Mazda 6 or 3

MAZDA People United - it continues here

dentelion

Mazda 6 or 3

Postby dentelion » February 8th, 2008, 2:45 pm

Which would you get, I can't decide. I'm liking the 6 but the 3 is also nice. Help

sport20

Postby sport20 » February 8th, 2008, 3:04 pm

6! go for the 6 dude!

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 8th, 2008, 4:29 pm

d 6, cant beat it

dentelion

Postby dentelion » February 9th, 2008, 12:21 am

nice nice thanks for replying, now should I go brand new from SS or roro like this one here http://www.rbnauto.com/index.php?action ... tingID=445
I've always loved mazda, would parts be a beyotch to get if I went RORO. Loving the 6 that rbn has.

sport20

Postby sport20 » February 9th, 2008, 1:41 am

i always prefer roro compared to local due to the fact that you buying a first world country car. of course there are the pros and cons to roro over local, like parts, and warranty etc.

can't say for sure if you getting parts for this.

i was actually going to suggest that you get the mazdaspeed6, but i don't know how deep your pockets are and well this thing with roro how they want to stop it too.

that car looks sweet though

allon4

Postby allon4 » February 9th, 2008, 3:25 pm

Cool someone asked the question i was going to ask, if to get a new mazda 3 or roro mazda 6 as they cost about the same

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 9th, 2008, 3:38 pm

get the car roro, you will get parts, m&n has parts like krazy for these cars, plu southern sales service is about as good to you as is a dog turd, go roro, i have a 3 local new, get the 6 roro, dont think ppl lieing, southern sales really suck

allon4

Postby allon4 » February 9th, 2008, 3:45 pm

Cool thanks, altho my cousin is sales man in southern sales lol. Oh well no commission for him.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 9th, 2008, 3:59 pm

na dread, my 3 have a thick layer of soot in the exhaust and they tell me they never get that problem before, the rear drum brakes keep freezing up, they say that does happen with all d 3's, the rear engine mount have some movement, they tighten it last time, and now they say they never had that problem before, and even when d handbrake up if u push d car with your hand it does move, i carryin it back for dem next week, i just want to know who in the us or japan i have to write to get this sorted out...

dentelion

Postby dentelion » February 9th, 2008, 4:35 pm

RORO 6 it is. This isn't the 1st time I've heard about southern sales poor service.

shameer666

Postby shameer666 » February 9th, 2008, 10:22 pm

If your a woman get a brand new mazda 3, if you're a guy then definitely get the 6!!!!!

fallout460

Postby fallout460 » February 9th, 2008, 11:22 pm

if ure in 2 performance mazdaspeed is the way 2 go, speed3 or speed6 but ure gonna have 2 spend some money 2 get one........

dentelion

Postby dentelion » February 10th, 2008, 3:00 am

I wish I could afford a speed 6 :(

allon4

Postby allon4 » February 10th, 2008, 12:43 pm

Anyone knows where i can find a mazda 3 speed or mazda 20? Also is it true you can't buy another RORO car within three years of buying the first?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 17th, 2008, 1:12 pm

ghostbusters it sounds to me u have a lemon and its not even a true lemon as such.

points in favour of the Mazda 3:

The Mazda 3 is cheaper than a Mazda 6
The Mazda 3 burns less gas than the Mazda 6
The Mazda 3 rate of depreciation would be less than a Mazda 6
The Mazda 3 is a new design than the Mazda 6
The Mazda 3 comes standard with tiptronic as opposed to a Mazda 6 it being an option.

points in favour of the Mazda 6:

It is bigger than a Mazda 3
It is faster than a Mazda 3
It has slightly better handling than a Mazda 3
It looks better than a Mazda 3
It more luxurious than a Mazda 3

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 17th, 2008, 5:34 pm

,,,na na na , dont get me wrong u know, d 3 real sweet, all those 'problems' is nuttin, i just lil worried about the soot in the exhaust, them brakes does hold real real good, i had some close encounters on d highway and dem brakes does hold like nuttin i eh feel before, complete halt in surprisingly small amount of time, i attribute these little issues to ssales poor service, and it really efficient too, yesterday i fill up in chaguanas, went grande, and back to chaguanas, went to pt.lisas and then to chaguanas again, then home, das about 6 miles from chaguanas, all on a little less than quarter tank...and the car does pull real nice in the top end, without pushing the car i does get up to 150kphwith ac off and 140 ac on, , das normal cruising speed with this car, does feel like 100kph in d 323 when i doin dem speeds in d 3..car real good, just that i expect that the 6 would obviously be a better performer and more luxurious, and a roro 6 goin for d price of a new 3, i just recommend goin dat way....

youngin

Postby youngin » February 17th, 2008, 11:02 pm

the 6 is the shiznit :mrgreen:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 17th, 2008, 11:12 pm

plus i figure out d problem with the buildup in d exhaust pipe, need new air filter, need more air...gettin a filter tomorrow

Postby bushwakka » February 26th, 2008, 6:20 pm

buh guys.....the price of the mazdaspeed 3 and the mazda 6 local is almost the same....plus ss bringin 5 spd 6s now with tippy

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 26th, 2008, 8:27 pm

speed 3, untouchable, faster than civic si, impreza wrx, u name it , it faster than it, iz 263 ponies, but i hear minor mods intake exhaust etc will bring u up to about 300 ponies...dread d car frickin fass with 263, imagine what u could do wit 300, imagine it fuh real...all u gettin wit d 6 is a warranty dat aint worth crap and alot of hassle to carry car for checkup etc, get a pre broken in car that was dealer maintained by a real mazda dealer(that means RORO)

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 27th, 2008, 4:20 pm

^^continue the list.....faster than a chevy cobalt ss, ford focus rs, dodge caliber srt4, upcoming Lancer RalliArt etc...... :mrgreen:

will get cut arse from EVO X and WRX STi though :twisted:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 27th, 2008, 6:46 pm

i suspect that if they release an AWD with minor mods it could take the Evo and the sti, but you know na i juss suspect

sweeks

Postby sweeks » March 4th, 2008, 3:44 pm

how's the resale value on the Mazda 6?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 4th, 2008, 7:51 pm

^^^2003 models with the 2.0 engine fairly equipped going for about $110,000. It was about $220,000. brand new so in 5 yrs it depreciated by $110,000.

2003 Camry 2.0's going for $125,000. and the brand new price then was about $240,000. therefore the Camry depreciated by $115,000.

2003 Accord going for $140,000. and price brand new was about $255,000. so it depreciated by $115,000.

2003 Primera going for about $100,000. but the then brand new price was about $205,000 so the Primera depreciated by $105,000.

2003 Galant going for $80,000. and the brand new price was about $220,000. so it depreciated by $140,000.

2003 Sonata going for $70,000. and the brand new one was about $240,000. so it depreciated by $170,000.

2003 Passat going for $65,000. and the brand new one was about $240,000. so it depreciated by $175,000.

Looking @ all that I say the Mazda 6 has pretty damn good resale value.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » March 5th, 2008, 10:38 am

Agreed... that's not bad at all ... then again it would all be based on the mileage and condition the vehicle is in.

Besides Southern Sales, where do you get parts for these?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 5th, 2008, 7:07 pm

m&n have alot of mazda parts, i someone told me somewhere in rio claro have alot of mazda parts too

sweeks

Postby sweeks » June 6th, 2008, 1:55 pm

So what did you end up getting?

Postby Greypatch » July 3rd, 2008, 11:36 am

ah hope he tek de 6

Return to “MAZDA”