vibration problem

MAZDA People United - it continues here

driftkid

vibration problem

Postby driftkid » February 1st, 2011, 11:36 pm

guys i am have a vibration problem, i changed all the mounts, both axle complete (foreign used), new tyres, balanced,align and camber and still getting the problem. Someone told me it could be my transmission. Could anyone tell what can cause this?

nareshseep

Re: vibration problem

Postby nareshseep » February 2nd, 2011, 12:05 am

what is vibrating? and how bad, you bought original mounts?

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 2nd, 2011, 11:48 am

also WHEN is it vibrating? Idle, take off, highway speeds?

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » February 2nd, 2011, 6:17 pm

Not to change the topic but does the radiator have mounts, that if broken/rotted can cause vibration @ idle...especially when the fans kick in......

driftkid

Postby driftkid » February 2nd, 2011, 6:19 pm

front wheels vibrating really bad making the entire front vibrate, i bought original mount from Southern Sales. When i take off i get a little vibration and about 100km up till 160km heavy vibration.The radiator mounts good and it don't vibrate

libra

Postby libra » February 2nd, 2011, 6:45 pm

bent rims ?

driftkid

Postby driftkid » February 2nd, 2011, 7:41 pm

rims not bend

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 2nd, 2011, 7:45 pm

Are your tyres speed balanced?

driftkid

Postby driftkid » February 2nd, 2011, 7:51 pm

for this week i checked the balance 4 times at different shops

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 2nd, 2011, 8:12 pm

Axles then?

driftkid

Postby driftkid » February 2nd, 2011, 10:45 pm

i am thinking it is the axle,but i changed both axles the third week into December last year (installed complete foreign used pair). Could axles go bad that fast?

pan3660

Postby pan3660 » February 10th, 2011, 5:02 pm

I am having the same problem with my AD Wagon. As soon as I hit 100K I get a vibration on the stering and the front of the vehicle. Bought new rims and tyres, balanced, cambered, changed the complete cradle racks and the two spindles. Would really appreciate some help with this. Money spending and not fixin'

The vehicle puring sweet, but the vibration. Please help us out.

shocker

Postby shocker » February 14th, 2011, 12:50 am

I THINK YOU SHOULD CHECK THE CRADLE BUSHINGS. ALSO WHEN YOU MASH BRAKES DOES THE STEERING WABBLE?

shocker

Postby shocker » February 14th, 2011, 12:56 am

pan3660 wrote:I am having the same problem with my AD Wagon. As soon as I hit 100K I get a vibration on the stering and the front of the vehicle. Bought new rims and tyres, balanced, cambered, changed the complete cradle racks and the two spindles. Would really appreciate some help with this. Money spending and not fixin'

The vehicle puring sweet, but the vibration. Please help us out.

Comfort

Postby Comfort » February 14th, 2011, 12:48 pm

what size rims you have on the car?????????????

pan3660

Postby pan3660 » February 14th, 2011, 8:47 pm

I have 13" Stock Rims

driftkid

Postby driftkid » February 15th, 2011, 10:51 pm

i have 14" rims, cradle bushing good, and no it don't wabble when i mash the brake

shocker

Postby shocker » February 16th, 2011, 12:32 am

what about the shocks mount.

driftkid

Postby driftkid » February 17th, 2011, 9:17 pm

i think the shock mounts are good, it don't make noise if that is what you are asking

shocker

Postby shocker » February 17th, 2011, 11:23 pm

you should also check that your transmission is not resting on the crossmember because that happened to mine an

driftkid

Postby driftkid » February 18th, 2011, 4:25 pm

i will check that, thanks

libra

Postby libra » February 18th, 2011, 6:08 pm

i had that problem as well .... the tire shop jacked up the car on the crossmember and it bent it .... but only touched it when i pulled it in drive check that as well ..... it has a hump on the crossmember that was made for jacking up the front of the car ..... not anywhere else on it

shocker

Postby shocker » February 23rd, 2011, 4:27 pm

is the car vibration problem solved asyet?

driftkid

Postby driftkid » February 23rd, 2011, 8:19 pm

no not yet

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » February 24th, 2011, 12:19 am

hoss try rotating your tyres get the back 2 balanced and stick it in the front

bgh

Postby bgh » February 24th, 2011, 10:50 am

pal check your front shocks, see if oil is leaking from it. i have the same problem with my left shock and i thought it was the transmission mount (it was bad) replace that and it still vibrating. Alignment folks pointed out the shock to me, no charge too.
4 shocks to change now as the left back is also bad.... feel de wife drop in a few pot holes somewere...

driftkid

Postby driftkid » February 24th, 2011, 10:56 pm

just to be clear, so your front shocks was bad causing your car to vibrate

bgh

Postby bgh » February 25th, 2011, 7:00 am

correct. left front so bad that oil is leaking from it... still looking for all 4 to replace...

shocker

Postby shocker » February 25th, 2011, 4:09 pm

A very common problem is faulty tires or incorrect wheel balance of the front tires. Check for a bulge or a wear on the tires. If all is ok..get a mechanic to check your wheel bearings. Check for a broken strut assembly or shock absorber. Check for tire rod bushings and the balance rod. Check complete front suspension.

driftkid

Postby driftkid » February 27th, 2011, 12:19 pm

thanks, i will check those things

Return to “MAZDA”