2nd gen rpm hesitation problem

MAZDA People United - it continues here

4eterc

2nd gen rpm hesitation problem

Postby 4eterc » July 25th, 2008, 6:37 pm

When the car warms up to normal operating temperature it stops reving. It revs up to 2k rpm and drops back down. Then sometimes itgoes pst 2k and hesitates and drops back. What could be the cause of this problem and how can it be fix?
There is also a bad exhaust leak.
One more thing, who is a reliable and experienced rotary mechanic

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » July 26th, 2008, 12:36 pm

well dude that exhaust leak might be the problem because too much gas is escaping and might make the car rev up to keep itself on..........have u tried revin it to see if it drops after?

'Teen

Postby 'Teen » July 27th, 2008, 11:30 pm

2nd gens usually give this problem, but as far as I've experienced it usually flattens out around 3700 rpm's then picks up again.
First fix ur exhaust leak, then if the problem persists, make sure all of ur grounds are properly connected, since grounding may be a source of the problem.
As for "reliable and experienced" rotary mechanics, just check some of the lod posts in the forum man...type in what ur looking for and it'll take you there.
As for me my current mechanic is Dale Myers in Arima. Check the past forums...according to where you're from men could hook you up with someone.

Bless! and good hunting!

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » July 28th, 2008, 1:35 pm

i'm not a rotary man eh buh after seeing dale car perform he ha tuh be ah bess tuner

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » July 28th, 2008, 9:33 pm

check the map sensor. front right corner by d shock tower. see if its jacked it and has a vacuum source running to it. if its not working u will get a hesitation when u go into boost because it helps control to retard timing. as teen says exhaust leaks esp downpipe leaks can cause it, and vacuum hose leak.

Nopiston

Postby Nopiston » July 28th, 2008, 10:52 pm

Is it a Series 5? If it is could be a faulty metering pump.

787B

Postby 787B » August 1st, 2008, 3:52 pm

yuh selling???

Return to “MAZDA”