i am thinking about buying a 626 de Cronos

MAZDA People United - it continues here

dtp

i am thinking about buying a 626 de Cronos

Postby dtp » December 17th, 2007, 10:22 am

can u educate me on those 626 with the v6 i like them but are the parts available
is the car durable
pros and cons on the 626 are their easy to upgrade
well i guess their pack lots of power

dtp

Postby dtp » December 19th, 2007, 1:44 pm

like u all ent want me in d mazda family :cry:

sean364

Postby sean364 » December 19th, 2007, 10:25 pm

nice car. but i never drove one so???. try club626.com.au. its an australian club bout 626.

dtp

Postby dtp » December 20th, 2007, 11:26 am

ok cool thanks
any other input please feel free

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 23rd, 2007, 1:25 pm

at one point in time in my life i drove a 97' 626 V6 (GE model) and it had a 2.5 DOHC 24V V6 EFI engine and it was so damn fast and it still is today. it handles real good and the dash is timeless. Parts IMHO is not all that popular but it can be sourced and they are generally more expensive than Nissan parts. So if you need a whole engine and transmission for eg. head to the Nissan parts bin. Great car but make sure its a properly maintained one especially with the 4-wheel discs with ABS brakes and dual airbags. You don't bound to get one with cruise control, leather seats and a sunroof.

dtp

Postby dtp » December 25th, 2007, 11:06 pm

i real like them i still thinking
one thing i dont see much ppls with him lately on de road

Zero-Cool

Postby Zero-Cool » December 28th, 2007, 12:35 am

great car parts available once u know the correct people.

dtp

Postby dtp » January 6th, 2008, 12:41 am

°»Zërø¨Çóò£°« wrote:great car parts available once u know the correct people.

every thing in this day and age u must have a contact ras stress i fine these models look super fly

Zero-Cool

Postby Zero-Cool » January 8th, 2008, 9:57 pm

hoss u can get parts for them jus link wit us and u orn.
u in the correct forum.. the mazda club fellas very helpful .
but they are great cars.
cheers.

juniorgr

looking for good 626 Coronos Mechanic

Postby juniorgr » February 1st, 2008, 4:46 pm

I just picked up a PBC 626 Coronos 2.5V6 ... needs some work ... I'm tryin to locate a really good 626 mechanic that knows these cars ... been to a few mechanics so far, and they are all SHITONGS ... so, really looking for somebody that knows these cars and the V6 engines ... holla ... Garth 394-0330

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 1st, 2008, 6:40 pm

check david in chase village after the gas station on d left, place name sonny's auto spares , dat man will bring back u 626 like new, das performance-wise real skiled check im

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 5th, 2008, 12:24 pm

i think the Mazda 2.5 Duratec V6 shares some parts including the tranny with the older Ford Mondeo....correct me if wrong though

trinibuggy

Postby trinibuggy » April 3rd, 2008, 7:49 pm

d ford mondeo and mazda 626 are based on the same platform so parts should be swapable

Gaijin

Postby Gaijin » January 23rd, 2010, 2:17 am

Have a 626 cronos gt model. It's 2.5 V6 manual, leather interior. Thinkng about getting rid of it

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 24th, 2010, 2:43 pm

^^details please........local or foreign used? KL-DE or KL-ZE engine?

Gaijin

Postby Gaijin » January 27th, 2010, 7:05 am

Okay, it's a PBA GT model, manual, leather seats, four- wheel discs, 2.5 V6, in the process of chainging engine. Have the old engine totally scrapped out right now, with the intention of just taking it to the machine shop to polish out etc. but after reaching that far just decided to buy new engine and done. was thinking of building the old one on the ground as I found a bolt on turbo kit for it on swapped and boosted.com it on 15 inch black and silver rims on four brand new tyres, also have a 2.0 brain box as well for sale if interested. I have some minor work other than that to do i.e winshield cracked and need to change. redid the gas tank also. if interested make me an offer and let's talk.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 27th, 2010, 8:47 pm

^^sounds like the KL-DE motor and I never knew local GT's came manual as well. I suggest you re-build the engine/tranny where necessary and bring it back original on the road. If you could buy the KL-ZE then yuh go like urself. Pairing that manual tranny to a built KL-DE gives you a priceless sound through the exhaust. It'll be worth it. Good luck.

Gaijin

Postby Gaijin » January 28th, 2010, 11:41 am

It wasn't originally manual. It was automatic but the previous owner put a 2.0 gearbox on it. Does the kl-de have the short throttle body, that does be right on the intake or does it stick out a little way? might buy the new engine by weekend not sure. I say if I get 25,000.00 for it as is with the gearbox and scrapped engine for parts, it gone. does that sound reasonable? I'm asking

Gaijin

Postby Gaijin » January 28th, 2010, 11:43 am

I saw a PBA 2.0 v6 automatic for 48,000.00 negotiable on trinicarsforsale.com

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 28th, 2010, 1:11 pm

all i know is that the GT comes with leather seats, 4-wheel disc ABS, cruise control, 15" rims and the KL-DE. The 2.0 V6 version just has 4-wheel disc and 14" rims. If you not up to the fixing and upgrading then sell it as is. But there's a guy on this forum who has a red GT for sale its just that the engine/tranny doh work. Probably needs a rebuild.

Gaijin

Postby Gaijin » January 30th, 2010, 6:09 pm

mine was tranny with cruise control, changed it to manual

Gaijin

Postby Gaijin » February 2nd, 2010, 8:03 am

not scrapping but I have my old engine scrapped to the ground if you need parts. Also have 2.5 and 2.0 brain, plus two 1.8 v6 heads. Bought another kl engine complete yesterday for 5,500.00 by the 626 man in aranguez he have plenty body parts but be sure to wear protective eye wear when you are going because he will dig yuh eyes out with price! and walk with cash he has no linx, and he tends to change his prices like the weather! Good luck!!!

ADR_9117

Re: i am thinking about buying a 626 de Cronos

Postby ADR_9117 » April 9th, 2013, 7:05 pm

need help i have a mazda 626 cronos and cant get the headlights u know anywhere selling them ?

zacxs

Re: i am thinking about buying a 626 de Cronos

Postby zacxs » April 12th, 2013, 12:34 pm

i repair all mazda mx6 and 626v6 , i own 3 mx6 and one cornos i sold recently..i haVE a manual mx6 stock with the klze from japan call me 766 3476 dave is the name

Return to “MAZDA”