WTK: Best engine for Mx
Posted: September 6th, 2010, 8:38 pm
by sinister626
Ok Tuners! so ah lookin to upgrade meh 626 Mx/Gd with ah good mazda FI engine. It have so much, ah could really use some advice. The car had 1 owner and was recently aquired. Mechanic tryin to convince meh to go SR20 but ah not too keen on d idea cuz ah how original d car is. Wud prefer as little conversion as possible(i.e. cuttin,joinin,weldin,etc). Also considerin availability ah parts for future upgradin...
Re: WTK: Best engine for Mx
Posted: September 7th, 2010, 12:40 pm
by xtech
join the FE3 2.0 camp.............Original Mazda engine for the MX series. So no cutting or welding just drop it in wire it up an go.
Specifications:
1998cc 121.9 cu in. 2.0 liters
86 mm bore 3.39 cu in
86 mm stroke 3.39 cu in
Aluminum head, cast iron block
Dual overhead camshafts, 16 valves
9.2:1 compression on cat models
10.0:1 compression on non cat models
170bhp@ 6000 rpm 10.0:1 models
160ft/lbs@ 4500rpm 10.0:1 models
The FE3 motor part# FE3N was in the following cars: 87-92 626 Capella FWD &AWD, 626 Capella Coupe (MX-6), 626 Capella Wagon FWD & AWD,and a very limited edition 626 Capella AWD Turbo, and the Ford Telstar. Later licensed an de-tuned by Kia for use in the Sportage

mash up all 2.0l men
then slap on a turbo an mash dem up some more....an a few ah the EVO crew
Posted: September 7th, 2010, 6:19 pm
by sinister626
WOW!!! It hav dat for me car! Thx xtech dat was rel helpful. Ah likin d sound ah dat, engine lookin good too. Ah really see men with dat online, ah never see none local though. Is like every time u see ah man with ah good 626 in trini an u ask he wat he runnin is SR SR SR! Ah want to keep it straight mazda. Wa is d price ah engine like dat goin for nowadays? An who ah cud chk?
Posted: September 8th, 2010, 2:52 pm
by dervynayr
It eh hav nuttin distributor less he cud go?
Posted: October 3rd, 2010, 12:10 pm
by DeMon6
Where selling this engine? Looking for one all year. Every time ah reach is because the last 1 just sell. Link me up...message me or smting
Posted: October 3rd, 2010, 8:51 pm
by xtech
one last engine available..........but it in a mess just a head an block no intake last good one I saw was a crappy Ford version from a Telstar
Posted: October 24th, 2010, 9:56 am
by sinister626
Ok so Ah find ah Jdm FSZE(Mazdaspeed) also considerin Bp. Which 1 better?? D bp definitely costin less and d FS tiptronic. Sport 20 brakes and booster installin now...
Posted: November 17th, 2010, 11:53 pm
by sean364
boy that woman go kill yuh
spend money on fs and see nah
Posted: November 21st, 2010, 1:25 pm
by Kevon28
Looking for 2.2 Mazda with Turbo. Where can I get this? A.S.A.P.
Posted: November 21st, 2010, 1:26 pm
by Kevon28
xtech......any ideas where i can get the engine mentioned?
Posted: November 21st, 2010, 1:30 pm
by xtech
no body has one right now