Engine swap from ZL to FS-DE

MAZDA People United - it continues here

rideordie2448

Engine swap from ZL to FS-DE

Postby rideordie2448 » May 28th, 2013, 10:38 pm

Fellas i'm looking to swap my zlve 1.5 for a fs de can my parts on zl work back on the fs20?parts like axles and engine and tranny mounts cross member etc.
Last edited by rideordie2448 on June 1st, 2013, 4:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

justwhatuseeing

Re: Engine swap from ZL to FS20

Postby justwhatuseeing » May 29th, 2013, 2:40 pm

what is a fs20 ?yuh mean a fs-de or fs-ze

rideordie2448

Re: Engine swap from ZL to FS20

Postby rideordie2448 » May 30th, 2013, 5:49 pm

Well i mean the mazda sport 20 engine and tranny the non tiptronic....getting one at a reasonable price.

rideordie2448

Re: Engine swap from ZL to FS-DE

Postby rideordie2448 » June 1st, 2013, 4:46 am

bumpy

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 4th, 2013, 11:22 pm

fsde is the normal 2.0 323 engine will run on super gas and will net around 130 hp crank and 135 ft lbs tq and around 95-110 wheel hp

fsze is the 2.0 engine that needs premium since it has higher compression, more aggressive cams and a better tuned intake manifold that nets around 170hp crank 130 ft lbs tq and around 140 wheel hp

zlve is the 1.5 with svt, its has 130 hp crank and around 100 ft lbs tq and around 95-105 hp wheel hp

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 4th, 2013, 11:26 pm

Unless its the fsze you are upgrading to, I will stay with the zlve, its a nice lil revvy engine.

As for your questions, the axles are different, I believe all the mounts are the same, crossmember is the same as well.

atomictt

Postby atomictt » July 15th, 2014, 7:43 am

Question.... so if i change out my engine from a z5 (in a BH) to a zl or fs, what else would i have to change out, axle and stuff to?

Return to “MAZDA”