change of plans for the KB (FE3'ing) and stuff to sell......
Posted: August 8th, 2008, 6:52 pm
by katurbobeast
blank
Posted: August 8th, 2008, 7:52 pm
by FullStop
you had to do any welding and thing for that to work?
Posted: August 8th, 2008, 8:58 pm
by katurbobeast
i had to make a manifold
i made the both flanges 1 for the cyl-head and 1 for the throttles to bolt onto. then i shaped the tubes to suite the ports.
everything was then welded to create the manifold.
i had to add vacum fittings to each manifold runner for the MAP sensor.
there are other fittings for the FPR, Brake Booster & PCV,etc.
all the vacum lines are going into a vacum manifold which goes to the MAP sensor. you can't see the vacum manifold in these pics because its mounted underneath.
these pics are some of the steps during making it.

Posted: August 9th, 2008, 12:40 am
by villain
ah boy a man try it before me...i keep tell a certain big head boy..i not calling any names...mig...that the 4 throttle would work well on n/a engine....but i wondering something...you use back your map sensor or the one from the 4 throttle....i believe i'll have to change out my maf sensor to the map sensor for it to work proper...(i'll use the greddy piggyback to do it and hopefully get it tuned properly)
Posted: August 9th, 2008, 1:46 am
by cinco
that real sick hoss nice work
Posted: August 9th, 2008, 8:03 am
by mazdamig
this is shocking

how it working
Posted: August 9th, 2008, 10:40 am
by katurbobeast
the ECU i'm using has a MAP sensor.
you will definitely need some sort of management to tune the A/F ratio throughout the LOAD & RPM range.
you dont get better than 4 Throttle for NA.
it's working really good no problems at all, started and drove in a 1. i am now finishing my tuning.
most definitely a +in HP, Tq and throttle response.
and it sounds sweeeeett.....
Posted: August 18th, 2008, 2:18 pm
by TurboDrive
Nice time to dyno that mofo.
Posted: June 6th, 2009, 9:48 am
by katurbobeast
jes to update
Re: ITBs for the BP done, finally gettin the other bits...
Posted: June 7th, 2009, 9:29 am
by villain
[quote="katurbobeast"]i finished my custom ITBs manifold and is now on the BP.
fitted with 20V throttle bodies.
works reaaalllyy good.....
i jes need to get some velocity stacks now and some sort of CAI
here are some pics of it installed with a 1/4" bakelite insulator spacer.
i see you block off the individual throttles ...why?
Posted: June 7th, 2009, 12:53 pm
by katurbobeast
das only a wire mesh to prevent big stone an ting from going inside.....but i actually removed them cause it affects the performance.
Posted: June 7th, 2009, 11:48 pm
by villain
yeah...thats where the air pulling from too? ent?....i think i got trumpets with mine...but i selling out the parts from it ...i thought it might be too much work to get it to work....so i modding my stock intake
Posted: June 8th, 2009, 9:42 pm
by katurbobeast
selling d trumpets? was the ID and length?
Posted: June 8th, 2009, 11:36 pm
by villain
lol that sell long time...them 4age man rush that....all i have now is basically the air manifold itself..like what you have in your pic
Posted: June 9th, 2009, 6:59 pm
by katurbobeast
seen
Posted: July 10th, 2009, 10:51 am
by Bezman
awesome work