Engine Management

MAZDA People United - it continues here

3line

Engine Management

Postby 3line » December 9th, 2007, 10:24 pm

Well fellas..im about to start a single turbo upgrade on a FD..i have all the parts and what not but the choice of management is where im stuck.. Its either the Apexi power FC or the haltech E6X..Whats your views and opinions on this?

Mini Charles

Postby Mini Charles » December 10th, 2007, 8:40 am

Haltech , is my bet or even micro tech , the Power FC nice, but the ignition timing features could be a bit troublesome if yuh port serious, consider it the sophisticated piggyback, tuners, if you read this correct me if I am wrong please.

GT RACING

Postby GT RACING » December 11th, 2007, 10:37 am

CYAH GO WRONG WITH THE POWER FC........I'M RUNNING IT WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS 2 THIS DAY. EASY TO TUNE ALSO

3line

Postby 3line » December 26th, 2007, 12:14 pm

Reid who did the tuning for you with yor Power FC?

GT RACING

Postby GT RACING » December 27th, 2007, 10:04 am

3line wrote:Reid who did the tuning for you with yor Power FC?

Kevin from Boston, he is also the in-house tuner for Apexi also. Can tune almost any system.

3line

Postby 3line » December 27th, 2007, 10:17 am

Ok..but did you have any one tune the Power Fc locally after that? I know dry is very capable with the tuning but what other person does this?

GT RACING

Postby GT RACING » December 28th, 2007, 10:13 am

didn't need any one else to tune it after kevin, he did a very good job. As for dry, I never saw him tune but he is recommended by many.

Other guys who i also heard can tune the PFC are Hakim(a relative of him) from Princes town>735-3427.

De Bench

Postby De Bench » January 6th, 2008, 9:09 pm

Autronic SM4 or Haktech E8 upwards

3line

Postby 3line » January 6th, 2008, 10:25 pm

After some though I have decided that ill be goin Power Fc. Thanks alot for you input guys.

Zero-Cool

Postby Zero-Cool » January 8th, 2008, 9:58 pm

good luck man. great 2 see another mazda upgrading cheers.

Return to “MAZDA”