some help needed
Posted: December 4th, 2011, 5:26 pm
by sensima
hey guys i got a 323 bf pax series and i wanna do some upgrades by next year looking to upgrade engine and tranny leaning towards d zl-ve what u guys think and what else shud i do
Re: some help needed
Posted: December 4th, 2011, 5:57 pm
by Computerman
sensima wrote:hey guys i got a 323 bf pax series and i wanna do some upgrades by next year looking to upgrade engine and tranny leaning towards d zl-ve what u guys think and what else shud i do
It all depends on what you trying to achieve and how much you looking to spend! You want 'Go' or 'Show'?!
I wouldn't recommend a 'massive' BF project unless you are willing to part with $30k+!
Posted: December 5th, 2011, 5:28 pm
by sensima
not lookin for turbo jus a sweet running ride i want but i like having a car with some pep
Posted: December 6th, 2011, 12:47 pm
by Computerman
sensima wrote:not lookin for turbo jus a sweet running ride i want but i like having a car with some pep
What is wrong with the E5 that's in there now?
Posted: December 6th, 2011, 7:09 pm
by sensima
drinking gas and tranny going, really wanna get a fuel injected
Posted: December 6th, 2011, 9:16 pm
by Computerman
sensima wrote:drinking gas and tranny going, really wanna get a fuel injected
Ok. Well you looking @ $10K(ish) for an EFI upgrade (engine + parts + labour). You looking for manual or automatic?
Posted: December 31st, 2011, 5:09 pm
by sensima
hey guys got my car got rear ended d other day d only thing i didnt do was cry still waiting to hear from d other guys insurance company. my car was parked btw
Posted: January 4th, 2012, 7:17 am
by cinco
oh sheet dat was u by jerningham road?
i saw the car sorry to see that bro
Posted: January 5th, 2012, 10:01 am
by libra
fleck .... hope u get tru man
Posted: January 5th, 2012, 10:23 am
by tariqokintawa
ouch sorry to hear... I know engine plans must be the furthest thing from your mind, but if you still interested in changing your engine, the zlve will be a very good engine in that car of yours, you will out run most bj 323's, the zlde/zmde though will give good performance and better mileage.
Posted: January 22nd, 2012, 11:40 am
by sensima
ok fellas the status on my baby right now not so good na, d fool dat hit she gone through with insurance n is motorone he with n i fighting up with them but dey f@#% me hard. d estimate is bout 9k+ dey find it aint worth fixing so dey wanna write she off n give me small money(microscopic) so idk wha to do if to spend out of my pocket or sell as is go b rel hard to do both tho just organized a bj 323 with a 1.6 zm(trany tho i knw right) got it for a bess price so wha alyuh advise i do bout betsy(bf323)
Posted: January 22nd, 2012, 12:38 pm
by Computerman
sensima wrote:ok fellas the status on my baby right now not so good na, d fool dat hit she gone through with insurance n is motorone he with n i fighting up with them but dey f@#% me hard. d estimate is bout 9k+ dey find it aint worth fixing so dey wanna write she off n give me small money(microscopic) so idk wha to do if to spend out of my pocket or sell as is go b rel hard to do both tho just organized a bj 323 with a 1.6 zm(trany tho i knw right) got it for a bess price so wha alyuh advise i do bout betsy(bf323)
Real sorry to hear about that! That is the main problem in this '4th World' country.
If you have money to 'throw away' go ahead and fix. Otherwise it's best to sell and move on.
Posted: January 26th, 2012, 10:26 am
by cinco
i see yuh car colecting rain in the trunk hoss bess yuh take the money n wreck and see if u can restore it