what engine oil is recommended for use in the BJ

bandit1201

Postby bandit1201 » April 23rd, 2009, 9:35 pm

np :crazyeyes:

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » April 23rd, 2009, 10:59 pm

actually NP work just fine... I've been using Ultra 20w50 for a year now with no problems... used to use Castrol GTX until I started noticing a heavy petroleum smell after a spirited drive... i figure it had to be the oil cause since the switch I do not smell it anymore. I know men think local ting no good but I'm very satisfied with it. NP also has Ultratec which is their synthetic line.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 24th, 2009, 6:27 am

I use Mobi1 10w 30. no problems so far.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 24th, 2009, 6:41 am

me toooooo and my internals clean like de day my car was bought

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 24th, 2009, 7:04 am

Shell Blue bottle 20W-50 :!:

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 24th, 2009, 6:11 pm

once you change your oil and filter on time, its unlikely you'll ever get any oil related issues with any modern mineral or synthetic oil.

from every thread on 2nr of this nature, it just seems to be personal preference as there is never any concrete reason to choose one over the other.

As said above, mobile is good and $65ish a quart.

I have used QS mineral, Mobile and RP and honestly i have to say i noticed little if any difference. i just continue to use RP cuz the powerseller delivers it to me and its frickin PURPLE... :| :| :mrgreen:

bandit1201

Postby bandit1201 » April 24th, 2009, 10:38 pm

schaeffer's 20w40 is my preference. :twisted:

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » April 25th, 2009, 5:23 pm

man ask what oil is recommended by the manufacturer? not what u use

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 26th, 2009, 8:42 am

^^^ Redline.

Gonna try that next.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 26th, 2009, 8:47 am

hong kong phooey wrote:man ask what oil is recommended by the manufacturer? not what u use

there is no recommended brand of oil for use in a bj and grade depends on owners preference and climate 20w-50 and 10w-30 are good for our climate but if you regularly drive spiritedly you could try 0w-30 at yuh own risk

silas

Postby silas » April 27th, 2009, 8:49 am

I've been using Redline 20W-50 with K&N Oil filters and had excellent results.
I started using it on a 'brand' hype, but having removed the head recently, the internals look spotless and compression still good for my mileage.

Silas

Postby cinco » April 27th, 2009, 6:31 pm

ive used castrol gtx for a good while now car has 130000+ miles on it and the cams are clean like the first day out of the factory

GEAR_HEAD

Postby GEAR_HEAD » April 28th, 2009, 7:38 am

If u guys would like to try the AMSOIL 15w-40 Deisel engine oil or any other AMSOIL lubricant please check the following link for pricing and contact information - http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=230746 :D

Return to “MAZDA”