Posted: April 23rd, 2009, 7:55 pm
by stephenjr2000
what engine oil is recommended for use in the BJ
Posted: April 23rd, 2009, 9:35 pm
by bandit1201
np

Posted: April 23rd, 2009, 10:59 pm
by damieG82
actually NP work just fine... I've been using Ultra 20w50 for a year now with no problems... used to use Castrol GTX until I started noticing a heavy petroleum smell after a spirited drive... i figure it had to be the oil cause since the switch I do not smell it anymore. I know men think local ting no good but I'm very satisfied with it. NP also has Ultratec which is their synthetic line.
Posted: April 24th, 2009, 6:27 am
by TurboDrive
I use Mobi1 10w 30. no problems so far.
Posted: April 24th, 2009, 6:41 am
by red bwoy
me toooooo and my internals clean like de day my car was bought
Posted: April 24th, 2009, 7:04 am
by mazdamig
Shell Blue bottle 20W-50

Posted: April 24th, 2009, 6:11 pm
by Strugglerzinc
once you change your oil and filter on time, its unlikely you'll ever get any oil related issues with any modern mineral or synthetic oil.
from every thread on 2nr of this nature, it just seems to be personal preference as there is never any concrete reason to choose one over the other.
As said above, mobile is good and $65ish a quart.
I have used QS mineral, Mobile and RP and honestly i have to say i noticed little if any difference. i just continue to use RP cuz the powerseller delivers it to me and its frickin PURPLE...

Posted: April 24th, 2009, 10:38 pm
by bandit1201
schaeffer's 20w40 is my preference.

Posted: April 25th, 2009, 5:23 pm
by hong kong phooey
man ask what oil is recommended by the manufacturer? not what u use
Posted: April 26th, 2009, 8:42 am
by TurboDrive
^^^ Redline.
Gonna try that next.
Posted: April 26th, 2009, 8:47 am
by red bwoy
hong kong phooey wrote:man ask what oil is recommended by the manufacturer? not what u use
there is no recommended brand of oil for use in a bj and grade depends on owners preference and climate 20w-50 and 10w-30 are good for our climate but if you regularly drive spiritedly you could try 0w-30 at yuh own risk
Posted: April 27th, 2009, 8:49 am
by silas
I've been using Redline 20W-50 with K&N Oil filters and had excellent results.
I started using it on a 'brand' hype, but having removed the head recently, the internals look spotless and compression still good for my mileage.
Silas
Posted: April 27th, 2009, 6:31 pm
by cinco
ive used castrol gtx for a good while now car has 130000+ miles on it and the cams are clean like the first day out of the factory
Posted: April 28th, 2009, 7:38 am
by GEAR_HEAD
If u guys would like to try the AMSOIL 15w-40 Deisel engine oil or any other AMSOIL lubricant please check the following link for pricing and contact information -
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=230746