Page 1 of 3

Mazda Cars/Pics Etc--Formerly New Mazda Men

Posted: September 7th, 2008, 5:10 pm
by Protege 2NR
Hey wats up fellaz...i definitely seeing some new mazda men here...welcome to the club!!!!

Posted: September 7th, 2008, 7:32 pm
by hong kong phooey
aye since you now join everybody will be new to you

Posted: September 7th, 2008, 10:16 pm
by Protege 2NR
i aint now join...i here a while and i know most of the ppl...but i seein men wit 1 post and tiing so i guess they new

Posted: September 7th, 2008, 11:57 pm
by techspeak
boh!! :fadein:

Posted: September 8th, 2008, 3:50 pm
by Protege 2NR
boh?
:?

Posted: September 8th, 2008, 4:18 pm
by techspeak
lol haha :drinking:

Posted: September 8th, 2008, 4:56 pm
by Protege 2NR
hmm wtf ham to u??? :fist:

Posted: September 8th, 2008, 5:01 pm
by FullStop
Protege tuner...u new here boy, i still new here..lol

Posted: September 8th, 2008, 6:23 pm
by Protege 2NR
I KNOW BUT OF COURSE IT HAVE PPL NEWER THAN ME
SO I BEING COURTEOUS!!!! :roll:

Posted: September 8th, 2008, 7:19 pm
by hong kong phooey
hoss no insult but post this in the ole talk forum
this forum should be about problems and solutions on car
post like this just useless

Posted: September 8th, 2008, 7:41 pm
by TurboDrive
hong kong phooey wrote:hoss no insult but post this in the ole talk forum
this forum should be about problems and solutions on car
post like this just useless

:lol: :lol: If I did say that the man woulda say I pickin on him.

But..... Welcome new protege tuners :D .

Posted: September 8th, 2008, 7:59 pm
by Protege 2NR
well i having a problem, where can i get chrome door handles for my 2003 protege?? :?:

Posted: September 8th, 2008, 10:15 pm
by FullStop
you can probly get them in valpark, but thas just like my 17" rims,,, useless weight

Posted: September 9th, 2008, 12:07 am
by hong kong phooey
Another alternative is it have a guy on the forum selling carbon fiber and chrome vinyl which you can cut out and stick on the handles

Posted: September 9th, 2008, 5:21 am
by TurboDrive
Take care yuh choke on all that rice :roll: .

Posted: September 9th, 2008, 7:53 pm
by Protege 2NR
hey dont mean to be a noob but what is "rice"?? :?: :?: :?:

Posted: September 9th, 2008, 9:14 pm
by FullStop
lawd...that one i cant explain...i installed mih short ram intake today, i left in the ram air ducting though, pulls nice, more top end than before, and i tested it with two other ppl in the car and it was pulling better than stock with nobody in the car...cool, plus the car sounds different, better different , sounds good, and i lie i can explain it, rice is...

u know how dem fellas wit them lancers and civics does put 20" rims and lots of stickers, and chrome badges and fancy antennas and big fart can mufflers...thas rice, especially the mufflers, is stuff to make your car look faster, not be faster...catch my drift...

Posted: September 10th, 2008, 3:46 pm
by Protege 2NR
yea yea...thanks ah tell alyuh men, i now learnin. U have to excuse me...but was d cost of that intake so??? will it work on meh zm-de???

Posted: September 10th, 2008, 4:54 pm
by ζђίΰД™
Ghost, take a pic of the intake and post it up..

Posted: September 10th, 2008, 5:48 pm
by red bwoy
in other words rice is all flash an no dash

de oppisite of racer :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: September 10th, 2008, 6:24 pm
by FullStop
will post a pic tonight, and Shiva, i get a pair of bushings for the back swaybar, is 20mm energy suspension bushings, my cus bought them in NY for me, he wasnt sure they would have worked, so he just bought a pair for the back, i will check the guy in the forum and see if he have them in stock...at least we have something to work with now...

Posted: September 10th, 2008, 6:24 pm
by Protege 2NR
yea dude...post up d intake
:!:

Posted: September 11th, 2008, 12:03 am
by hong kong phooey

Posted: September 11th, 2008, 7:11 am
by FullStop
sorry fellas, i was real busy, i haave a pic of before i put in in the engine, will put that up in a couple minutes, will put up the installed pics later...and with respect to gains, i thinking like i not getting anything in the day time when place hot, but at night when the place cool down it giving the gains...i ha to find some pipe to extend it into the wheel well, and i have to buy sum ceramic paint...

Posted: September 11th, 2008, 7:59 am
by FullStop

pic before install, install pics later

Posted: September 11th, 2008, 8:01 am
by FullStop
and something to note, venturi effect is implemented in the design, the elbow end that connects to the pipe is a larger diameter than the end that connects to the throttle body, so the air feeds into a smaller pipe,and so the velocity of the incoming air is increased over a single diameter pipe

Posted: September 12th, 2008, 5:45 pm
by ζђίΰД™
Ghost, remember my intake?.. I wonder which one will perform better?.. we should meet a day and try them both..see if there iz any difference between them.

Posted: September 12th, 2008, 7:51 pm
by FullStop
no probs, i thinkin that yours, being in the wheel well will have a definite advantage, but the only advantage my one would have is since i leave the ram air ducting on in mine i thinking at high speeds lots of air gonna be flowing directly to the filter from the front of the car, i goin to take a pic now, coming back in a minute

Posted: September 12th, 2008, 8:40 pm
by Strugglerzinc
hoss where you gorne to take that pic?....ah tink yuh minute up. :mrgreen:

Posted: September 12th, 2008, 8:52 pm
by FullStop

notice, the air filter is just behind the ram air ducting in the second pic...