mods please delete!!

From Escorts to Rangers - First On Race Day

trini mk5

mods please delete!!

Postby trini mk5 » May 10th, 2009, 12:29 pm

D engine was built by BURTON as a fast road engine it going into a mk5 tina and will devour SR20's :twisted:..We MAY turbo it but wanna see how it performs N/A first...
Last edited by trini mk5 on August 2nd, 2010, 5:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Edge

Postby Edge » May 13th, 2009, 11:25 pm

Very nice project.....i have a similar project going on right now.

Camshaft springs and retainers holding back progress :cry:

Good Luck....she should run like a thief.

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » June 19th, 2009, 9:23 pm

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

wheyyyyyyyyyyy

ah giving up meh ford project and now ah see this
wheyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

ah will really like 2 see u run solider

dninja26

Postby dninja26 » September 7th, 2009, 3:27 pm

show them SR's what power really is :x

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 5th, 2009, 5:51 pm

Mods please delete this thread!!!

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » November 6th, 2009, 9:55 am

Big up old school ford power! Cud imagine how dat sounds, d rumble of that.. Sweet! :D

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » November 6th, 2009, 9:55 am

SR what SR... u mean Slow Runner...in terms of this!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 15th, 2009, 3:58 pm

built by BURTON as a fast road engine it going into a mk5 tina and will devour SR20's

N/A yuh talking about :lol: :lol: :lol:

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 18th, 2010, 1:20 pm

Yup very nice lil project going on here! :D

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 18th, 2010, 1:21 pm

Any updates thus far?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 18th, 2010, 7:20 pm

Yeah project abandoned :(

Ironclad

Postby Ironclad » February 19th, 2010, 2:48 pm

y boi?... i now feelin good bout my mk5 i buy :?:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 20th, 2010, 9:43 am

not because of the car the car still around....the engine sold. I have a freshly restored mk5 to sell will post pics soon

Ironclad

Postby Ironclad » February 23rd, 2010, 4:23 pm

sad to hear wudda like to see dat in action :o

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 31st, 2010, 8:24 am

trini mk5 wrote:not because of the car the car still around....the engine sold. I have a freshly restored mk5 to sell will post pics soon

we waitin

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 2nd, 2010, 9:44 am

Here are the pics! No interior pics cus its not finished and well its a standard 2l pinto with a webber..nothing amazing going on in there so i didn't take any pics.

and yes the trunk needs adjusting and those headlights have to change...i have new ones to put in. Anyone knows where there is a rear bumper for sale??

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 8th, 2010, 3:55 pm

Nice. Make sure to get all the finishers/chrome etc.
Keeping the original rims?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 10th, 2010, 10:39 am

Not sure as yet...i would like to get some nicer rims but the spacing and offset kinda difficult.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 10th, 2010, 1:57 pm

^^yup...But you can find.
If it were me however, id keep the originals with UMBULLASHERS (lol) etc. wrapped in some 225 tyres.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 12th, 2010, 9:01 am

^^was thinking that tyre size exactly...and drop the car a lil low...should look good. BTW u know anywhere that can bring back out the rims??

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 12th, 2010, 10:25 am

That easy. any good painter (auto) can mask it and paint the black on the silver.
Alternatively, any of those rim shops that do rim repairs can give you the desired finish.
I undertook the job myself once and it came out quite well.
So you have options. If you need the help to go "DIY" let me know.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 12th, 2010, 11:25 am

Ok thanks..will do

Return to “FORD”