Page 1 of 2

FORD LASER

Posted: June 24th, 2006, 3:00 pm
by miguel granville
I HAVE A FORD LASER IT IS STOCK BUT I WANT TO TURN IT INTO A REAL CAR WITH A TURBO ENGINE WELL I WANT TO KNOW WHAT YOU WOULD HAVE DONE TO THE CAR I MEAN (WHAT ENGINE,SUSPENSION,gauges,AND ANY OTHER EXTRARS YOU WOULD HAVE PUT IN AND YEA I WANT IT TO SOUND GOOD 2

Posted: June 24th, 2006, 3:37 pm
by megadoc1
what are you trying to achieve and how
much do you know about this car

Posted: June 24th, 2006, 7:14 pm
by miguel granville
well i want the laser to be fast .to drive as an every day car & a car that i can take to the track. and it will be the only one in tobago with turbo

Posted: June 24th, 2006, 8:57 pm
by Rx
1. please do not shout

2. you want to turn your Laser into a"real " car .... WTF :shock:

3. an engine change will solver your problem :idea:

Posted: June 25th, 2006, 1:04 pm
by miguel granville
help plz

Posted: June 25th, 2006, 3:32 pm
by Maserati
ford- fix or repair daily

yeps an engine change wuld do fine..

Posted: June 25th, 2006, 8:15 pm
by miguel granville
what kind of engine it must have turbo

Posted: July 11th, 2006, 8:56 pm
by smokey1275
the mazda b6t is a 1600 turbo engine that will suit your application , its a 1.6 liter , fuel injected , twin cam motor that makes about 140 hp at 6500 rpm, very potent for a laser , the mazda boys at team renesis can help you out .

Posted: July 12th, 2006, 12:11 pm
by droppa
miguel, crossbreed that biatch,

drop in ah 4e-fte, starlet engine, lots of parts and budget friendly...... :twisted:

which part of the island u at...u know up mason hall, i have some soldiers up there...u can link with dem boys.... :mrgreen:

Posted: July 24th, 2006, 4:31 pm
by miguel granville
ok cool that will be good

Posted: August 1st, 2006, 11:37 pm
by fiveforward
hoss if you are serious contact acoustic engineering (khaleel 652-7496)
they did a mazda b6t in a laser, car move like a beyotch and parts are hella
easy to get. In fact they can organise everything including suspension
and brakes plus you information, lil tricks, forget a startlet engine. Go mazda an dun

if you want to there are other various mazda option that you can consider that will beat the pants off a lot of cars:
turbo: mazda b6t, mazda bpt, mazda f2t

Posted: August 16th, 2006, 8:40 am
by Val
B6T will be your best bet, they came in the Mazda 323 GT of that era. 132 bhp for such a light car, it used to propel the 323 to 60 mph in 7.2 seconds (manual tranny), imagine what it would do for the Laser.

But you will need a brake upgrade.

Posted: September 13th, 2006, 7:23 pm
by katurbobeast
i say BPT....

Posted: September 20th, 2006, 2:36 pm
by TRD_FACTORY
Yeah don't cross breed, toyota ain't want no bad name!

Posted: September 26th, 2006, 8:21 pm
by Sinister_Audio
check Acoustic_Eng,
they have something of the sort :mrgreen:

Posted: September 28th, 2006, 11:18 am
by Computerman
fiveforward wrote:hoss if you are serious contact acoustic engineering (khaleel 652-7496)
they did a mazda b6t in a laser, car move like a beyotch and parts are hella
easy to get. In fact they can organise everything including suspension
and brakes plus you information, lil tricks, forget a startlet engine. Go mazda an dun

if you want to there are other various mazda option that you can consider that will beat the pants off a lot of cars:
turbo: mazda b6t, mazda bpt, mazda f2t

Like yuh forget de E5T! :twisted:

Posted: October 5th, 2006, 5:41 pm
by miguel granville
how much for a b6t engine,gear box , brain and thing

Posted: October 5th, 2006, 9:07 pm
by katurbobeast
bpt go for 6000 in d bamboo....

Posted: October 7th, 2006, 3:07 pm
by Computerman
B6T complete for 6K? Dais fanstastic! But remember yuh still hadda get axles an cooler etc... and depending on what yuh planning to put it in yuh might have some nice mounting work to do....so budget at least 14K for most everything.

Posted: January 11th, 2007, 9:24 pm
by larnelle salandy
katurbobeast wrote:bpt go for 6000 in d bamboo....

6000 i feel i get shaft now

Posted: January 12th, 2007, 10:31 pm
by Computerman
larnelle salandy wrote:
katurbobeast wrote:bpt go for 6000 in d bamboo....

6000 i feel i get shaft now
:?:
Installing a bamboo BPT will cost you in excess of $15K. How much you think that BP will cost to get running?? :!:

Posted: January 18th, 2007, 11:26 am
by ken mohammed
miguel yo still lokin for the mazda b6t turbo

Posted: January 18th, 2007, 3:28 pm
by miguel granville
yea but not rite now i have some other things to do. you have one for sale?

Posted: January 22nd, 2007, 8:45 am
by ken mohammed
i could sell the one from my car eng box harnes the works. it in a mx3

Posted: January 22nd, 2007, 4:09 pm
by miguel granville
i could sell the one from my car eng box harnes the works. it in a mx3

wha price you looking at ?

Posted: January 26th, 2007, 2:30 pm
by ken mohammed
7500.00 eng,box,harness,comp. i coming bago today 26/1/07 stying til 28/1/07
call in if trested car comming 2 356-2530

Posted: January 30th, 2007, 6:05 pm
by katurbobeast
yeap 6000 w/4wd gbox, at least das my price.....
u could always sell d box for some change.....
depending on which gbox u running u could save some $$$....on the gbox, clutch kit and gbox mount fab, axles....
F-type box will b much cheaper 600 +1800 for an ACT street strip if u get someone to bring it from US.....or u could just use the b6t box which would also be an better alternative and wuld be cheaper and easier to install rather than a BP fwd box..
actual fabrication to fit the engine is small $$ if u do it yourself....cost me 200 +600 for all 4 new mounts..
everything else is small$$ man.....
jes to wire it up might cost something......

Posted: January 31st, 2007, 11:45 am
by ken mohammed
i using the 626 gbox is more stronger better ratio fits perfect no fabrication all mounts ligned up perfectely.

Posted: February 11th, 2007, 1:54 pm
by katurbobeast
hmmm in what car ^^? what front mount? f-type or g-type box?

Posted: March 7th, 2007, 9:15 am
by ken mohammed
it in a mx3 f-type