problem with mazda 6
Posted: March 5th, 2010, 11:29 pm
by DarenUS
i have a mazda 6, d car cut of on me when i hit a hump driving.... did a dignostic it said crank sensor.... i change d sensor and car still dont want to start..... can anyone give me advice on what to do to get d car running again...
Posted: March 6th, 2010, 1:09 am
by acesinghit
it could be the cam sensor or even the mafs...
Posted: March 14th, 2010, 5:49 pm
by Rainman
Is it throwing a CEL again?
Posted: March 14th, 2010, 6:03 pm
by RyoTech PerFormance
Hi there,
was your problem resolved?
What system was used to do the scan..... (did it's software support mazda 6s or was it just a general obd2 code reader)? were the circuits attached to the fault registered checked by the tech for funtionality? If you are still in difficulty, feel free to research my stuff and contact me.
Posted: March 14th, 2010, 6:45 pm
by red bwoy
RyoTech PerFormance wrote:Hi there,
was your problem resolved?
What system was used to do the scan..... (did it's software support mazda 6s or was it just a general obd2 code reader)? were the circuits attached to the fault registered checked by the tech for funtionality? If you are still in difficulty, feel free to research my stuff and contact me.
X2 as the cel not only points to the sensor failure or problem but also it points to the circuit that supports the sensor there is a procedure to follow even before changing the sensor you could have changed a good sensor also after changing stuff the ecu needs to be reset using a proper software not generic type code readers