Engine Management
Posted: December 9th, 2007, 10:24 pm
by 3line
Well fellas..im about to start a single turbo upgrade on a FD..i have all the parts and what not but the choice of management is where im stuck.. Its either the Apexi power FC or the haltech E6X..Whats your views and opinions on this?
Posted: December 10th, 2007, 8:40 am
by Mini Charles
Haltech , is my bet or even micro tech , the Power FC nice, but the ignition timing features could be a bit troublesome if yuh port serious, consider it the sophisticated piggyback, tuners, if you read this correct me if I am wrong please.
Posted: December 11th, 2007, 10:37 am
by GT RACING
CYAH GO WRONG WITH THE POWER FC........I'M RUNNING IT WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS 2 THIS DAY. EASY TO TUNE ALSO
Posted: December 26th, 2007, 12:14 pm
by 3line
Reid who did the tuning for you with yor Power FC?
Posted: December 27th, 2007, 10:04 am
by GT RACING
3line wrote:Reid who did the tuning for you with yor Power FC?
Kevin from Boston, he is also the in-house tuner for Apexi also. Can tune almost any system.
Posted: December 27th, 2007, 10:17 am
by 3line
Ok..but did you have any one tune the Power Fc locally after that? I know dry is very capable with the tuning but what other person does this?
Posted: December 28th, 2007, 10:13 am
by GT RACING
didn't need any one else to tune it after kevin, he did a very good job. As for dry, I never saw him tune but he is recommended by many.
Other guys who i also heard can tune the PFC are Hakim(a relative of him) from Princes town>735-3427.
Posted: January 6th, 2008, 9:09 pm
by De Bench
Autronic SM4 or Haktech E8 upwards
Posted: January 6th, 2008, 10:25 pm
by 3line
After some though I have decided that ill be goin Power Fc. Thanks alot for you input guys.
Posted: January 8th, 2008, 9:58 pm
by Zero-Cool
good luck man. great 2 see another mazda upgrading cheers.