Engine swap in the BH Mazda 323F

MAZDA People United - it continues here

pablo_tt

Engine swap in the BH Mazda 323F

Postby pablo_tt » April 5th, 2010, 10:19 am

My friend and I are in the middle of an engine swap in my Mazda 323F. We took the engine from the BJ 323F. Nothing major in terms of fitting and placing, however we've hit a snag in terms of the electronics & wiring. What I wanted to know is if anyone had ever done this kind of swap or if anyone has the wiring diagrams for this engine. I have attached several pics for clarification, any help would be appreciated!

ImageImage

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 5th, 2010, 10:30 am

pablo_tt, i did the same engine install u gave to find a good electrician to wiring the car.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 5th, 2010, 10:51 am

mazdamig wrote:pablo_tt, i did the same engine install u gave to find a good electrician to wiring the car.

Ok, if you can manage to get the wiring diagram from him it would be appreciative or anyone that happens to have the diagram

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 5th, 2010, 11:15 am

This white jack came off the dashboard, anyone happens to have the wiring diagram for this one?

The new BJ engine dashboard jack, any wiring diagram for this one?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 5th, 2010, 4:25 pm

pdftown.com

xtech

Postby xtech » April 7th, 2010, 11:59 am

if yuh did put in ah SR20 you woulda finish already

madaz

Postby madaz » April 7th, 2010, 12:02 pm

mitsu logo on the brain dey?

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 10th, 2010, 8:25 am

Yup, mitsubishi brain, and the car is for my parents, so no speed thing and also trying not to crossbreed. Got a few diagrams and will update you guys in a few. Thanks for that pdf link!

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 10th, 2010, 9:36 am

The 2002 protege manual has diagrams for two engines, the FS and ZM. Is the ZM the American version to the ZL? It looks somewhat the same

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 10th, 2010, 9:40 am

give us a update pablo_tt, and no cross breed 323 please

xtech

Postby xtech » April 10th, 2010, 9:43 am

had a few 1.8l F8s in the bamboo which yuh could ah put in an use back yuh ole wire harness to work it

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 10th, 2010, 9:44 am

Zl-DE manual hard to find but it almost the same as the ZM-DE

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 13th, 2010, 9:05 am

Thought so on the ZL/ZM

The only thing stopping me now is that white / black jack in the second set of pictures. Trying for two days now to search for that jack

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 13th, 2010, 11:47 am

Everything else is set to go in the car, just those two jacks from higher up. Will post up pics of the engine sitting in the car

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 13th, 2010, 5:12 pm

*Update* Might have sourced the wiring diagram, suppposed to collect tomorrow, will advise. Here are the pics I promised

Image[/img]

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 13th, 2010, 10:01 pm

pablo_tt, i using the BH engine mounts and the BH fuse box in my car.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 1st, 2010, 6:39 pm

SOrry for taking so long to respond guys, but the engine is successfully running in the mazda! Just have to neaten up the wires, gas up the a/c and a couple other things. Will upload some pics when the car comes from the painter and other things have been taken care of

mazda love

Re: Engine swap in the BH Mazda 323F

Postby mazda love » February 14th, 2014, 10:31 am

Hi I am about to do the same engine change I have a mazda bh with a b5 engine and I am going to change out to a zl can you give me a few pointers about what to do, thanks a million.

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » February 14th, 2014, 5:46 pm

I may have to do a swap in the near future too, and I am new to mazda, but i will want a little more horsepower than the original. is the 1.8 the biggest we can fit in the BH 323F?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 18th, 2014, 4:15 pm

zaxxon1 wrote:I may have to do a swap in the near future too, and I am new to mazda, but i will want a little more horsepower than the original. is the 1.8 the biggest we can fit in the BH 323F?

You can put in a fsze engine from the sport20, direct swap

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 15th, 2014, 7:25 pm

In case some one need the wiring diagram

http://www.club323f.com/forum/viewtopic ... 40&t=53038

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » April 8th, 2014, 10:39 pm

Hey pablo_tt ,you still got the air intake hose from the air filter on the b6d engine. If you have it and interested in selling, pm me .

Return to “MAZDA”