Bought new car frm McEne probs-Options offered. ur comments.

From Escorts to Rangers - First On Race Day

lyndondz

Postby lyndondz » September 17th, 2008, 3:12 pm

What did your attorney say?

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » October 21st, 2008, 9:02 pm

bump

triniboythug

Postby triniboythug » October 21st, 2008, 11:29 pm

F ound
O n
R oad
D eserted

F or
O nly
R um
D rinkers

Hey, sorry to hear that you are experiencing such problems with your vehicle and more-so the dealership. Makes me wonder if these dealerships don't ever think that the negative publicity they receive from disgruntled customers wont affect their future sales ! Even if i were thinking about buying a new FOCUS something like this is gonna cause me to think 2, 3 and 4 times before doing so now.

greatbear

Postby greatbear » October 22nd, 2008, 9:32 am

kep on their skin, go to their GM and lodge ur complaint every time you take the car in. also do not void your warranty.and doo not deal with their warant manager, trust me, he eh noe what he talkin bout.

NiSmO-R

Postby NiSmO-R » October 22nd, 2008, 3:23 pm

primera5fw wrote:3 options were given by the company
1. get someone to fix the problem they will pay for it - warrant will not be honored after
2. trade in and pay the difference
3. refund less depreciation

what do you guys think ?

What kind of figures we talking about here? How much did you pay for the car and what percentage depreciation are they using? If you trade in what trade in value are getting? Is it the same amount as refund less depreciation?

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » October 22nd, 2008, 10:18 pm

trade in less depreciation + wear and tear
25% of cost price = dep for 1st year
over 30 000 in losses .... because i got a defective vehicle and they say it have no issues. in other words it is in my imagination ... lol lol

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » October 23rd, 2008, 2:13 pm

bump

nickie poo

Postby nickie poo » October 23rd, 2008, 2:21 pm

i was gonna buy ah 4x4 ranger recent...thank god I was smart enough and bought myself a figo instead... TOYOTAs rule!!!

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » October 24th, 2008, 1:33 pm

ps ...many frod ranegr @ an sa automotive park up for months waiting for parts.

greatbear

Postby greatbear » October 24th, 2008, 9:49 pm

some rangers and mazdas came with a bad diff from the factory, so dat why they parked up there.southern sales hav a good bit parked up. however although their service sucks, their products are excellent, is jus sad you got a bad one.

fringo

Postby fringo » November 4th, 2008, 4:11 pm

[quote="Damien" i agree but doh forget d channa bomb:[/quote]

Postby noshownogo » December 17th, 2008, 9:13 am

primera5fw, wasn't the only unfortunate owner of a lemon from Ford in T&T. Many other persons in Trinidad had similar issues with them and they fail to acknowledge the customers concern...they just want to make a sale and then you on your own...

The sad part is Ford has some really nice, well equipped cars like the Mondeo, Focus ST and Ranger but they can keep them all even if they are priced competitively.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 17th, 2008, 6:06 pm

noshownogo wrote:primera5fw, wasn't the only unfortunate owner of a lemon from Ford in T&T. Many other persons in Trinidad had similar issues with them and they fail to acknowledge the customers concern...they just want to make a sale and then you on your own...

The sad part is Ford has some really nice, well equipped cars like the Mondeo, Focus ST and Ranger but they can keep them all even if they are priced competitively.

I AGREE!!!!!

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » December 19th, 2008, 7:02 pm

Nigson, n doh let n e 1 get ketch .....

Nissan Forever

Ford Ranger rot spots

Postby Nissan Forever » July 13th, 2009, 10:52 am

Hi people my dad and my cousin has ford Rangers a TCH and a TCK and both of them start to rust already tell me wat is wrong with them FORD rangers vehicles now made one year and rotten spots already nah something wrong.And dem people at d firm trying to give us a run around.

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » September 4th, 2009, 8:23 pm

run around only and talk ... not interested in fixing problems.... each service additional probs to ur vehicle

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » September 4th, 2009, 8:24 pm

Write to Directors

Board of Directors
Ford Motor Company
P.O. Box 685
Dearborn, MI 48126-0685
U.S.A.

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » December 3rd, 2009, 3:25 pm

totally fed up ... sold car after numerous insults from m.e.motors ...
cut losses and moved on .

mrzees

Postby mrzees » December 5th, 2009, 4:31 am

Damn, i probably should have read this post before i bought mine 3 days ago

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 5th, 2009, 10:43 pm

primera5fw wrote:run around only and talk ... not interested in fixing problems.... each service additional probs to ur vehicle

absolutely true...I have learnt the hard way ...the less you go by the company to service is better cause the car would come back out worse....just my unfortunate experience.......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 5th, 2009, 10:46 pm

mrzees wrote:Damn, i probably should have read this post before i bought mine 3 days ago

what convinced you to buy a ford bro? So many other options out there .....just wondering......

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » January 8th, 2010, 6:14 pm

these are not stolen... probably because you are being robbed time and time again by the company...

primera5fw

Postby primera5fw » January 8th, 2010, 6:16 pm

had enough experience to say stay away from this compny and their local parent compny... an sa aut

NISSAN_POWER

nissan ford mitsubushi honda toyota corolla b14 b15 nz3 y11

Postby NISSAN_POWER » January 13th, 2010, 7:22 pm

take ah bump .... good info

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » January 16th, 2010, 6:13 am

Just blows me away how local firms in T&T can give a good product a bad rep. when it comes to new cars with terrible after-service basic support. Don't they realize they're only hurting themselves. :roll:

NISSAN_POWER

Postby NISSAN_POWER » January 18th, 2010, 12:05 pm

they dont really care... i was told that they dont need my aunty and grand mother to purchase cars from them....
lol lol

NISSAN_POWER

Re: Bought new car frm McEne probs-Options offered. ur comme

Postby NISSAN_POWER » July 14th, 2010, 2:36 pm

good info

Re:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 15th, 2010, 4:06 pm

greatbear wrote:some rangers and mazdas came with a bad diff from the factory, so dat why they parked up there.southern sales hav a good bit parked up. however although their service sucks, their products are excellent, is jus sad you got a bad one.

Bullsh!t.

That is not at all true.

NISSAN_POWER

Postby NISSAN_POWER » December 11th, 2010, 12:48 am

interesting .... stay far from Annsa automotive ... stress

n.isaac

Postby n.isaac » December 29th, 2010, 12:24 am

i bought the zx5 ford focus from Mc Ene motors new IN 2006, never had problems....the a/c stop blowing cold once and they fixed it, i had the N1 package. Maybe you just got unlucky and got A bad one out the bunch.
Nevertheless they should do their best to help you, but the problems you describe are not under warranty. As far as they concerned, you caused that by your driving(you hit a pothole or something) NOT SAYING THAT YOU DID, this is just the way dealerships think. FROM THEIR PERSPECTIVE, That problem will be treated the same as worn brakes....GOOD LUCK THOUGH.....

Return to “FORD”