can the 323 ( ZM model ) tappets be adjusted ?????

MAZDA People United - it continues here

classywoodworks

can the 323 ( ZM model ) tappets be adjusted ?????

Postby classywoodworks » October 10th, 2010, 2:05 pm

hey folks, I wanted to know if there is any way that you can adjust the tappets on a 323f ZM engine , can someone please assist , thanks ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,P.S and am also looking for a throttle body for that same ZM engine to buy (new or used )

libra

Re: can the 323 ( ZM model ) tappets be adjusted ?????

Postby libra » October 11th, 2010, 7:45 pm

i think villian has one look for him

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » October 11th, 2010, 10:02 pm

classywoodworks wrote:hey folks, I wanted to know if there is any way that you can adjust the tappets on a 323f ZM engine , can someone please assist , thanks ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,P.S and am also looking for a throttle body for that same ZM engine to buy (new or used )

???? :?: :|
Not exactly sure why we would want to adjust good working tappets. Is there a problem with them?

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 12th, 2010, 8:14 pm

they get a bit noisy after a while and that clickety click can get annoying at idle.

I know the shims can be replaced but never tried it myself so not too sure on the adjustment.

Its not hydraulic and all the solid lifters i have ever seen adjust so MAYBE....

villain

Postby villain » October 13th, 2010, 7:28 pm

well my price is 450.00....it hadsome men come from deigo and wipe me out...i think i still have the zm air manifold...i have throttle body too but no sensor..

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » October 13th, 2010, 9:41 pm

isnt the throttle body for the zm and zl the same? :roll: :roll: :roll:

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » October 14th, 2010, 6:06 am

villain pm mih a price for de zm manifold nah i go take it off yuh hands

villain

Postby villain » October 14th, 2010, 8:21 am

dervynayr wrote:isnt the throttle body for the zm and zl the same? :roll: :roll: :roll:

dont roll yuh eyes at me...mister cant put yuh ole bottle in yuh own car....the throttle body is the same but the air manifold is not...i think that is what he want

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » October 14th, 2010, 12:48 pm

I figured it was the Intake Manifold he was speaking about and not the throttle.

Return to “MAZDA”