sharp.

Return to “SUZUKI”