323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

MAZDA People United - it continues here

dudez2

Re: 323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

Postby dudez2 » April 28th, 2014, 11:08 pm

Hi guys any 323f sport up for sale in south

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » May 6th, 2014, 7:41 am

Hey guys, Any of you changed the lights for the instrument cluster in your 323F Lantis? I wanna change mines, but I'd like to know size bulbs it carries, and how many. Any help would be appreciated.

scypher

Postby scypher » May 6th, 2014, 9:17 am

Mike93 wrote:Hey guys, Any of you changed the lights for the instrument cluster in your 323F Lantis? I wanna change mines, but I'd like to know size bulbs it carries, and how many. Any help would be appreciated.

ive changed mine to LED's its regular sized capless bulbs the same ones thats in d front roof lights as well as the same in the center console coin pocket near the cigerette lighter....as for how many it was about 5 if i remember correctly.

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » May 6th, 2014, 9:26 am

scypher wrote:
Mike93 wrote:Hey guys, Any of you changed the lights for the instrument cluster in your 323F Lantis? I wanna change mines, but I'd like to know size bulbs it carries, and how many. Any help would be appreciated.

ive changed mine to LED's its regular sized capless bulbs the same ones thats in d front roof lights as well as the same in the center console coin pocket near the cigerette lighter....as for how many it was about 5 if i remember correctly.

Thanks Bro, It's the LED's self I wanna put in

dudez2

Postby dudez2 » May 6th, 2014, 8:34 pm

hi any one have the two trunk shock or d front left door console with the power window switch. for the mazda 323f lantis

scypher

Postby scypher » May 6th, 2014, 11:50 pm

hmm d place da had the shocks doh hav it again so cah help yuh dere....the power window switch u cud get in bamboo but not the door console....just ask for passenger single door switch for mazda BH

scypher

Postby scypher » May 6th, 2014, 11:51 pm

Mike93 i sent the engine mount for you

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » May 7th, 2014, 11:07 am

scypher wrote:Mike93 i sent the engine mount for you

Ok cool, thanks bro

dudez2

Postby dudez2 » May 8th, 2014, 9:26 pm

Hey guy need some help. The Mazda lantis have 3 tracks in the doors were the glass goes up an down. Do those track suppose to have rubber on them or not

scypher

Postby scypher » May 8th, 2014, 10:00 pm

not exactly sure wat u mean by rubber but as far as i kno there is only a bushing that usually goes bad by now & is eaten away causing d glass to b rocking all directions very shakey or doesnt go up properly.....man in bamboo can make over all d door bushings for u on d spot out of Teflon i think , but the price is $200 per door near d end of d road on a left hand side think d garage is blue in color

dudez2

Postby dudez2 » May 9th, 2014, 5:03 pm

Thanks bro. My glass rockin in d doors an making noise . Do u no d number for the man. Its far for me. Only if it had someone in south would of been best

dudez2

Postby dudez2 » May 11th, 2014, 8:02 pm

my head lights showing dull on the road. who have head lights were can i get it. an after i will run a realy for 100wats bulb. or does it have a different kind of head can work other than the original lantis ones

scypher

Postby scypher » May 11th, 2014, 8:07 pm

wats wrong with the headlight itself? its glass not so? u prob nt gona get a headlight to buy , so ur btr off buying a HID kit for $400 or so prob cheaper....sure ur bulbs jus need adjusting to show on d road btr?

scypher

Postby scypher » May 11th, 2014, 8:17 pm

dudez2 wrote:Thanks bro. My glass rockin in d doors an making noise . Do u no d number for the man. Its far for me. Only if it had someone in south would of been best

im nt sure of any place in south dat does it but if i make any pass in bamboo i'll try to get the number for u...

bloodhound

Postby bloodhound » May 12th, 2014, 11:42 am

i'm looking for a mazda bpt engine, anyone?

scypher

Postby scypher » May 12th, 2014, 11:56 am

not a chance, there is jus one an only one BP not turbo for $7k engine only complete.

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » May 13th, 2014, 10:43 am

dudez2 wrote:my head lights showing dull on the road. who have head lights were can i get it. an after i will run a realy for 100wats bulb. or does it have a different kind of head can work other than the original lantis ones

Yea mines show dull on the road too, even with high beam on I feel like I have virtually no light......I was wondering if this is because of the way the headlight is positioned in these cars, Or if it's because I need new headlights

scypher

Postby scypher » May 13th, 2014, 11:23 am

Mike93 wrote:
dudez2 wrote:my head lights showing dull on the road. who have head lights were can i get it. an after i will run a realy for 100wats bulb. or does it have a different kind of head can work other than the original lantis ones

Yea mines show dull on the road too, even with high beam on I feel like I have virtually no light......I was wondering if this is because of the way the headlight is positioned in these cars, Or if it's because I need new headlights

if the glass is gd there is no reason to buy new headlights, mike93 i kno ur black car and yea ur headlights really dull, jus try superwhite bulbs if u dont wana buy HID's......... if superwhite bulbs doesnt cut it, then ur bulbs are not focused through the projector properly.

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » May 13th, 2014, 12:55 pm

Yea I was thinking of putting in the Superwhite LED's for the Highbeam, and HID's in the Projectors and see if that makes a difference..... I also noticed that it's missing 2 covers at the back of the headlights, Idk if this could be causing dust to build up inside the headlights and cause it to be dull....I've been looking around(when I get time) for those covers but have been unsuccessful so far

scypher

Postby scypher » May 14th, 2014, 11:13 am

nah it isnt that bcuz i actually took off my headlight back caps wen i put HID's an it hasnt had issues since an thats a couple yrs now. try changing the bulbs 1st , also projector lights d bulbs need to b focused properly or it wont light properly.

Postby cinco » May 14th, 2014, 11:34 am

Fellas. Bulbs wear out yunno. If u usin original 15yr old bulbs in the headlight just replacing them with normal new halogen bulbs will make a significant improvement

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » May 14th, 2014, 9:59 pm

Yea I'm gonna get a set of bulbs this weekend, thinking of putting blue Halogens :D.....by chance any of you know which type of bulbs the lantis uses?? I also noticed that the projectors need to adjust after taking a proper look at them tonight.....still have to figure out how to adjust them though, would hopefully sort them out this weekend.

scypher

Postby scypher » May 14th, 2014, 10:15 pm

H1 & H3 highbeam and lowbeam (projector) H3 for fogs aswell

Postby cinco » May 15th, 2014, 1:24 am

blue halogens will give you less light output through the projector
been there done that i think i still have the set that i took out from my ba after a week lol

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » May 15th, 2014, 7:41 am

cinco wrote:blue halogens will give you less light output through the projector
been there done that i think i still have the set that i took out from my ba after a week lol

Ohh, thanks for the heads up, will just use the blue for the highbeam, and get regular halogens for the projectors for the while, until I put in the HID's.

dudez2

Postby dudez2 » May 25th, 2014, 9:23 pm

hey mike93. i run a relay so i usin 100wats buib for d hightbeam an projectors.weekend i goin buy 100wat super white an try it to see if the normal 100wat or the 100wat super white showin better. guys i still lookin for the trunk shock to buy

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » May 26th, 2014, 9:02 am

dudez2 wrote:hey mike93. i run a relay so i usin 100wats buib for d hightbeam an projectors.weekend i goin buy 100wat super white an try it to see if the normal 100wat or the 100wat super white showin better. guys i still lookin for the trunk shock to buy

You'll let me know which 1 is brighter and I'll get those too, still haven't gotten time to buy new bulbs, so I might as well wait till I hear from you

tallman1986

Postby tallman1986 » May 28th, 2014, 12:00 pm

Anyone looking for a lantis to buy?

eddoesstudio

Postby eddoesstudio » May 28th, 2014, 3:34 pm

Lantis for sale with kl v6 call 339-3436 serious inquiries only

tani

Postby tani » June 7th, 2014, 10:24 am

Hi peeps. My transmission has begun to play up. The gears are slipping and the mechanic I last took it too seems to be clueless. Can you recommend a good mechanic who is familiar with these type of cars? I don't want to spend any more bad money nor do I have time to waste

Return to “MAZDA”