Page 1 of 2

w.t.k- 2003 323 protege front bumper with the round fog's??

Posted: February 5th, 2008, 3:04 pm
by fallout460
hey anyone know where i can get a 2003 323 protege front bumper with the round fog light's ???? and the appox. price 4 one ??

Posted: February 5th, 2008, 3:26 pm
by jeepers
ah think those came with the sports model 323.

Posted: February 5th, 2008, 5:19 pm
by sport20
it actually came on the sport20 model. some cars that have them here aren't really sport20s but just have the cosmetics so that dealers could make a little more money when selling.

good luck in finding one though. it took me about 4 years to actually locate the earlier model sport20 front for my car.

Posted: February 8th, 2008, 7:19 am
by villain
it have in the bamboo for the sport20 but it wouldnt work on the 323... the front wider than the sport20... (dont quote me ) when "we" saw it and asked they said it not working the the 323's...but i got an original sports lip for the bj model....not fiberglass...

Posted: February 8th, 2008, 11:39 am
by sport20
yo you have pics of that lip?

Posted: February 8th, 2008, 12:56 pm
by villain
nope...straightener has it preping it for my car.... :mrgreen:

Posted: February 8th, 2008, 3:05 pm
by fallout460
or arrite. but what price so the sellin the sport20 bumper in the bamboo 4 ?

Posted: February 8th, 2008, 3:06 pm
by sport20
oh crap! i thought you was selling!!! :mrgreen: :lol: :lol:

Posted: February 8th, 2008, 4:05 pm
by villain
fallout460 wrote:or arrite. but what price so the sellin the sport20 bumper in the bamboo 4 ?

not sure.... from the time we find out it couldnt work we ent bother with it

Posted: February 8th, 2008, 10:12 pm
by cinco
wat the front lip look like
this is mine

Posted: February 9th, 2008, 7:28 pm
by villain
nah mine ook like the manta ray but smaller wings...if you know what i mean

Posted: February 12th, 2008, 12:01 am
by toyotasera
well their a different physical appearances in the proteges depending in the countries they are made a guy from this forumn XFLOOR did a really nice write up here it is it helped me hope it shed some light to u

Mazda 323 Protege GLX (Singapore) and Mazda Protege ES/DX (United States)
Mazda Familia (Japan)

all same damn car with minor differences in features, engine size and bumper styles.

The US model has 1.6, 1.8, 2.0 and 2.0 turbo models.

Japan have the 1.5 and then the Sport 20 hatchback with the 2.0 and the less sportier one with 1.5

Singapore is 1.6

The Singapore model I know has 1 airbag, leather seats, fog lights, spoiler, flair kit, 14" alloy rims, leather seats, kenwood cd player with disc changer in trunk, door visors, front and rear mud guards and usual power features with 1.6 dohc 16v engine. Not all Singapore models have flair kits with rear spoiler. Some have ABS brakes.

The Japanese model is a 1.5 dohc 16v engine with dual airbags, abs with ebd brakes, fabric seats, 13/14" steel rims with hub caps and usual power features. no mud guards, no tachometer, no alloy rims, no fog lights or spoiler etc...

The US models ES trim have up to tiptronic, 4 airbags, 4-wheel discs with abs and ebd, 16 and 17" rims, flair kit, spoiler, fog lights, sunroof, cruise control, leather seats, 6-cd changer in-dash etc...

Posted: February 18th, 2008, 1:56 pm
by fras
Any luck finding the bumper
Image :?:

Would this bumper work on the 02 Laser? I think most body parts are interchangable?

Posted: February 18th, 2008, 3:26 pm
by fallout460
villain wrote:it have in the bamboo for the sport20 but it wouldnt work on the 323... the front wider than the sport20... (dont quote me ) when "we" saw it and asked they said it not working the the 323's...but i got an original sports lip for the bj model....not fiberglass...

nah boy ah check d bamboo but ah ant find any ... dont know if it interchangeable....

Posted: February 18th, 2008, 10:28 pm
by villain
it wasnt on the ground...it was hang up....but i ent bother to check it out once they say it not wukking on my car... :oops:

Posted: February 19th, 2008, 9:46 am
by TurboDrive
villain wrote:it wasnt on the ground...it was hang up....but i ent bother to check it out once they say it not wukking on my car... :oops:

They Lied. :?

Posted: February 19th, 2008, 9:47 am
by fallout460
which part in d bamboo @ villain?? if you can remember, i will go back an check...

Posted: February 19th, 2008, 9:51 am
by fallout460
They Lied. :?[/quote]

yea turbo drive i feel so cause d 01 - 03 protege have the same body it just have the prefacelift and post and the facelift is just bumpers am some small interior changes ......

Posted: February 19th, 2008, 11:17 am
by TurboDrive
Yup its just cosmetic.

Posted: February 19th, 2008, 5:02 pm
by villain
mig where we went and see the bumper ?...i cah remember

Posted: February 21st, 2008, 10:12 am
by TurboDrive

Any luck remembering? Along with that bumper it'd be a good idea to get the rest of the body kit. :D

Posted: February 21st, 2008, 10:36 am
by villain
that bonnet looking sweet

Posted: February 21st, 2008, 10:48 am
by fras
WTF MazdaEVO :lol:

Posted: February 21st, 2008, 12:18 pm
by TurboDrive
^^^ These came as stock on some of the proteges.

Posted: March 19th, 2008, 5:35 pm
by nareshseep
dude check the bamboo

Posted: March 20th, 2008, 10:14 am
by fallout460
i did no one has it in the bamboo

Posted: March 20th, 2008, 10:55 am
by nareshseep
going bamboo this weekend will keep eye out for it

Posted: March 20th, 2008, 2:36 pm
by fallout460
cool

Posted: March 20th, 2008, 6:59 pm
by red bwoy
posted a link in de forum for andys auto sport.com dey have it in carbon fiber an de price not dat bad considerin

Posted: April 8th, 2008, 10:10 am
by aleeassang
which part in de bamboo???