wtk: FORD engines

From Escorts to Rangers - First On Race Day

cutthroatInt

wtk: FORD engines

Postby cutthroatInt » November 18th, 2007, 10:54 pm

ppl, lookin for a ford engine to put in a mk1 escort...

sumting wit a lil pep in meh step.. but for use as a daily driver....

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » November 23rd, 2007, 8:26 am

ne ideas?

NOT sr plz!!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 26th, 2007, 1:41 pm

Dawg that kina question shouldnt even be asked... a ford pinto, VERRRRY! good engine.I know where yuh cud get 1 if yuh intrested

cutthroatInt

ford pinto

Postby cutthroatInt » November 26th, 2007, 3:38 pm

trini mk5 wrote:Dawg that kina question shouldnt even be asked... a ford pinto, VERRRRY! good engine.I know where yuh cud get 1 if yuh intrested

pm me some details on this engine...

mods etc?

thanks..

761-2627

daler

Postby daler » December 14th, 2007, 7:34 am

capri V4 2000cc head and block high compression pistons and RS cams,contact me at 7556887

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » December 14th, 2007, 5:30 pm

Yuh selling or yuh lookin for dem tings? Cause i never heard of a capri v4 :?:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » December 15th, 2007, 1:54 pm

But was d specs on dat engine like horsepower and torque..and where d heck yuh getting parts for dat :?:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 17th, 2007, 12:13 pm

Well i had escort it was a 1.3 carb so i took d engine from d 1.8 foreign bluebird and put it in with a 280c tranny and i used a 1.6 carb with d 280c tranny u would hav 2 do over d firewall and do some cutting with yuh driveshaft.And then i put in a booster because it did not come with one.But if u doh wah do all dat just drop in an sr20 like what my cousin did with an sr20 gearbox.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » December 17th, 2007, 3:06 pm

Well gracen! I believe that what you did was murder,and that it is no longer a ford escort but a f**cking FRAUD escort. Why the f**k would you do that. Go on the nissan forum and talk about your nissan escort. :evil:
And the SR20 can go to hell for all i care!!!! :x

daler

Postby daler » December 18th, 2007, 10:29 am

It not a ford capri , my padner told me it a Ford transit and gave me the whole manuel for it

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 19th, 2007, 10:07 am

trini mk5 yuh sappy ah was jus telling him what he could do.And in dat time it did not hav much ford engines so i put in a bluebird carb engine and wat d hell wrong with puttin a nissan in ford yuh never heard bout swapping and conversion eh!Eh aluh really eh no notin bout cars u must be doh even hav 1 u jus talking.MR RIDING ON 13's!HA HA HA HA HA.MY grandmother no more about car dan u.MR i no every thing :fist:

daler

Postby daler » December 19th, 2007, 12:07 pm

THE ENGINE IS A ford transit 2000,V4 with high compression pistons and RS cams

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » December 19th, 2007, 9:47 pm

Yuh grandmother know more about which car than me..Ford model T and morris minor is wah you probably talkin about. And i can clearly see that YOU DON'T KNOW anything about cars, because nissan and ford dont mix!! :2gunfire: :out: [/b]

thegtiman

Postby thegtiman » December 28th, 2007, 1:27 pm

Zetec 2.0 or Duratec I4 (Mazda) engine from Mondeo... if you can find one. Would make good Escort Mk1 engines

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 24th, 2008, 4:34 pm

daler wrote:THE ENGINE IS A ford transit 2000,V4 with high compression pistons and RS cams

Is this engine fit directly into the mk5?

partsman

Postby partsman » March 7th, 2008, 1:02 am

Don't know if you got thru but FYI the V4 engine is a nice compact engine and we have parts for it as well as some for the push rods and OHC engines .

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 27th, 2008, 11:06 am

trini mk 5 this is for u!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 27th, 2008, 10:36 pm

How thoughtful gracen...like yuh toting feelings or sometin?? Anyway time to move on,don't yuh tink?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 27th, 2008, 10:38 pm

I would like to apologize to the guys who i was supposed to get back too on the engines...i was away for a while..sorry :(

fordy

Postby fordy » July 31st, 2008, 12:42 pm

partsman NEED PARTS FOR 1.6 FORD PUSH ROD ENGINE TEL ME WHAT YOU HAVE,

partsman

Postby partsman » July 31st, 2008, 2:08 pm

Fordy : ( i'm posting this on the main thread as well)

For the push rod 1.6 Ford engine we have : Piston & ring sets , rings , engine brgs, w/pump, oil pump, carburetor, some carb parts, gaskets ( not sure about full kit),
seals, and maybe some other parts for the engine.

Regards.

fordy

FORD PARTS

Postby fordy » August 4th, 2008, 9:44 am

THANKS PARTS MAN PLEASE GIVE CONTACT DETAILS MINEI 327 1239[quote][/quote]

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » November 16th, 2008, 12:37 am

whey solider d real ting is d COSWORTH2000 but it hard 2 find and costs alot
currently ah have ah cortina2000 with
30 thou pistons
cut over crank with oversize bearings(10 thou)
shaved / ported and polished head with extractors
wit ah 4speed gbox wit brand new pressuer plate in ah escort i tink it still wa breaking out

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 16th, 2008, 12:05 pm

I have a cortina mk5 to sell.
Original Belgium very good condition must see
PM me for details

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 7th, 2009, 10:16 pm

what is a powerful engine for the mk1 escort ? it have a v6 for it?

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » February 18th, 2010, 1:32 pm

X2? Din dese tings come wit a 2000c 6cyl?

sigma-turbo

Postby sigma-turbo » March 10th, 2010, 8:11 am

you can go a 2.3 ohc from a mustang bolts to the 2.0 box, need to mod the sump and engine mounts

looks almost exactly like a 2.0 just slightly bigger came in efi, efi turbo or carby, heres my carby 2.3 from my old mk2 escort, 350 holley bolts to std manifold

heaps of hot up parts in the US have a look @ esslinger racing they have 3.0l stroker kits etc and a volvo b234f twin cam heads bolts on with mods

http://www.esslingeracing.com/home.htm

volvo head swap
http://www.merkurtech.com/merkurtech/te ... tem045.php

FORDRACING

Postby FORDRACING » March 18th, 2010, 2:13 pm

That is wha we tlking bout really nice.

FORDRACING

Postby FORDRACING » March 18th, 2010, 2:14 pm

That is wha we tlking bout really nice.

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » March 18th, 2010, 2:30 pm

Partsman you have either 90 or 120 thou oversize piston set for the 2000 OHC engine? High Speed had them long ago but don't know if anyone have them locally now.

Return to “FORD”