got a huggggge problem here.
Posted: October 23rd, 2010, 6:16 pm
by eggman
so my head gasket is blown and the car won't start now.... i fear tht the engine has locked up. is there anyway this could be fixed? and the average cost of the solution plz..... oh... car is mazda 323 bj
Re: got a huggggge problem here.
Posted: October 23rd, 2010, 7:21 pm
by red bwoy
cheapest solution buy a foreign used head an block and get a good mechanic an yuh back on the road in a day or two might cost yuh abt 2500-4k tops the other options is to rebuild your engine hoping you get all the problems fixed
Posted: October 27th, 2010, 8:42 am
by eggman
ah. well the head isnt damaged. jus the gas kit blow. so its bought and waitin till weekend 2 change it out. hope fully the car will b wrkin again by sunday evening. missin the zoom zoom.
Posted: October 27th, 2010, 8:44 am
by Wildcard26
Good to hear man.
Posted: November 1st, 2010, 4:35 pm
by eggman
k. so, the car is back up again, but now there is another problem. the rpm gauge keeps jumping from 0-1 when the is idling. when i'm driving its working fine. every now and then when the idle drops 2 low, the car cuts off. but it starts back fine. wat u guys think?
Posted: November 2nd, 2010, 10:49 am
by cinco
did you get the head pressure tested?
sounds like you still might be dropping coolant into the cylinders
see if your radiator is running dry again it may be an internal leak in the engine i.e. engine is toast
Posted: November 2nd, 2010, 8:27 pm
by eggman
yep, got the pressure head tested. sent it 2 another mechanic 2day. turns out the power steerin belt burst, timing belt burst, belt from the alternator burst and the cradle pulley was damaged. so changed them all. plus changed the mounts. car is up and running again. a nice lil kick outa it also.
Posted: November 2nd, 2010, 8:57 pm
by Wildcard26
eggman wrote:yep, got the pressure head tested. sent it 2 another mechanic 2day. turns out the power steerin belt burst, timing belt burst, belt from the alternator burst and the cradle pulley was damaged.........

you must have a guardian angel cause all that you called there could have been catastrophic failure. Glad to hear it all worked out.
Posted: November 2nd, 2010, 9:16 pm
by nareshseep
ways like you install a turbo ?
Posted: November 2nd, 2010, 9:35 pm
by red bwoy
Posted: November 3rd, 2010, 6:22 am
by Wildcard26
I feel he meant Crank Pulley. LMAO!
Posted: November 3rd, 2010, 12:39 pm
by cinco
wow
that is alot of carnage in there
i hope those are all just because of the bad crank?? pulley and not some other issue