got a huggggge problem here.

MAZDA People United - it continues here

eggman

got a huggggge problem here.

Postby eggman » October 23rd, 2010, 6:16 pm

so my head gasket is blown and the car won't start now.... i fear tht the engine has locked up. is there anyway this could be fixed? and the average cost of the solution plz..... oh... car is mazda 323 bj

red bwoy

Re: got a huggggge problem here.

Postby red bwoy » October 23rd, 2010, 7:21 pm

cheapest solution buy a foreign used head an block and get a good mechanic an yuh back on the road in a day or two might cost yuh abt 2500-4k tops the other options is to rebuild your engine hoping you get all the problems fixed

eggman

Postby eggman » October 27th, 2010, 8:42 am

ah. well the head isnt damaged. jus the gas kit blow. so its bought and waitin till weekend 2 change it out. hope fully the car will b wrkin again by sunday evening. missin the zoom zoom.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » October 27th, 2010, 8:44 am

Good to hear man.

eggman

Postby eggman » November 1st, 2010, 4:35 pm

k. so, the car is back up again, but now there is another problem. the rpm gauge keeps jumping from 0-1 when the is idling. when i'm driving its working fine. every now and then when the idle drops 2 low, the car cuts off. but it starts back fine. wat u guys think?

Postby cinco » November 2nd, 2010, 10:49 am

did you get the head pressure tested?
sounds like you still might be dropping coolant into the cylinders
see if your radiator is running dry again it may be an internal leak in the engine i.e. engine is toast

eggman

Postby eggman » November 2nd, 2010, 8:27 pm

yep, got the pressure head tested. sent it 2 another mechanic 2day. turns out the power steerin belt burst, timing belt burst, belt from the alternator burst and the cradle pulley was damaged. so changed them all. plus changed the mounts. car is up and running again. a nice lil kick outa it also.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 2nd, 2010, 8:57 pm

eggman wrote:yep, got the pressure head tested. sent it 2 another mechanic 2day. turns out the power steerin belt burst, timing belt burst, belt from the alternator burst and the cradle pulley was damaged.........

:shock: you must have a guardian angel cause all that you called there could have been catastrophic failure. Glad to hear it all worked out.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » November 2nd, 2010, 9:16 pm

ways like you install a turbo ?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » November 2nd, 2010, 9:35 pm

eggman wrote:the cradle pulley was damaged..

:shock: :shock: :shock: wtf is dat :shock: :shock: :shock:

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 3rd, 2010, 6:22 am

I feel he meant Crank Pulley. LMAO!

Postby cinco » November 3rd, 2010, 12:39 pm

wow
that is alot of carnage in there
i hope those are all just because of the bad crank?? pulley and not some other issue

Return to “MAZDA”