Maxda 626 MX-I AM LOOKING TO BUY ONE!

Posted: August 3rd, 2007, 3:05 pm
by Eingoluq
Hey Guys I am looking to purchase a 1988 Mazda 626 MX, by the end of August 2007
If you dont know which model this is please look at the photo below!
I am looking for one in good condition, preferably black, original engine, original upholstery, and a decent stereo system. (PS these are not ment to be deal breakers or guuide lines I am however open to variations_ these are just my preferances.). Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!

Posted: August 4th, 2007, 4:20 pm
by Eingoluq
Well 12 veiws in 2 days aint bad, even though i got no replies!

Posted: August 6th, 2007, 8:51 am
by xtech
i have one......Not local duh!......... Capella ID badge came from Japan in '96. Has Leather interior 16inch Mag rims with new run flat tires all wheel disc-brakes ...... original FE3 2.0 engine with Auto tranny which has power an econ mode button. Rear Wiper, power folding mirrors, stock 5 speaker sound system ( bass system under seat) original Graphical equalizer.Car is Silver grey and comes with dark tint. Only one like it in the island the car is like new an only my mom drives it.......ok now you have yuh reply cost $40k

Posted: August 6th, 2007, 10:06 am
by Eingoluq
Sounds good xtech, although I was not prepared to spend so much for it.....
Anyway send a picture and see if I wont Jeer me into action!
You mentioned the tint's colour but not the car's, what is it?

Posted: August 6th, 2007, 1:34 pm
by Zero-Cool
Car is Silver grey and comes with dark tint

yea man he did. .. ^^

the car sounds good.
cheers.

Posted: August 6th, 2007, 2:12 pm
by Eingoluq
Actually he didnt at first, He proberly edited it!
thanks dude. Cant wait to see the pics tho! :)

Posted: August 7th, 2007, 2:59 pm
by xtech

Posted: August 7th, 2007, 3:20 pm
by Eingoluq
Looks Cool man! But 40K still sound to steep for it, can we negotiate?.
I like how you took a picture after you washed it at the car wash!
Still i'll be In touch!

Ps I think I saw this car b4! Send me ur contact number!

Posted: August 7th, 2007, 3:23 pm
by xtech
nah i was putting air in the tires

Posted: August 10th, 2007, 11:30 pm
by acesinghit
My friend's father gave him a 626 GT (a ruby red colour) back when I was in A levels. They're nice cars, his own is a (1993) currently with a 2.0 DOHC 16V EFI engine and 5-speed tranny. It have a/c, power assist brakes (4-wheel disc)., power steering, power mirrors, power sunroof, power locks, power windows, keyless entry with remote start/immobiliser, deluxe fabric seats, Premier AM/FM/CD-R/RW/MP3/WMA compatible and IR Remote (7-speakers including sub and amp). Original 14" rims, tint, new exhaust/intake/a/c/radiator/shocks/belts/seals/gaskets and gives it the usual maintainance. He is now 25 and thats still his pride and joy. If he sells it could be around 40k with transfer but it looks like he'll keep it 4 life. His g/f from what i understand drives a roro mazda 6....go figure (no need 2 sell). Good luck on your ride.......drop ah SR20DE in it :oops:

Posted: August 13th, 2007, 8:19 am
by xtech
Is the hatchback 626 u talking about? If it is we got similar versions of the same car but mine is more fully loaded from the Factory. His stuff is after market everything. An why he want me to put a SR20DE in my car.

Posted: August 13th, 2007, 11:20 am
by Eingoluq
Wont mind one of those either!

Posted: August 14th, 2007, 6:04 pm
by Eingoluq
Cough!! :oops:

Posted: August 15th, 2007, 10:11 pm
by acesinghit
yes its a hatchback he has with the rear wiper and he has a digital speedometer, kinda like what the RX-8, Civic and S2000 have! Get this....the driver's seat actually has a tray underneath! Cool cars but parts might be hard.

Posted: August 16th, 2007, 9:18 am
by xtech
yeah dat a nice car but pray not to get a rear hit......never seen any body parts or lights for that version anywhere.

Posted: August 30th, 2007, 11:34 am
by Eingoluq
Bump! :( :cry: