Bought new car frm McEne probs-Options offered. ur comments.

From Escorts to Rangers - First On Race Day

primera5fw

Bought new car frm McEne probs-Options offered. ur comments.

Postby primera5fw » June 10th, 2008, 10:54 am

Hi

I bought a new car Frod Fcous from a new car McEn Motor ..
after months of meetings, test drives, denial by the company, email to consumer affairs (no response), and finally a attorney to handle matter...

3 options were given by the company:

1. get someone to fix the problem they will pay for it - warrant will not be honored after
2. trade in and pay the difference
3. refund less depreciation

what do you guys think ?
Last edited by primera5fw on September 15th, 2008, 10:33 am, edited 4 times in total.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 10th, 2008, 11:11 am

yes, i have such issues, with my mazda 3, what kinda car u got?, if iz southern sales, what u need to do is get the GM name and address, as well as the service managers name and address, write a letter and do a formal complaint to ministry of consumer affairs and forward it to the aforementioned persons, they will sort u out quick

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » June 10th, 2008, 11:29 am

let jus say d car is a _ord _ocus

Rush

Postby Rush » June 10th, 2008, 11:59 am

if u have a genuine case,
put it forward here and dont be bashful abt which delaer and what are the problems,
chances are the ppl here would reply alot more,
and take more interest

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 10th, 2008, 12:03 pm

What about the man with the megane is it. Was posted on the forum with pics aswell.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 10th, 2008, 12:22 pm

primera5fw wrote:let jus say d car is a _ord _ocus

Why you holding back? After all this trouble yuh fraid to call names and give details?

Steups!!!

Re: WTK:Bought new car frm dealer-problems not rectified-opt

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 10th, 2008, 12:50 pm

primera5fw wrote:Hi

I bought a new car from a new car dealer.
Been over 3 months of running back and forth and problems not rectified. Seems like the stand on the company is that the car have no issues.

What options do i have?

Any one ever had issues like this?

thanks

Get the Consumer Affairs Division of the Ministry of Legal Affairs involved. The dealership was giving me a run-a-round on the repairs to my wife's car which was still on warranty. I emailed the CAD giving them all the FACTS of the matter and copied it to the dealership. The CAD actually responded indicating that they are looking into it on my behalf and gave me the contact details for the person investigating my problems. After that email, the dealership got their senior personnel involved (from what I understand my concerns went to the top management) and sorted my problem out.

blackcivic

Postby blackcivic » June 10th, 2008, 12:56 pm

Sorry to hear 'bout your predicament, the advice thus far is very good, tuners on the forum are very responsive and helpful, however the advice of ghostbusters is particularly good. Write to the relevant persons and c.c the same to Consumer Affairs, also be sure to give an ultimatum as to when you expect to have the problems rectified e.g. 7/14 days failing which you'll address your dissatisfaction with the international supplier (most dealers don't like negative reports going back to the international supplier), hope this helps, if all else fail threaten legal action. :)

Postby Damien » June 10th, 2008, 1:01 pm

12 gauge shotgun :wink:

sunnydaze

Postby sunnydaze » June 10th, 2008, 1:16 pm

Should have bought a Toyota, i would send a legal letter.
Keep a record of every thing including telephone calls, it would prob take over a year (face the facts). Toyota IS OWNED BY TOYOTA JAPAN .

slow323

Postby slow323 » June 10th, 2008, 1:29 pm

waz the problems that they cannot seem to fix

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » June 10th, 2008, 1:42 pm

thanks...

right now the GM of the company is looking into the problem... i am hoping the problem can be resolved without having to include a 3 rd party..

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » June 10th, 2008, 1:43 pm

car pulling to the left and wobbling feeling in left front wheel

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » June 10th, 2008, 1:49 pm

Marcos Dios

Postby Marcos Dios » June 10th, 2008, 5:22 pm

When are people going to learn???? If you're not in the USA, don't buy a f_ord!!!!!!

Rush

Postby Rush » June 10th, 2008, 8:22 pm

i have two fords,
one bought second hand and one bought new,

the new one up till today has never had any problems

the second hand one, bought after 1 year local use, needed its alternator changed
give that car parts for these are expensive...
but other than that in my opinion
they dont give problems...
well at least for the 1st 5- 7 years of owning one...

and the ford we buy here, is ford europe
made totally different than ford america...

slow323

Postby slow323 » June 11th, 2008, 12:49 pm

i had the same prob with my almera and massy didn't find the prob is only until i told them thas the only area i want checked then magically the prob was found turned out real parts of the suspension needed changing.
those guys are taking u for a ride i believe they must be just balancing and adjusting the alignment which would solve nothing

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 11th, 2008, 1:43 pm

F ix
O r
R epair
D aily

These car dealers love you until you drive the car outta of the showroom Then when you call them they behave like you harassing them but Buying a F-rd is a No No----

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » June 11th, 2008, 4:01 pm

Nigson wrote:F ix
O r
R epair
D aily

These car dealers love you until you drive the car outta of the showroom Then when you call them they behave like you harassing them but Buying a F-rd is a No No----

Totally asinine point of view! First, as far as I learnt in school, fix and repair are synonyms, so you're being redundant (and retarded)! Between my immediate and extended family, we've owned over 10 Fords... everything ranging from Cortinas, to Mondeos and Focus... and I gotta say, once you service them on time, they're trouble free cars.

Next, anything man-made is susceptible to problems. I personally know people who have had problems with brand new models of Toyota RAV 4 and Corolla, Nissan Tiida, X Trail, Cefiro and Frontier, Mazda 3, Mistubishi Lancer, Audi A4, VW Bora, Honda Accord, just to name a few.

The fact is cars role off assembly lines by the thousands daily, so its natural to expect 'lemons' every so often. The real issue here is dealership service and competence of their staff... things that are sorely lacking in TnT. Has absolutely nothing to do with brand!

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » June 11th, 2008, 6:43 pm

thanks for the views and advice

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » June 11th, 2008, 10:26 pm

my 2 cents

Previously i had a foreign used (or refuse lol) 2002 ford focus that worked exceptionally well ... all i did was change filters and oil... no problems at all... alignment was done every 3 mts in the beginning then i noticed that it can go 6 mts and the alignment never goes off more that 2 mm ... gas consumption was 400 KM on $100 tt..with air condition on all the time. car felt power full. sold that car at approx over 90 000 k with no issues.

Mistake was buying a local new... the car is watered down.. the foreign used has more features than a local new ghia.

I guess that's what i got buying a car from a local new car dealer for a 3rd world country market.

i know new vehicles may have manufacturer defects but the dealership should have the human resources and capabilities to troubleshoot, detect and repair a problem. instead of giving the run around for months with still no solution in sight.

Guess i was asking and hoping for a little too much huh...

The sales guy will always tell you before you buy the car "it is good no problems and doh worry .. if any thing wrong they will rectify it"

guess what they lie... lol

thanks guys

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 11th, 2008, 11:08 pm

[quote="damieG82"][quote="Nigson"]F ix
O r
R epair
D aily

These car dealers love you until you drive the car outta of the showroom Then when you call them they behave like you harassing them but Buying a F-rd is a No No----[/quote]

Totally asinine point of view! First, as far as I learnt in school, fix and repair are synonyms, so you're being redundant (and retarded)! Between my immediate and extended family, we've owned over 10 Fords... everything ranging from Cortinas, to Mondeos and Focus... and I gotta say, once you service them on time, they're trouble free cars.

Next, anything man-made is susceptible to problems. I personally know people who have had problems with brand new models of Toyota RAV 4 and Corolla, Nissan Tiida, X Trail, Cefiro and Frontier, Mazda 3, Mistubishi Lancer, Audi A4, VW Bora, Honda Accord, just to name a few.

The fact is cars role off assembly lines by the thousands daily, so its natural to expect 'lemons' every so often. The real issue here is dealership service and competence of their staff... things that are sorely lacking in TnT. Has absolutely nothing to do with brand![/quote]

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 11th, 2008, 11:15 pm

way to go DamieG82!!!!!! DEFEND YOUR FORD!!!!!!!

Once people like you around FORD will Sell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyways everyone has their own preference regarding brand of cars they prefer so you should not get so hyper over it

Still if I getting a FORD FREE I am not taking it!! I'll give it to you!!!

Thanks for a good laugh man !!!! buwahahahahahahaha.

primera5fw - sorry about your situation and about damien messing up your post.

link

Postby link » June 12th, 2008, 3:00 am

damieG82 wrote:
Nigson wrote:F ix
O r
R epair
D aily

The fact is cars role off assembly lines by the thousands daily, so its natural to expect 'lemons' every so often. The real issue here is dealership service and competence of their staff... things that are sorely lacking in TnT. Has absolutely nothing to do with brand![/quote]

but is only mcearnearney...yes...even spelt incorctly...wanted consumers to pay for replacement of defective vechicles..............
JAM DEY AR$E............document everything & DEMAND a new vehicle to replace the DEFECTIVE one if mcEearnerny...(or totie...or whatever) tries to slip a stiff one up.......
my company got rif of a FORD FOC-YOU WAGON after 40,000kms & THREE COIL PACKS LATER......because was no telling when u sputter & shut-d-fcuk-down with customers inside........
...yr call...SUCKER...

gfbl

Postby gfbl » June 12th, 2008, 7:17 am

if the car brand new what going on with the warranty?they ent fixing or repairing it??

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » June 12th, 2008, 11:30 am

Didn't mean to mess up anyone's post... and frankly don't think I did because I didn't start the Ford bashing. Some dude post he should have bought a Corolla, then Nigson post etc etc.

All I was trying to convey is that its our local dealers that give certain cars a bad name. And once the stigma is there, come high or hell water Trinis not willing to change their view.... but only out of convenience because all brands have issues, but I don't see anyone bashing them.

Well in response (seeing everyone seems to think Ford is sheit) what then would you say about a friend of mine who bought a brand new X Trail and went thru 2 transfer cases in the first year (sold it at significant loss cause he got fed up), or an aunt with a Bora that 6 months old, suffered a drop window while driving (the window glass fell into the door... d poor woman almost crashed when it happened). Then there's the failed tranny on a friend's 3 year old Accord (Classic only absorbed 80% of the bill altho car was still under warranty), then the seized wheel bearing on a 2 year old Lancer (replaced under warranty only to seize again a month later... Diamond put in a used bearing when they first fixed it), and a faulty TPS on a Rav4 which caused multiple shutdowns, loss of overdrive which meant it was burning real gas, and erratic idling (Toyota kept servicing it as opposed to replacing it outright... shipped one in from Ebay for my friend and he changed it at his expense). My list goes on but I tired typing!

One thing I agree with Nigson on is that our dealers only play nice until you sign on the dotted line. After that its the customer to catch if there are any problems... and that goes for all brands, in all dealerships it seems.

primera5fw, as others have suggested, complain to the management at Mc Enearney... spelt correctly... and keep going up the chain of command if you're not getting thru. Also, keep following up with Consumer Affairs, and finally, if nothing working, call the media... not CNC3/Guardian tho, cause Sabga own them too!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 12th, 2008, 1:56 pm

No hard feelings damien. Well back to the topic I think you are giving good advice as to dealing with these blasted carsalesmen and dealers.

I remember a couple years ago, a fella went on the news with two Yaris he bought from Toyota after protesting in front of Toyota with his cars.

He told ppl Yaris was Yarisk. I suppose he got it sorted out.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 12th, 2008, 5:25 pm

Drive in the freaking car and park it there - throw the keys and say "when all yuh sort it out, call meh"...

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » June 12th, 2008, 6:02 pm

i forgot to mention ... cd's and cash went missing from d car. couple o single dollars ...guess dem employees seeing pressure... lol

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » June 14th, 2008, 2:25 pm

problem still not rectified .... no way close to solution ...... i am not surprised ...

Return to “FORD”