katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » March 8th, 2007, 8:33 pm

f-type on a b6t?

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » March 20th, 2007, 11:11 pm

katurbobeast wrote:yeap 6000 w/4wd gbox, at least das my price.....
u could always sell d box for some change.....
depending on which gbox u running u could save some $$$....on the gbox, clutch kit and gbox mount fab, axles....
F-type box will b much cheaper 600 +1800 for an ACT street strip if u get someone to bring it from US.....or u could just use the b6t box which would also be an better alternative and wuld be cheaper and easier to install rather than a BP fwd box..
actual fabrication to fit the engine is small $$ if u do it yourself....cost me 200 +600 for all 4 new mounts..
everything else is small$$ man.....
jes to wire it up might cost something......

ahh mr. katurboost, my old friend

1)BPT engine and 4wd box - $6000.00
2)F Type FWD B6/ B5/ B3 gearbox - $800(will break, i mean will break so dont bother)
3)so B6T G type gearbox, flywheel,clutch, PP - $2000.00
4) fab right mount, and adjust crossmember mounts - $600.00
5) fab G-type inner cups - $800.00pr
6) install - $1000.00min
7) wire electrical - $1000.00
8) intercooler - $600.00min
9) fuel pump - foreign used - $600.00
10) intercooler piping and exhaust - $1800.00

Thats $14400.00 with a B6T G-type box. so my friend the Computerman was right. oh and lets sell that 4WD gearbox to the very few guys with 4wd BPTs in Trinidad who wants one - $1500.00 so thats $12900.00 and if the laser automatic, manual conversion add $1000 for pedals and shifter, cable

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » April 24th, 2007, 5:57 pm

welll i never said he was wrong dude!!
haha larnelle was just saying he got shaft!!! maybe he paid too much!!?
misunderstanding!!!

cost me approx 8k finished, and that was DIY so the more u can do for yourself the better.
i thought larnelle was going BP no T, last time i talked to him on d foreshore, so your safe with the f-type box, until yuh start putting down some power.

dtp

Postby dtp » September 14th, 2008, 6:18 pm

AcousticEng wrote:
katurbobeast wrote:yeap 6000 w/4wd gbox, at least das my price.....
u could always sell d box for some change.....
depending on which gbox u running u could save some $$$....on the gbox, clutch kit and gbox mount fab, axles....
F-type box will b much cheaper 600 +1800 for an ACT street strip if u get someone to bring it from US.....or u could just use the b6t box which would also be an better alternative and wuld be cheaper and easier to install rather than a BP fwd box..
actual fabrication to fit the engine is small $$ if u do it yourself....cost me 200 +600 for all 4 new mounts..
everything else is small$$ man.....
jes to wire it up might cost something......

ahh mr. katurboost, my old friend

1)BPT engine and 4wd box - $6000.00
2)F Type FWD B6/ B5/ B3 gearbox - $800(will break, i mean will break so dont bother)
3)so B6T G type gearbox, flywheel,clutch, PP - $2000.00
4) fab right mount, and adjust crossmember mounts - $600.00
5) fab G-type inner cups - $800.00pr
6) install - $1000.00min
7) wire electrical - $1000.00
8) intercooler - $600.00min
9) fuel pump - foreign used - $600.00
10) intercooler piping and exhaust - $1800.00

Thats $14400.00 with a B6T G-type box. so my friend the Computerman was right. oh and lets sell that 4WD gearbox to the very few guys with 4wd BPTs in Trinidad who wants one - $1500.00 so thats $12900.00 and if the laser automatic, manual conversion add $1000 for pedals and shifter, cable

and what d price if he goin tranny

Return to “FORD”