coil over springs

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Kendel

coil over springs

Postby Kendel » July 31st, 2008, 4:21 pm

Am Looking for a set of Bg coil over springs, anyone?

Postby Rainman » July 31st, 2008, 4:47 pm

for which vehicle??

:? :?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 31st, 2008, 7:29 pm

lol... BG 323, i hope you not getting those for performance, i think i can get a set of the skunk2 ones if you like, but coilovers are not ideal for performance since they have to be designed to be soft on top for ride quality and stiff below for performance, and to achieve this they does usually be coiled closer at the bottom(think its called progressive springs or somn) so when you lower the car and you go over those smooth bumps the springs does knock together sometimes,

Kendel

Postby Kendel » August 1st, 2008, 8:10 pm

yeah its a familia, so what do you suggest then, cause am looking for performance

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 1st, 2008, 9:05 pm

well, the teins are good, , but i dont know too much about the bg 323's.

Kendel

Postby Kendel » August 15th, 2008, 11:33 am

ok what about a set of sport springs like the H&R ?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 15th, 2008, 11:39 am

http://www.carreview.com/cat/suspension ... 81crx.aspx

some user reviews of H&R sport springs

Kendel

Postby Kendel » August 15th, 2008, 1:22 pm

Well it got a 4.3 out of 5 seems pretty good to me most of the reviews are positive

Kendel

Postby Kendel » August 15th, 2008, 1:49 pm

so what you can supply me with those? if so what's the cost?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 15th, 2008, 2:56 pm

i may have some stuff shipped at the end of the year, but i would not be able to give you a price till then,

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » August 19th, 2008, 7:42 am

ghostbusters, what you recommend for my BF

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 19th, 2008, 8:02 am

like i said fellas, i now learning about these cars, i know a little bit about the bj, if allyuh want to find out about those cars, check MAZTUNE and TurboDrive and them, those fellas know what going on.

blow_fuse

Postby blow_fuse » October 15th, 2008, 11:32 am

i need to get a coil over kit for the bh 323f also

narvin626

Postby narvin626 » November 4th, 2008, 10:40 am

n e one got coil overs for 626 mx / gd model? wats my options to drop n still get a smooth madza ride?

Return to “MAZDA”