Help with Brake Upgrade for '99 Mazda 626

MAZDA People United - it continues here

25 to LIFE

Help with Brake Upgrade for '99 Mazda 626

Postby 25 to LIFE » November 26th, 2008, 3:26 pm

Allyuh mazda experts out there!

My ABS light has been on for almost a year now and I cannot get a mechanic to repair it.
We ran a diagnostic and the two rear wheel speed sensors came up as defective. Now the ABS unit is showing up as faulty.

Can anyone advise how to repair or upgrade the existing braking system or recommended sonone who can fix it.

nismo14

Postby nismo14 » December 16th, 2008, 10:10 pm

hey im going to buy a 98 mazda 626 where can i get parts for it. please help

25 to LIFE

Postby 25 to LIFE » January 5th, 2009, 12:45 pm

Dude,

How much you paying for that? I am fixing mine to original condition to sell. Wife wants to upgrade the car.
It is a local 98 bought used from Southern Sales.
Anyway to answer your question, the brake pads are MX626. The engine mounts are MX626 and the new Model BJ323. The shocks are also BJ323.
There are a few body parts in the Bamboo.

In other words, parts are available. Car does not give any trouble, any way it is a good buy, just don't buy to fix. It is a bit expensive as compared to a Nissan.

Call if interested, 684-4073, I looking for $40,000.00 as is. If I continue fixing it will be $45,000.00.

Return to “MAZDA”