WTK: WHICH PREMIX OIL TO USE?

Posted: January 21st, 2011, 6:21 pm
by ROTARY BRAIN
Anyone disabled the OMP and running a single turbo FD, which oil u all use to premix?

http://www.amazon.com/Valvoline-Certifi ... 65&sr=8-18

Im thinking this if its available at an auto store......

Re: WTK: WHICH PREMIX OIL TO USE?

Posted: January 21st, 2011, 8:15 pm
by ImamurA
i use royal purple premix...but i had read that it actually makes little difference between the cheap brands and the brand name oils when it comes to premix...my brother used cheap premix in his car for years.....this is a very good read:

http://www.rx7club.com/showthread.php?t=887275

Posted: January 21st, 2011, 8:35 pm
by ROTARY BRAIN
yeah, i came across that thread already, the oil i use is NP 2 cycle oil but its not TC-W3 certified, read its adviced to use a oil that is TC-W3 certified and should also be fossil based and not synthetic....thanks for ur input, much appriciated!

Posted: January 25th, 2011, 11:41 am
by Roachmaster
Built my car by Shawn Ready. Series 5 13bt. 390hp. Shawn told me to use Belray 2-cycle.
60cc per 5gallon premium gas

Posted: January 26th, 2011, 8:51 am
by Alpha_2nr
:| :idea:

Posted: January 26th, 2011, 3:30 pm
by ROTARY BRAIN
where u get this oil to buy alpha? and price?.....my omp has been removed...i use 1ounce to 1 gallon!

Posted: January 26th, 2011, 3:33 pm
by Alpha_2nr
Sounds about right.

I bring in Idemitsu for my personal use....not available locally AFAIK.

FYI -Idemitsu is the oil company that provided Mazda with oil for it's Rotary Le Mans efforts (787).

Posted: January 26th, 2011, 3:45 pm
by ROTARY BRAIN
crapppppppp....okay thank for that input, much appriciated!

Posted: July 1st, 2011, 8:20 pm
by Kansei

Posted: August 11th, 2011, 11:17 am
by ROTARY BRAIN
:D :D :D

Posted: August 15th, 2011, 1:13 am
by MAZTUNE
doh worry i have in stock :-)