problem with mazda 6

MAZDA People United - it continues here

DarenUS

problem with mazda 6

Postby DarenUS » March 5th, 2010, 11:29 pm

i have a mazda 6, d car cut of on me when i hit a hump driving.... did a dignostic it said crank sensor.... i change d sensor and car still dont want to start..... can anyone give me advice on what to do to get d car running again...

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 6th, 2010, 1:09 am

it could be the cam sensor or even the mafs...

Postby Rainman » March 14th, 2010, 5:49 pm

Is it throwing a CEL again?

RyoTech PerFormance

Postby RyoTech PerFormance » March 14th, 2010, 6:03 pm

Hi there,
was your problem resolved?
What system was used to do the scan..... (did it's software support mazda 6s or was it just a general obd2 code reader)? were the circuits attached to the fault registered checked by the tech for funtionality? If you are still in difficulty, feel free to research my stuff and contact me.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 14th, 2010, 6:45 pm

RyoTech PerFormance wrote:Hi there,
was your problem resolved?
What system was used to do the scan..... (did it's software support mazda 6s or was it just a general obd2 code reader)? were the circuits attached to the fault registered checked by the tech for funtionality? If you are still in difficulty, feel free to research my stuff and contact me.

X2 as the cel not only points to the sensor failure or problem but also it points to the circuit that supports the sensor there is a procedure to follow even before changing the sensor you could have changed a good sensor also after changing stuff the ecu needs to be reset using a proper software not generic type code readers

Return to “MAZDA”