Ford Focus
Posted: March 14th, 2007, 2:17 pm
by gfbl
The new one. Who got one and where you get rims for it?
Posted: March 14th, 2007, 7:03 pm
by adam_ant_tt
i got one, i didnt get rims for it tho. tryin to put some kinda intake but it sounds like sheit lol
Posted: March 15th, 2007, 8:16 am
by gfbl
hehehe. that not voiding warranty hoss? i want to put a new alternator but warranty goes out the door. Looking for some 17's, 5 by 108. dont know offset and thing though.
Posted: March 15th, 2007, 10:01 am
by adam_ant_tt
warranty my ass.... put back the stock airbox when it goes to service.... who'd know
but i not doin it cuz it Doh sound good...
Posted: March 15th, 2007, 11:57 am
by gfbl
try a different one.
Posted: March 15th, 2007, 12:01 pm
by adam_ant_tt
or.. i didnt put any... i jus took out the hose from teh airbox... ie no filter
.. jus 2 hear what it sound like. compared to my ole lancer it sound like sheit
Posted: March 15th, 2007, 12:20 pm
by gfbl
oho. i hear it have a guy in south who offers upgraded software that increases the top end. You could use itfor a week no charge and if you dont want it he will remove it but if you keeping it is $3 or 4k. it not sounding bad. i will get his number for you if interested. I might try it myself. If you know where to get rims let me know.
Posted: February 11th, 2008, 2:34 pm
by timultious
Just bought a h/b focus and lovin it...u ever got any aftermarket rims for yours?
Posted: February 12th, 2008, 3:47 pm
by adam_ant_tt
i never got but my advice would be if u changing it; use rim/tire sizes that are on the chart by your door... that way u dont screw up ur speedo and thing
(... and u doh wanna screw up nothin in that car... )

Posted: February 13th, 2008, 8:09 am
by timultious
Thanks for the advice...
I think V&S in Chaguanas has 5 x 108 rims
Posted: February 21st, 2008, 1:37 pm
by Rallypeong
I got the K&N cone replacement filter for my focus and it is soundin great.
Also upgraded to 17's, got the right offset and everything from Dean's wheels in Diego.
Lookin to upgrade to the Ford SVT suspension by May. Also want to do complete exhaust, headers and all, is there anywhere here in Trinidad that rings down or makes the exhaust for the focus?
The only one i found with a complete system is piper exhausts out of the UK, and that is kinda expensive and a pain to bring in
Posted: February 22nd, 2008, 8:32 am
by timultious
Where did u get the filter?
Posted: February 22nd, 2008, 8:47 am
by Rallypeong
Bought it out of the states, however I checked the K&N website first, and it gives you the name of the local dealer and the part number for the correct fitting for the car.
Posted: February 26th, 2008, 7:52 am
by timultious
U interested in selling one of the OEM focus rims that u changed? Call me at 681-0527 if u are.
Posted: February 27th, 2008, 10:07 am
by Rallypeong
Sorry dude, sold it to Deans Wheels already. You might wanna check them in Diego Martin
Posted: May 1st, 2008, 6:29 pm
by dev1
looking for the A/C clutch for the ford focus PBO
FOCUS MPG
Posted: July 19th, 2009, 5:29 pm
by ibanez11
hi, what's the mpg of the 2006 onwards focus ghia from the firm? a friend of mine is getting 27 mpg and that's way off what's on the UK site. i know our fuel sucks though.
focus mpg
Posted: July 19th, 2009, 8:58 pm
by ibanez11
by the way that 27mpg is mixed driving i.e. highway, a/c , traffic etc....and car is tiptronic