WTK - FORD F-250 PICKUP TRUCK

Posted: September 30th, 2006, 11:42 am
by Rory Phoulorie
I was checking out the Ford F-250 recently because the Company I work for is looking for a 4wd pickup that could haul heavy loads offroad through the bush and in the mud. None of the sales reps could tell me what is the load carrying capacity of this pickup and so they gave me a brochure on it. When I subtracted the TARE weight from the MGW, it only looks like this pickup could haul a little over 1 metric tonne in its bed. Why would a pickup with a 4.2l TD engine only be able to carry such little load? Is it the spring rates that limit its load capacity? When you check out the japanese pickups and compare the MGW and TARE weight, they can carry about the same load as the F-250, but obviously at much lower rates of acceleration and speeds. If you look at the Mitsubishi Canter, this vehicle could carry around 3.6 metric tonnes. Could anyone suggest a 4wd truck that could carry about 3 metric tonnes of cargo?

Posted: September 30th, 2006, 12:41 pm
by equipped2ripp
nah that's BS... the F-250 is very capable of carrying 3 tons of cargo... your guess is as good as mine.. 1 ton?

other than that, there might be no 4wd pickup truck available locally that can carry 3 tons of cargo... no F-350s and no GMCs here.

Posted: March 14th, 2007, 6:28 pm
by luckylass
I think that Maska is going to import the dodge rams soon.
That what they told my boss, whose also in search for the same .

Posted: March 16th, 2007, 9:38 am
by adri 2nr
for the price you gonna pay for a dodge ram ..you think you wanna use it for work purposes?

better you invest in a truck

Posted: May 25th, 2007, 11:47 pm
by k.c.151
^^^ ent...