Engine swap in the BH Mazda 323F
Posted: April 5th, 2010, 10:19 am
by pablo_tt
Posted: April 5th, 2010, 10:30 am
by mazdamig
pablo_tt, i did the same engine install u gave to find a good electrician to wiring the car.
Posted: April 5th, 2010, 10:51 am
by pablo_tt
mazdamig wrote:pablo_tt, i did the same engine install u gave to find a good electrician to wiring the car.
Ok, if you can manage to get the wiring diagram from him it would be appreciative or anyone that happens to have the diagram
Posted: April 5th, 2010, 11:15 am
by pablo_tt
This white jack came off the dashboard, anyone happens to have the wiring diagram for this one?
The new BJ engine dashboard jack, any wiring diagram for this one?

Posted: April 5th, 2010, 4:25 pm
by red bwoy
pdftown.com
Posted: April 7th, 2010, 11:59 am
by xtech
if yuh did put in ah SR20 you woulda finish already
Posted: April 7th, 2010, 12:02 pm
by madaz
mitsu logo on the brain dey?
Posted: April 10th, 2010, 8:25 am
by pablo_tt
Yup, mitsubishi brain, and the car is for my parents, so no speed thing and also trying not to crossbreed. Got a few diagrams and will update you guys in a few. Thanks for that pdf link!
Posted: April 10th, 2010, 9:36 am
by pablo_tt
The 2002 protege manual has diagrams for two engines, the FS and ZM. Is the ZM the American version to the ZL? It looks somewhat the same
Posted: April 10th, 2010, 9:40 am
by mazdamig
give us a update pablo_tt, and no cross breed 323 please
Posted: April 10th, 2010, 9:43 am
by xtech
had a few 1.8l F8s in the bamboo which yuh could ah put in an use back yuh ole wire harness to work it
Posted: April 10th, 2010, 9:44 am
by mazdamig
Zl-DE manual hard to find but it almost the same as the ZM-DE
Posted: April 13th, 2010, 9:05 am
by pablo_tt
Thought so on the ZL/ZM
The only thing stopping me now is that white / black jack in the second set of pictures. Trying for two days now to search for that jack
Posted: April 13th, 2010, 11:47 am
by pablo_tt
Everything else is set to go in the car, just those two jacks from higher up. Will post up pics of the engine sitting in the car
Posted: April 13th, 2010, 5:12 pm
by pablo_tt
Posted: April 13th, 2010, 10:01 pm
by mazdamig
pablo_tt, i using the BH engine mounts and the BH fuse box in my car.
Posted: May 1st, 2010, 6:39 pm
by pablo_tt
SOrry for taking so long to respond guys, but the engine is successfully running in the mazda! Just have to neaten up the wires, gas up the a/c and a couple other things. Will upload some pics when the car comes from the painter and other things have been taken care of
Re: Engine swap in the BH Mazda 323F
Posted: February 14th, 2014, 10:31 am
by mazda love
Hi I am about to do the same engine change I have a mazda bh with a b5 engine and I am going to change out to a zl can you give me a few pointers about what to do, thanks a million.
Posted: February 14th, 2014, 5:46 pm
by zaxxon1
I may have to do a swap in the near future too, and I am new to mazda, but i will want a little more horsepower than the original. is the 1.8 the biggest we can fit in the BH 323F?
Posted: February 18th, 2014, 4:15 pm
by nareshseep
zaxxon1 wrote:I may have to do a swap in the near future too, and I am new to mazda, but i will want a little more horsepower than the original. is the 1.8 the biggest we can fit in the BH 323F?
You can put in a fsze engine from the sport20, direct swap
Posted: March 15th, 2014, 7:25 pm
by nareshseep
Posted: April 8th, 2014, 10:39 pm
by lostboys crew
Hey pablo_tt ,you still got the air intake hose from the air filter on the b6d engine. If you have it and interested in selling, pm me .