HELP PLZ TUNERS>

MAZDA People United - it continues here

eggman

HELP PLZ TUNERS>

Postby eggman » October 13th, 2010, 9:24 pm

the car model is mazda 323 bj
tuners i need some serious help asap plz. while driving home jus now, i start 2 feel a bucking wid the car, the rpm meter will accelerate very slow, wen it reaches about 3, then the tachometer starts 2 move. (very slowly) and bucking loudly. after it reaches bout 40kmph, it wud jus accelerate off. but on my final strect home, i wasnt even reaching up too the 40marker. i dont think i cud even make it 2 the mechanic in the morning. any1 knows wat cud cause this?

eggman

Re: HELP PLZ TUNERS>

Postby eggman » October 13th, 2010, 9:49 pm

how do i tell if i need transmission fluid?

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » October 14th, 2010, 3:03 am

You have any check engine light on the dash? That sounding like coil packs or check your air intake for cracks. Clean your MAF.(Doh dig up if you don't know how)
When the tranny is warm pull out the dipstick & ensure the fluid is at the top line.
Is it red, pink or dark orange? Does it smell burnt? When last you change tranny oil?

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » October 14th, 2010, 12:56 pm

Look at the Tranny dipstic and check for metalic particles in the fluid.

Definitely check the coil packs.

Did you do you Knock Sensor recently as well?

Add those things to what Groove said too.

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 14th, 2010, 1:49 pm

eggman wrote: the rpm meter will accelerate very slow, wen it reaches about 3, then the tachometer starts 2 move.

Huh ?

Sounding coilpack/plug/ignition system ish related

eggman

Postby eggman » October 14th, 2010, 5:19 pm

yep, well made it 2 the mechanic 2day, turns out it was the fuel injectors needed cleaning..... damn octane booster not wrkin. O_o
also got into an accident also. this is a mazda thread, but toyota corolla dx is hard iron. :D

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » October 14th, 2010, 5:51 pm

Yeah, I forgot to mention to check your injectors as my mech told me that that is one of the symptoms.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » October 14th, 2010, 7:23 pm

Eh....I learn something dey. I got into a small accident this morning (End up polishing out) I hate B14 airplanes!!!
I used a full bottle of redline fuel system cleaner & it caused the car to cut off right after starting but it just happened once.

libra

Postby libra » October 14th, 2010, 7:27 pm

hmm i never get that prob .......... i does use a whole one wid a full tank of gas

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » October 14th, 2010, 7:31 pm

The Concentrate all yuh talking about? I heard that you not really supposed to use so much of that; only small amounts as it could damage seals and gaskets.

libra

Postby libra » October 14th, 2010, 7:35 pm

i never even read the bottle ... will check it out

Return to “MAZDA”