some help needed

MAZDA People United - it continues here

sensima

some help needed

Postby sensima » December 4th, 2011, 5:26 pm

hey guys i got a 323 bf pax series and i wanna do some upgrades by next year looking to upgrade engine and tranny leaning towards d zl-ve what u guys think and what else shud i do
IMG00296-20110716-1147.jpg
IMG00295-20110716-1147.jpg
d ride guys my first car

Computerman

Re: some help needed

Postby Computerman » December 4th, 2011, 5:57 pm

sensima wrote:hey guys i got a 323 bf pax series and i wanna do some upgrades by next year looking to upgrade engine and tranny leaning towards d zl-ve what u guys think and what else shud i do
It all depends on what you trying to achieve and how much you looking to spend! You want 'Go' or 'Show'?!

I wouldn't recommend a 'massive' BF project unless you are willing to part with $30k+!

sensima

Postby sensima » December 5th, 2011, 5:28 pm

not lookin for turbo jus a sweet running ride i want but i like having a car with some pep

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 6th, 2011, 12:47 pm

sensima wrote:not lookin for turbo jus a sweet running ride i want but i like having a car with some pep
What is wrong with the E5 that's in there now?

sensima

Postby sensima » December 6th, 2011, 7:09 pm

drinking gas and tranny going, really wanna get a fuel injected

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 6th, 2011, 9:16 pm

sensima wrote:drinking gas and tranny going, really wanna get a fuel injected
Ok. Well you looking @ $10K(ish) for an EFI upgrade (engine + parts + labour). You looking for manual or automatic?

sensima

Postby sensima » December 31st, 2011, 5:09 pm

hey guys got my car got rear ended d other day d only thing i didnt do was cry still waiting to hear from d other guys insurance company. my car was parked btw
betsy1.jpg
betsy.jpg

Postby cinco » January 4th, 2012, 7:17 am

oh sheet dat was u by jerningham road?
i saw the car sorry to see that bro

libra

Postby libra » January 5th, 2012, 10:01 am

fleck .... hope u get tru man

tariqokintawa

Postby tariqokintawa » January 5th, 2012, 10:23 am

ouch sorry to hear... I know engine plans must be the furthest thing from your mind, but if you still interested in changing your engine, the zlve will be a very good engine in that car of yours, you will out run most bj 323's, the zlde/zmde though will give good performance and better mileage.

sensima

Postby sensima » January 22nd, 2012, 11:40 am

ok fellas the status on my baby right now not so good na, d fool dat hit she gone through with insurance n is motorone he with n i fighting up with them but dey f@#% me hard. d estimate is bout 9k+ dey find it aint worth fixing so dey wanna write she off n give me small money(microscopic) so idk wha to do if to spend out of my pocket or sell as is go b rel hard to do both tho just organized a bj 323 with a 1.6 zm(trany tho i knw right) got it for a bess price so wha alyuh advise i do bout betsy(bf323)

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 22nd, 2012, 12:38 pm

sensima wrote:ok fellas the status on my baby right now not so good na, d fool dat hit she gone through with insurance n is motorone he with n i fighting up with them but dey f@#% me hard. d estimate is bout 9k+ dey find it aint worth fixing so dey wanna write she off n give me small money(microscopic) so idk wha to do if to spend out of my pocket or sell as is go b rel hard to do both tho just organized a bj 323 with a 1.6 zm(trany tho i knw right) got it for a bess price so wha alyuh advise i do bout betsy(bf323)

Real sorry to hear about that! That is the main problem in this '4th World' country.
If you have money to 'throw away' go ahead and fix. Otherwise it's best to sell and move on.

Postby cinco » January 26th, 2012, 10:26 am

i see yuh car colecting rain in the trunk hoss bess yuh take the money n wreck and see if u can restore it

Return to “MAZDA”