Maztune mom BJ familia build

MAZDA People United - it continues here

MAZTUNE

Re: Maztune mom BJ familia build

Postby MAZTUNE » January 18th, 2012, 10:54 pm

Ok we put on a nardi sport20 steering wheel and interior, I was amazed how the steering improved steering response!!!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 19th, 2012, 1:23 pm

maztune...what is your estimated hp/torque figures look like? would you say as high as 120whp? do you know if the baseline is around 105-110?

reason I am asking is that I currently have an nze with the 1nz-fe and I find it pulled stronger than the rs alongside me the other day :shock: I am totally stock with original toyota oem replacement plugs and filters plus mobil1.

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » January 19th, 2012, 1:43 pm

Ok well bhp on this is 128 @7000rpm but our friend went on the dyno and got I think 105whp I hope this helps. And his own is fairly stock. Wait which rs you ran???

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 19th, 2012, 3:07 pm

@acesinghit The local nze run really good, they also have power assisted steering. so more power to the wheels plus vvti, from a dead stop corolla will be in front, but by 150km I will catch and after that is game over. Also if the rs guy was running super, his acc will be slower. Also I dynoed around 96hp on my rss last year.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » January 19th, 2012, 3:39 pm

even with my tranny and running super dem nze does get da same treatment o to 150ish dey in front or close after that game over dey getting stretch all the way past 180+

Postby Ted_v2 » March 22nd, 2012, 1:02 am

Nice build

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » March 24th, 2012, 7:25 am

Going to paint over next week so doing the whole sport20 Body kit conversion with sport20 headlights and grill. Will put up some pics when it's completed :-)

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 24th, 2012, 11:24 am

It ent done yet?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 24th, 2012, 9:30 pm

damn, i forgot this thread. my nze has since been sold but i did not reach as far as 150 though...silver rs. a 1.6 altis will hold the sp20 till about 90 though....vvti toyotas are strong on the low-end (gears 1-3)

FullStop

Postby FullStop » December 26th, 2012, 10:02 pm

acesinghit wrote:damn, i forgot this thread. my nze has since been sold but i did not reach as far as 150 though...silver rs. a 1.6 altis will hold the sp20 till about 90 though....vvti toyotas are strong on the low-end (gears 1-3)

not my sp20....the 3zz is strong...but not strong enough...

perry2111

Postby perry2111 » January 29th, 2013, 1:03 pm

hey iam perry from grande and i have a bj wagon home jack-up. Doing some repairs from a accident i have the full Gearbox conversion kit to install, i want to install the cold air intake like yours and also interested in the Braided Steel Brakes Line need some info, Do you bring them in that i could link up wit u.
My contact number is Perry-776-2071 ok ASAP.

Postby j.o.e » January 29th, 2013, 9:44 pm

ghostbusters wrote:
acesinghit wrote:damn, i forgot this thread. my nze has since been sold but i did not reach as far as 150 though...silver rs. a 1.6 altis will hold the sp20 till about 90 though....vvti toyotas are strong on the low-end (gears 1-3)

agreed....no way a 3zz stayed with my sport20. Especially low down.

Postby cinco » January 30th, 2013, 7:02 am

j.o.e wrote:
ghostbusters wrote:

your sport20???? :lol: :lol: :lol:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 30th, 2013, 3:22 pm

Don't take this the wrong way but the updated 4a-ge with gearbox on a ae111 chassis will hold its own against the sp20. At least this is what I've seen personally. The RS did not stand up against the nze I had (never reached as far as 150) but I'm pretty sure the 4a-fe will destroy an rs too. I have without a doubt, the mazdas will eventually gain on top. Remember, this is an economy oriented toyota motor vs a performance oriented mazda motor. We not talking about 4A-GE yet.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » January 30th, 2013, 5:50 pm

acesinghit wrote:Don't take this the wrong way but the updated 4a-ge with gearbox on a ae111 chassis will hold its own against the sp20. At least this is what I've seen personally. The RS did not stand up against the nze I had (never reached as far as 150) but I'm pretty sure the 4a-fe will destroy an rs too. I have without a doubt, the mazdas will eventually gain on top. Remember, this is an economy oriented toyota motor vs a performance oriented mazda motor. We not talking about 4A-GE yet.

I find this really funny...SMH.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 31st, 2013, 12:26 am

Stop all the old talk .... this can be easily tested... Valpark or Monroe road

Postby j.o.e » February 3rd, 2013, 8:44 am

cinco wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
ghostbusters wrote:

your sport20???? :lol: :lol: :lol:

well at that point it was mine :oops:
u gonna real rub in that sale boy cinco..and i have tabanca

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » February 3rd, 2013, 7:38 pm

Doh worry we will still hail you out in your Serena when you passing dawg! :D

Postby cinco » February 4th, 2013, 8:07 am

yuh must get fatigue yuh traitor

Postby j.o.e » February 4th, 2013, 9:29 am

ok,ok...gonna buy back a bj..can't take this ole talk

Postby cinco » February 4th, 2013, 1:04 pm

that was easy :lol: :lol:

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » September 23rd, 2014, 10:48 pm

ok so installed a K&N air filter on the end of the Cosmo intake and got a noticeable increase in low end torque. Also tranny clutches going so may swap or rebuild. dunno yet.

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 2nd, 2016, 3:26 pm

ok i just going to leave this here :-) will fill in the rest of the story later...
DSC_0258.JPG

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 2nd, 2016, 4:18 pm

Whaaat moms gone FS!!!!!!! Nice clean swap well done guys

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 3rd, 2016, 9:01 am

red bwoy wrote:Whaaat moms gone FS!!!!!!! Nice clean swap well done guys

thanks red bwoy. will fill in the blanks when I get some time.

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » November 8th, 2016, 12:27 pm

Still have d rs after soo many years? That's nice I'd love to see some mods now on the FS engine! this engine gets good performance all the way from low to high end so any mods done here would be a beauty to experience

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 17th, 2017, 8:17 am

Time for the rest of the story MAZTUNE!

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » February 9th, 2018, 9:47 pm

So last time we reached the point of the full Sport20 conversion. so its finished and now the car is pretty old. In the next couple months I am planning to take over my moms car with new body work using both usdm Mazdaspeed Protege and make it mechanically into a Mazdaspeed Familia. Lets bring USA and Japan together in one build! stay tuned to a Maztune near you...

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » September 30th, 2018, 7:52 pm

IMG-20180930-WA0004.jpg
IMG-20180930-WA0003.jpg
IMG-20180930-WA0000.jpg

Postby black start » September 30th, 2018, 9:51 pm

Very nice