ZL-VE questions

Posted: October 4th, 2010, 11:08 am
by cinco
whats the price on one of these complete for a conversion?
gb or tranny is fine
how hard is it to get parts for this engine?

Re: ZL-VE questions

Posted: October 4th, 2010, 7:08 pm
by FullStop
bet. 9-11k for a decent condition one. most parts are same as the zm.

Posted: October 4th, 2010, 8:27 pm
by dervynayr
:shock: :shock:
9-11????? you sure...

Posted: October 4th, 2010, 8:31 pm
by FullStop
well i talkin complete, engine box/trans, ecu harness, axles, gauge cluster, shifter, pretty much everything except body parts from the front half.

Posted: October 5th, 2010, 6:33 am
by cinco
ah nice..
9-11 reasonable enough MAZTUNE has?
have some ideas in my head but i wanted to do the research first :twisted:

Posted: October 5th, 2010, 8:18 am
by dervynayr
Try to pm him... He should.

Posted: October 5th, 2010, 4:13 pm
by red bwoy
parts real easy to get cinco i have mine five years and everthing i bought i got it from the usual parts stores Southern sales jurawan and the only parts you'll have to get from anyone else is the tappet cover gasket and the intake camshaft seal and Brian Khan does always have them the only other part i had to get i got it in the bamboo was a vvt solenoid and its getting fairly common

Posted: October 5th, 2010, 4:52 pm
by FullStop
there are a couple nice specimens in the bamboo, ent most of the parts are same as the zm? i thought u in the states dude?

Posted: October 5th, 2010, 10:30 pm
by dervynayr
there are lots of em in the bamboo...

Posted: October 7th, 2010, 6:27 am
by cinco
not in the states no more man
hence my looking for parts for a little project i want to start once i can organise the funds running right
i <3 mazdas :lol: